reviews for: listing #52665 - Key West, Florida Studio rental

!!!Steps from Duval $89-$139 Night - Free Bikes Included!!!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $139 /nt
    $623 - $973 /wk

sort by:

Perfect bungaloo with beach cruisers!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay for a couple who are not looking to be in the room other than sleeping. It's small (cozy), very clean and close to all the attractions of Key West. It has everything you need including 2 beach cruisers which was one of the highlights of our trip! We rode them everywhere. Ken is great to work with and is very helpful with tips and info on Key West. I would definitely recommend staying here and will stay there again if we are ever in Key West again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean, and excellent service from the owner. We never even used the bikes because we love walking and everything was within a mile. Ken provided us with a long list of things to do and restaurants. He suggested Sebago Water Sports and we loved our snorkeling adventure. He was also kind enough to have my book mailed back to me after I left it behind in Key West. We had a great overall experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best value in Key West! Handy and convenient room!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Ken is as reliable and honest as a host can be.
His room was spic and span, we took advantage of the bikes and lovely outdoor deck, and the best beach in Key West is only a few minutes away. And, Duvall Street is only a couple short blocks away. You definitely get your money's worth and then some.
I have already recommended, and continue to recommend to the Key West visitor looking for the best value!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Love the sun!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

This studio was awesome, small but very neat and clean with everything you need. So close to everything, Duvall Street, Hemingway's, Fort Zachary Taylor, Blue Heaven, etc. It was so much fun riding the bikes all over. Ken provided great suggestions of where to go and what to do. Would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great little gem

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We went for our 30th and had a blast . We have stayed in Key West before at bed & breakfasts but we wanted something different this time , location is great, close to shops and food . Room is small , but unless you plan on being a shut in ,and why would you while there , it is all you need . Nice and clean and easy to get there and there is parking on the street . Will go back and stay there again .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great little place

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days and even though it was rather small,it had everything you need for your stay. Ken was excellent to deal with and answered all my emails very promptly. The only downside was the parking is very limited,but,it was within walking distance to most everything and 4 blocks from Duval St and within walking distance to Higgs Beach with is a very nice beach. Had a great time and am ready to go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Galleria #5 to attend a wedding in Key West. We paid the absolute lowest price for our room out of everyone that booked places to stay for the wedding! To be honest, I was a little afraid that I would arrive and the house might not exist but it was great. Ken was wonderful to deal with and always very responsive. The house is cute and well-kept. We used the bikes all the time and we spent an entire afternoon just hanging out on the sundeck and had a great time. The room has everything you could need. I highly recommend Galleria #5 and would gladly stay there again. Thank you so much Ken!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Perfect balance of comfort staying in and motivation to explore

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Key West is a place you have to get out and experience, so this studio (#6 Rembrandt) was perfect for my wife and me on our five-night stay. On the one hand, it was a clean, cool, quiet reprieve from the heat and humidity, perfect for an early-afternoon nap. On the other hand, it was cozy enough to discourage hanging out there too much (I mean that in a good way--remember, you're there to experience KW, not sit in a room).

The availability of bicycles was great, but we ended up walking everywhere since we were so close to Duval Street, yet far enough off of it that the only thing we heard at night was the occasional rooster crow (even that was muted by the white noise generated by the AC unit). Besides, it's a lot easier to walk home than bicycle home after spending a few hours at Fogarty's or Willie T's :)

The kitchenette was well-supplied with hot plate, coffee maker, toaster oven, dishware, etc, and while we usually plan to cook a meal or three on a vacation, we didn't get around to it this time. That said, there aren't many walkable options to get groceries, but nothing is out-of-range of a bicycle ride--KW is only four miles long.

Ken was a pleasure to deal with, eager to answer questions and provide his opinion of different aspects of KW while making the booking process smooth and simple, and we would be happy to stay here again.

