reviews for: listing #52576 - Peshtigo, Wisconsin House rental

Heron House Luxury on the Peshtigo River
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Center
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $205 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for all of the wonderful accommodations

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Celebrating Ground Hog's Day has never been so delightful! Our girls weekend getaway was fun and relaxing. Heron House has everything you need making for an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, it was too cold for the hot tub- but the fireplace gave us the warmth we were looking for. We will be back again - maybe summer or fall.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second stay was as great as the first

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Frozen river was nice to walk on. Watching movies in front of the fire. Crab legs again. Bert's Landing was 5 stars. We plan to be back for a third time! Thank you again for the perfect getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to make it a tradition.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our family-an early Christmas celebration- played games, ate, baked, had fires, enjoyed the hot tub and more. Perfect location - only wished it would have snowed instead of rained.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Thank you for everything! We all enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved celebrating our 25th anniversary here

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

To say we enjoyed H&R stay is an understatement. You've covered all the details, even allowing our two dogs to come and enjoy the surroundings. My husband and I loved celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary here. Our two college kids joined us Friday and the fun never ended. Mostly because, well ....this place has a wonderful feel of home!

We canoed, biked, hiked, cooked sausages over the fire, hot tubbed...We had a fantastic time. We will recommend this place and return ourselves. Oh, and thank you for the turn by turn directions to the restaurant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Was a great space to enjoy friends with

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We are enjoying your space so very much. We have enjoyed paddling on the river and the hot tub. The whole space is great. I am a kitchen and bathroom designer and am enjoying the great work you have done in the master bath. And the beds pushed into the closets with drapes is wonderful. Love the fireplace and all your thoughtful touches.

Love being surrounded by the green. We enjoyed the Serving Spoon - several times. Thanks for the suggestion

Just a few tips - more towel bars and a throw rug by the front door. Move the cabinet above the sink in the middle bathroom to over the toilet and put a mirror up in its place to make it easier to wash your face.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much we had an awesome time.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

As our girls getaway weekend for the first time, it has been an excellent time. A much needed relaxation time with great weather and a beautiful house. Thank you for letting us borrow the house for the weekend. Also, loved the three bathrooms for five girls. We shall be back again in the summer to make use of the river.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool table best part

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

We had fun here, but most of all with the pool table.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to coming back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Thanks for sharing Heron House with us. We had a very pleasant stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Keep it this way

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Thank you for everything you have done so much. This is the most remarkable stay yet in the US. It was an outstanding stay with all the wildlife we've seen and all that you have provided

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We truly enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

The pool table was great! Everything inside was awesome! We really like the shower in the master bedroom. Suggestions for improvements - it would have been nice to use the back door to get to the hot tub. The grass is long in the back. A light by the hot tub to see to get in and out at night.

Owner's Note: Those are both good suggestions. The grass was long because of a bunny nest, so I did not mow that area. Also a deck is planned for that area in the Spring of 2013. Some lights have been installed and as the deck project for the hot tub starts more will be added.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

What an absolute pleasure to meet you and thank you so much. This is truly a calm and serene place. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An awesome location to recharge your batteries

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Thanks for providing us with a great place to relax and spend time with good friends. The natural habitat was easy to admire sitting in the hot tub under the stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to make this a yearly event

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The house is amazing! My friends and I enjoyed everything here, especially the hot tub. We were happy with everything. This vacation was better than going to the big city.

Owner's Note: we are happy to say that the 2013 vacation was just booked and looking forward to having everyone back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First of many stays to come

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Your house is beautiful! Thank you for such a relaxing environment. We plan this to be the first of many getaways to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the perfect getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Every need was accommodated. The amenities of this rental far exceeds the rentals we have stayed at in the past (numerous). The house is open and beautifully decorated. We went to the arboretum and had peaceful walks, grilled ribs and brats and shrimp. Enjoyed the ht tub and tea. Even had a private yoga session. This was exactly the vacation we were hoping for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be back in summer

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Had an amazing time here. Extremely relaxing and the house is gorgeous. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This weekend we decided to come back every year

