reviews for: listing #52647 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Pharr House - 7BDR oceanfront home on Golden Mile
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Boulevard
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,092 /nt
    $5,546 - $6,710 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

The Ocean Palms property is a great property for any family or large group. Its beachfront location and proximity to attractions in Myrtle Beach, as well as the amenities of the property made our family vacation a very special one that we will all remember for years to come.The managers from Palmetto Properties responded to our needs and the property is well maintained.It truly felt like a home away from home!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

We booked Ocean Palms for our small intimate wedding, and it was the best decision we could have made. The home was spacious enough for all of our out of town family to stay, and the kids absolutely loved having their own space in the kids wing. The outside of the home is so beautifully landscaped that it made for amazing pictures. The huge kitchen was great for on site catering. Everyone at the wedding was amazed at how beautiful the home was. I thoroughly enjoyed waking up each morning rolling over and seeing the ocean breathtaking !!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cooking in, living in Shangri-la and Kid Friendly

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We have a group of 12 that goes to Myrtle twice a year. We work in the restaurant industry and like to dine out each evening, let other folks cook for us for a change: That is until we stayed at the Ocean Palms. I could write a Novel about this Spectacular Vacation HOME, but I will struggle to keep it short instead. Two kitchens were irresistable so off to the Grocery Store we went. We cooked-in 3 of the 4 nights there. We never .skip RIOZ Brazilian Grill! Cooking in is unprecedented for our group. All commercial appliances makes cooking seem like Heaven. I'll finish by stating the house was a HOME to us. Open living space and beautiful back yard with ALL the ammenities for your short walk to beach. Unreal!! Pristine! They do need a new BBQ grill though. Top-notch and clean. Everything was in working order also, which can be rare elsewhere. Central location between North and South Myrtles is nice. Although there is public beach access nearby, the strip of beach located behind this home is quite exclusive. Lots of parking for many families. The kids wing is incredible [Huge(has its own kitchen, bath, living room, patio access...to much to mention)] I am going to stop now. I new it would be difficult to keep this short. Stay here!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

My bridesmaids and I stayed here the weekend of my wedding. We also hosted the rehearsal dinner at the home. We have not stopped talking about how wonderful the house was since! In fact, we hope to make this an annual tradition. The house is large enough that everyone has plenty of space and the common areas are very large as well. You can't go wrong by renting this house. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House That Has It All

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

The house was beautiful and the furnishings were amazing. We loved the bigopen kitchen and play room for the kids. We enjoyed swimming in the pool,playing on the beach, and relaxing in the hammock and hot tub. The locationis great because it is close to everything but on a strip of beach that feels private. Palmetto Properties took care of all the details and made our stay easyand enjoyable. We would rent this house again through Palmetto Properties and maybe even plan a wedding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review