P.S. Someone told me beforehand to take twice as much money and half as many clothes as you think you might need. Spot on.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely Experience

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

I'm a long time Key West visitor, one day hoping to be a resident. I have stayed in a variety of locations on the island, from the old Casa Marina to Coconut Beach and the Reach. Travelling alone for this trip, the Galleria and Ken were absolutely the best choice I could have made. The room is as clean as he claims--I was literally shocked at the size of the bathroom, it was wonderful! Everything you could want is right in the room, the Galleria was always quiet (can't blame them for the 7 am wakeup from the roosters, I suppose)...and I never had a problem parking right out front. I recommend Higgs Beach--right down the way, free (I love Ft. Z but it's got an entry fee), and going to see The Catman at Sunset (he's an old friend, and one of the most beloved characters at Mallory Square.) I will absolutely stay with Ken again--excellent experience, quick and easy monetary transaction, excellent price, and it made for a perfect vacation. Travelers do want to note there is no pool at this location, or reciprocal use anywhere, if that is a personal need. There is a restaurant (Dantes) that has a pool you can use if you buy something to eat, and there is a public pool not far from the room. Except for the darn roosters, no complaints at all--it was a perfect break!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great little place

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This place was great for our honeymoon. Ken was very helpful before and during our stay. He was very quick in responding to our emails and call. It is a great place for a couple that doesn't need much space. Good place to use as a stopping location between activities, or to just lounge in when its rainy or hot. It is also very well furnished for the size.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great place and location!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This small hideaway is in a great location and is walking distance to many good restaurants, bars, and sights. However, we decided to use the bikes wherever we went and they worked great. There are so many people in Key West using bikes, scooters, and electric cars to get around probably because parking is expensive and hard to find. Parking outside the studio is no problem. Within walking distance: Southermost point in the US, Ernest Hemingway house (fantastic tour), lighthouse (great views and breezes), Blue Heaven restaurant (great b-fast), Green Parrot bar, Fort Taylor state park, ... Used the bikes for other great locations like Pepe's (great b-fast), Alonzo's Oyster House, Half Shell Raw Bar, ... there's too many places too list!

Biggest tip is to hit the happy hours. Some have them in the morning and most bars and some restaurants have them in the evening from ~ 4:30 to 6:30. 1/2 price appetizers and drinks. Loved the buffalo shrimp, conch fritters, beer boiled shrimp, grouper, steamed clams, ...

Cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Great place to stay! Good location and loved riding the bicycles! We will definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

It was a great stay!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We've been planning this trip for almost a year, and this room was perfect for us. Ken was the best, he let me make small payments over the course of about 5 months until it was paid it off. He answered my MANY emails promptly and I never felt like he got annoyed with me. The room was perfect, it is small but we were there for 11 nights and were comfortable the whole time. The room was clean when we arrived, and the property was well maintained. It was a short walk to Duval street, and a short bike ride to Fort Zachary beach. It's perfect for couples who are not wanting to spend all their money on where they are staying. It was a great deal and we'll be contacting Ken next time we plan our trip to Key West.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great experience

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. Very clean studio. Comfortable bed. Enough room to relax between activities and make a snack or a drink. The bikes with baskets that were included made our trip. I loved being able to just hop on the bikes and get to Mallory Square or the bight area within minutes. We biked to Fort Zachary beach multiple times a day. Southernmost point is right around the corner. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Great back porch that my husband hung out on every morning to let me sleep in!
I would definitly book this again. Just an overall good deal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

The Galleria is the BEST place to stay in Key West!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

Our first week long trip to Key West to attend a wedding and celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were lucky enough to stay at the Galleria! Ken was so helpful and quickly responded to all of our many questions before and after our trip. We loved the location, the room was a perfect size for the two of us and had everything we needed. Clean and well-maintained, it was great to be able to use the amenities like the toaster oven and the fridge. The bed was very comfy and the a/c kept us super cool. It was so convenient to be able to walk or bike to everything in Old Town. We used the bikes a lot and were even able to get the bus to the airport just around the corner to pick up a rental car for a couple of days.