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Heron House is amazing. The weekend was beautifully peaceful. We learned to never turn the hot tub down, ha ha. We had a great time. Thank you if everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Here's to another great weekend at Heron House

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Heron house second stay was just as great as the first. Beautiful place. Thank you we enjoyed it very much. From the stars, the hot tub, the river, the friends, the memories, Fabulous Times!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is absolutely amazing

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. Our time was short but extremely peaceful and relaxing. Your choice of decor enhances the beauties of nature and God's wonderful creations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a relaxing stay!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Thank you! We will be back this summer with friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome hospitality

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thank you for preparing the space. Everything was superb. We enjoyed the quiet moments, the crackling fire, and beautiful surroundings. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our murder mystery dinner was a success

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We had a great time. Our dinner was a success and the weekend was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yoga Retreat

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Thank you for all you did to prepare your facilities for the Yoga Bliss Health Retreat! All six women who were in the Heron House loved it here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Thank you for quickly providing accommodations to our family and our unexpected trip to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Christmas tree was perfect!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Thank you for providing a relaxing and peaceful place to enjoy the holidays with our family. We made some great memories during our stay and we will definitely be returning again in the future. You were so accommodating and we can't thank you enough for that. Even our dogs were relaxed. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice family getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Greta time, great place. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Right at home

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here and felt right at home. The place is so comfortable and relaxing. Just what we needed. We will definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Thank you! This was a beautiful one year anniversary weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfy and relaxing

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had a great time here for the past two days. The hot was wonderful and we saw so many stars last night. Harli, our dog, had a blast. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Had a great time! The place was so cute and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was just wonderful!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We enjoyed swimming in the beautiful river. the two dogs had a blast in the yard. We loved coming out every night to look at the stars and to have campfires. One night we even saw Jupiter. We loved the hot tub and the pier

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to be back soon

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our family and two dogs enjoyed our stay! We enjoyed watching the frogs in the pond. Very relaxing and welcoming place, the dog des and bowls was a nice touch! Enjoyed the pier and hot tub and all the beautiful stars every evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thanks for the use of your lovely home and surroundings! We had a great time and there was always something to do. It is particularly great for 4 lively boys. All the wildlife was fascinating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for all your wonderful hospitality.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Thank you for making our Annual Girls Trip a great one. The house was very cozy. We really enjoyed your stories about the wildlife, the hot tub and the fire pit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heron House is amazing

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thanks for everything! We go somewhere different every year, but I'm sure we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every year it gets better

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Again we leave with a heavy heart - having to say good bye to you and the Heron House is very difficult to do. We had an awesome stay. This year we watched the turtle lay her eggs and the gardens come to life with all the colorful blossoms before our eyes.

We wish we could bottle up some of the peace and tranquility and take it back with us to Texas. Thanks again and again for making our stay so fabulous. Until next year....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heron House - It's our new tradition

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Thanks for your hospitality. This was by far the comfiest cabin. Everything was so relaxing and awesome. I wish we didn't have to go home, but we do. This was the best vacation ever. I really can't wait to come back next year!

Owners's Note: We love having Dawn and her family for what is a wonderful tradition we look forward to sharing with them each year. I think they hold the record for the most outdoor campfires during a stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely come back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We had a fabulous time here at the house. So much fun for all the girls to meet, relax and catch up. The house was very relaxing and comfortable and the privacy was awesome. This is a great community and we enjoyed our time eating and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

All the kids had fun. Something for everyone. Definitely would stay here again. Like home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, quiet and relaxing home

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay at the Heron House! The past week of vacation was filled with new flowers blooming daily, two turtles laying eggs in the yard, 80 degree weather, naps on the dock and evening camp fires. We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our local outdoor recreational excursions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed everything

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Thank you Donna, we so appreciate that you provide a home, a respite for strangers that become friends. We enjoyed everything about Heron House and our only wish was more time to sit by the fire pit, play more games of bollards or walk among the gardens. We look forward to visiting to see the changes and growth outdoors as the seasons change. Again our thanks for your retreat of a home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a lovely stay!!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

What is there not to like about the Heron House. it is spacious and the decor is very pleasing. I love what you've done in the master bedroom. Bravo!! You've painted the whole room ceiling to floor in the same color and I love how you fit the bed into the closet cove and the bamboo on the walls.

