reviews for: listing #52649 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Richmond House - 5 BDR oceanfront home on Golden Mile
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golden Mile
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $691 - $784 /nt
    $4,098 - $5,145 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reunion

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

The Richmond House is a one of a kind! We had my parents 50th wedding anniversary celebration there and had an unbelievable time. The house was beautiful and spacious with so much room and a well stocked kitchen. The view from the porch was absolutely gorgeous. We would rock in the chairs and watch the dolphins play then stroll over the wooden walkway and be on the beach. Being there during the fourth of the July was tremendous...we saw fireworks up and down the beach for hours! There was even plenty of green grass for the kids to play on. When we wanted to venture somewhere else there were so many things to do close by...the Pelican baseball games, the Opry show, restaurants, shopping, water parks and more. Everyone from Jeff, to the cleaning staff to the maintenance man were so friendly and helpful. The memories my parents and the rest of us have from this vacation are ones that we will never forget. The house and location could not have been more perfect for us! We highly recommend the Richmond House and hope to return someday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent trip!

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

A great beach experience enjoyed by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We stayed at the Richmond House for a family girls getaway before my cousin gets married in October. It was wonderful!! The view from the porch is awesome! The posted pictures do not even portray the view. It was so peaceful to watch the ocean on the porch and to have your own private back yard & beach area without all the hotel commotion. We were very pleased!! Plus, it was close enough to town to quick run here and there when we needed to. I want to go back again and just stay at the house longer to enjoy the beach. We also did alot of touring while we were there.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Wedding Property

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We had our wedding at the Richmond House- ceremony on the beach, reception on the lawn, and party on the patio. This property offers one of the best views of the ocean- no obstructions and slightly elevated above the dunes to watch the waves roll in. The bedrooms afford great privacy with a functional kitchen and two car garage. Check-in is a breeze- just punch-in the code to the lock box for the key. Everything is clean and ready to go. Jeff is a nice person and easy to work with. One of the best spots on the beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

I just wanted to thank you again for the great time. We had so much fun. It does matter the type of service we received while we were staying at the Richmond House. The service was great!! Inevitably, I wish that we could go every year. The Richmond House was in a great location. It was peaceful and quiet; it also had all the amenities needed to make our vacation better. We love the beach, it was cleaned and well maintain. Any one looking for a great time and location, I would say 'Check out the Richmond House'. Thanks again for making our vacation a wonderful memory.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The view of the ocean from the back porch was breath taking. Website pictures just cant capture the awe of the property. The house was very comfortable, clean, roomy, and beautifully decorated. Young and old enjoyed the outside sitting areas which were cozy yet large enough for kids and adults to romp and play on the lawn. The kitchen was well equiped including cookware, eating utensils, and modern applicances. Many games were played at the large round dining table as others watch from the bar stools and arm chairs by the windows. A call was made to management about a/c vents leaking. Within an hour, the maintainence people arrived and made necessary repairs. The large sectional sofa and TV was a blessing during the rain storms. We piled onto the sofa and ate popcorn while we watch movies on the big screen tv. The teenagers enjoyed the "Bob's Motel" bedroom located in the courtyard. They felt special!! All the beds were comfortable. Fireworks can be viewed from the backyard. Several families joined us during the day as they stayed in hotels close by. Many from our party went shopping, golfing, fishing, sun bathing, boogey broading, biking, walking on sidewalks and kite flying all within the vicinity. It was a fun week. The only negative thing I heard was...Where is the hammock? So....You may want to make a quick trip to Pawleys Island and purchase one, which is what we did. Broadway at the Beach is also very close to the Richmond House. We had pizza delivered to the house when we first arrived. That was quick and gave us time to unpack. A grocery run was easily made since a well-known grocery store is located less than three miles from the house. And of course, for those times no one wants to cook, you can walk to several restaurants or drive several blocks for a larger selection of establishments including seafood, ethnic, or fast food. Enjoy a stay at the Richmond House and have yourself a Piece of Paradise". And the memories are priceless.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

The Richmond House is in the perfect location in beautiful Myrtle Beach. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, with a large living room and well-stocked kitchen and laundry room. The veranda on the back of the house is a wonderful place to relax. We have rented for several years in a row and plan to continue. The management company, Palmetto Properties, is family run and extremely responsive. We look forward to discovering the improvements that are made to the property each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dreamy Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our combined families make Mrtyle Beach our vacation spot every year !!! We have stayed at other Palmetto Properties that have also been great accomodations!!But the views from the porch at the Richmond House are to die for!!! The house is in a perfect location, the kids love it and I could just spend most of my days and nights on the porch in the rockers!!! Love It, unfortunately we will need larger accomodations for 2010, which is a complete disappointment for me, but I will survive!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House and Great Vaule

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I took a group of 8 men to Myrtle Beach for a golf trip and we stayed at the Richmond House. The house was perfect for us: reasonably priced, slept 8 men in separate beds (with one on the couch), great living room, great back yard and excellent views. The property manager, Jeff, was very helpful and responsive too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

The Richmond House in Myrtle Beach is an amazing house "home". We couldn't decide if hanging outside on the porch watching the ocean was more beautiful than sitting at the stunning bar and living room areas. Our families couldn't pick a more beautiful setting to have our son's wedding. We would LOVE to come back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review