Your attention to detail, as you have provided the little things that make a difference, is just what a hostess needs to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Needed Respite

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

In this house it was quiet and I was gladdened to read stories that matter and to work on certain writings. I am grateful to have spent my birthday here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will be back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Gorgeous place to come and relax. Had a great time. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Had another WONDERFUL stay here at the house. Relaxed in the hot tub under the "super moon" and warmed up by the fireplace after. We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We all had an amazing stay. Hope to come up here next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The house has everything we needed. This truly is my home when I come up from Oshkosh to be with my family. I'm able to have them all over and cook and bake and just hang out visiting. I look forward to many more stays over the next few years. You and your beautiful place are a blessing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Planning to come back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

My hubby and I came here to celebrate our 6th anniversary and brought some friends to enjoy it with us. The hot tub was fun for it was snowing BIG flakes but boy was it cold getting out. :) it was very relaxing and we are already planning to come back again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fun weekend

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Thanks for letting us stay at the Heron House. we're going to the Super Bowl!!! We had a fun weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at the Heron House

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Donna was always there whenever we had a question. When we first walked in, we noticed the great layout and view of the river. The dogs loved running around in the snow and we loved the hot tub. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Our stay was too short!!! Thanks so much for letting us come to the Heron House.

Our favorite parts of the weekend were the hot tub, walking on the frozen river, playing pool, listening to the Packers game against the Falcons, doing yoga in the sun room, the shower in the master bedroom and the compost bin!! We played at the Hemlock Cove Nature Trail - lots of snow. Loved the historical stuff.

Our household had an awesome retreat. We'd love to see the area in other seasons. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Perfect Christmas getaway!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

The Heron House turned out to be the absolute perfect pick for my family to celebrate an early Christmas together in a cozy and relaxed environment.

My husband and 22 month old daughter joined me on my journey from Los Angeles to meet up with my brother from Milwaukee and Dad and brother, niece and nephew from Marinette. we enjoyed the fireplace, Packer football, playing cards and pool while the kids ran around freely as if they'd been here many times before.

While the weather was rather chilly, my husband braved the elements and still grilled us a great meal. We can only hope to be back very soon (hopefully this summer) to create many more family memories. What a diamond in the rough the Heron House is!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable trip

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Every year our family goes to different places for Thanksgiving. Thanks for creating a very memorable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Times!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Good times with the Ya's Ya's. It couldn't get any better than this. Good food, good friends, good times and most importantly- good memories! What a great way to spend time with friends. We enjoyed your home totally!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another perfect stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

My husband and I had another perfect stay at the Heron House. we got engaged one year ago this weekend and it was so fun remembering our trip here last year.

We brought our good friends with us this time and had a blast. Thank you again for your hospitality. The hot tub was perfect. Our dog loved the doggie bed. This property is so quiet and peaceful. It's a perfect place to get away from Chicago for the weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

Thanks so much for providing such a wonderful place to stay. Even though it was a rainy weekend, we enjoyed being able to relax in the house. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll be back again with more friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Thanks for the great respite, which everyone needs now and again. So restful, beautiful and serene at your lovely Heron House. Wishing you the best and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The dog was in heaven

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We enjoyed our time at the Heron House very much. The dog was in dog heaven. It was a great week. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of space

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We enjoyed our stay - very homey and relaxing. Plenty of space for all of us. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a hoot!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Kindness is reflected in your care for Heron House and your guests. We had a hoot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality. The location, decor, environment and details have helped make our honeymoon stay a wonderful getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hated to leave

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

You are a very gracious host. Our kids picked a nice place for us for our 30th Anniversary gift. I loved the Heron House- very comfortable and homey. Thank you for everything. Our grand kids loved it here - we hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Thank you for all you did to make our stay more comfortable. It was very peaceful to sit by the fire and relax in the hot tub. The kids had a great time riding the tubes down the river.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice place

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

The place was everything we needed. Thank you for everything. It was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a beautiful home.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

You are the most wonderful landlord in the world. Thanks a million for the most fabulous vacation of a lifetime. We were so glad you shared it with us. We will miss you and I'm sure we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our expectations were met and exceeded

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Ever since we found this place and reserved our vacation/family reunion in January for a July arrival, we have been looking forward to a much needed family vacation. Our expectations were met and exceeded. From the kindness you showed to all the amenities of home throughout our visit, it was wonderful.

Thank you for welcoming pets as it truly felt complete with Buddy, Cassie and Jay along.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two weeks was not enough!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

In 2008, when we stayed at the Serenity Cottage one week was not enough- in 2010, we stayed in the Heron House and two weeks was not enough.

You have an amazing place here and we have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it (even though we had a few rainy days). We thank you very much for being so concerned about our comfort and appreciate all your hospitality. Ladd, our dog, is going to have a hard time getting back to reality-as will John and I.

Thank you for everything - the 23+ hours driving from Texas was well worth it.

Owner's note: Char and John now come every year for a month and we love having them and the dogs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

We had such a relaxing time and enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will miss this place.

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

The Heron House is exactly what I needed for my vacation. It is so beautiful and you are such a wonderful hostess. We will certainly be back. Thank you for making such a spectacular place affordable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Everything!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

All wee we have been calling this property "Home." The details we have noticed and enjoyed have been countless. I don't think I have ever been able to unwind and relax as well as I have here this past week. I was in search of a true Wisconsin vacation for my friends and I and we were wowed by the beauty and convenience we have found.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Thank you so much for everything. You really go out of your way provide a cozy place to stay. Beautiful flowers too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing House

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Heron House for my birthday. The house is amazing. Donna you are amazing as well. This is definitely some place I will be coming back to for many more birthdays and even summer vacations. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Record Weekend

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We saw 20 squirrels and had 20 great fires. We had a great time celebrating Donovan's Valentine birthday. Each year is special, but this was extra so. All was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Our highlight was playing frisbee on the frozen river - what fun! Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Thank you very much for the opportunity to stay at the beautiful place. this was a great way to ring in the new year. It was so peaceful and quiet that we did not want to leave. Aiden, our dog, really enjoyed being able to run around and play outside. Heron House is my dream home from 10,000 miles from Bangkok. I feel like at home being here. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Our family had a wonderful Thanksgiving at the Heron House. What a blessing it was to have our family together and we can all say it was very roomy, comfortable with all you offered us. Everything was great. We all loved the place very much as we played games of all kinds, watched some movies, watched the football game, played many games of pool and darts, plus enjoyed the hot tub. We had enough food to feed an army.

Our son, Jason's friend came along since he is visiting from Australia. We have enjoyed sharing north east Wisconsin with him as he has never been to America before. He sure has enjoyed it here too and taken a lot of pictures to share with his folks, friends and church.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

This was a wonderful getaway. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Very relaxing. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Our weekend was amazing! Excellent, great, relaxing...the attention to detail wonderful. Excellent location! Thank you from everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Thank you for everything. We had a really great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We had a very nice time. It was very peaceful and serene.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Home

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Thank you very much for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful place. This was a great way to ring in the new year. It is so peaceful and quiet that we did not want to leave.

Aiden really enjoyed being able to run around and play outside off the leash...it is my dream home from 10,000 miles away from Bangkok. I feel at home being here. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. We really enjoyed the hot tub, the quiet and all the nature. Very relaxing! It's the beautiful place we were looking for. Thank You! We will definitely come back, it's just a lovely place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We had a wonderfully peaceful time at Heron House and are already talking about another visit! Thank you for all the little niceties - flowers, soaps, great decorating - so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Thanks Donna for a wonderful, relaxing stay. We loved it! It was more than we could have asked for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Our stay here was part of a surprise engagement weekend my boyfriend, now fiance planned. Everything about this house and property was perfect. The view of the river, fireplace, hot tub, pool table... Our dog Wrigley had the time of his life too.

Donna even cut out hearts hanging them from the trees lining the driveway. Thank you for making this fairy tale weekend so perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Thank you, Donna. This house is wonderful and was the perfect place for our honeymoon. We felt at home here and just wished we could stay longer. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review