Places to eat - We recommend El Siboney for reasonably priced authentic cuban food, Better than Sex dessert only restaurant (make sure you have reservations), Blue Heaven (the lobster eggs benedict was delicious) and Pepe's (coconut bread to die for) for breakfast and our all time favorite Garbo's Grill food truck who makes the most amazing kogi korean barbecue tacos. They sell out fast so try and get there for lunch. The "Green Thing" drink by the Westin, you buy from a cart at the Sunset Celebration.

Places not to miss - There's so much to see and do, too much to list, but we especially enjoyed the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square, the Cat Man and other street performers. The sunsets were breathtaking. Beaches down by the airport are the nicest. The cemetery is something you won't see anywhere else - you can print out a guide online and bike around. Our favorite tombstone says "I told you I was sick." Of course all the most commonly known attractions like Sloppy Joes, the Southernmost Point, Hemmingway house, the lighthouse are great and very close by.

In Key West you will never lack for something fun to do or something good to eat or drink! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to visit again and of course stay at the Galleria! We highly recommend staying here, you couldn't ask for a better owner, location or place to stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Cozy & Charming

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

My husband & I stayed in Galleria #6 for 2 nights in November and it was a real treat. The studio unit is small, but very well appointed. There is a very comfy queen sized bed, small table & chairs, a wardrobe and chest, a well-stocked kitchenette, and full size bathroom with shower. Everything was sparkling clean. The owner provided a multitude of suggestions on where to dine, happy hours, things to do, etc. The best thing about it was that we parked our car and never used it again until we left. We had a blast riding through Key West on the bikes (with baskets) that were provided. Actually the bikes were the thing that caught my eye when we booked our stay. Just a few minutes pedaling to Duval Street, the waterfront and the southernmost point. We were out and about all day and enjoyed gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling as a single or a couple.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your great review Cheryl!!! To all reading this review, please note that it refers to a studio I just purchased, #6, that is right next door to the studio in this advertisement (#5). I should have a new VRBO/HomeAway/VacationRentals.com page for it shortly! Thanks again!

Best,

Ken

Helpful votes: 29 / 30

 

great Key West vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Owner is great to work with, had wonderful recommendations on things to do, places to eat. The studio was VERY CLEAN and cozy. Will be our first choice on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Charming studio

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We made it home from the Keys....Sunburned and worn out :)
Ken was great and answered my many :) emails promptly. This is a portion of the email I sent upon our return...
Thank you so much for providing such a delightful room...it was cozy and the bed was super comfortable! The bikes were great for getting around and the double baskets came in handy.
We enjoyed breakfast at Blue Heaven...Bloody Marys anyone? The service was friendly and the food was delicious! Make sure you check out Cowboy Bill's Saloon on Duval, just a short walk away, they have 1/2 price appetizers from 3-6, M-F....we had the Nacho's, they wonderful and plenty for two to share, make sure you ask for extra chips ours were covered with so much good stuff we couldn't get to them :)
We took the Safari snorkel tour offered by Sunset watersports...well worth the price. The beach at Zachary Taylor state park was nice, but very rocky entering the water, it is a short walk from the condo, but drive or ride the bikes as the walk from the entry gate to the beach is a long one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Perfect little place!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

We just returned from Key West and a great stay at this tiny, but perfect studio. As noted by other reviewers, the unit is small but if your goal is to be out and about in KW then size doesn't matter. The bed is comfy, the European-style shower great, and the "kitchen" fully equipped. While we didn't cook any meals, we easily assembled take-away breakfasts and lunches, and even a few cocktail snacks.

We found the location ideal--everything is just a short walk or bike ride away, and we used our car only once [to go to one of the outlying, larger grocery stores]. Fort Zackary Taylor Park [just blocks away] has a great beach and good snorkling. Having the bikes included with the rental was one of the best perks, and we used them every day [including in the rain!] to go to the beach, tour around, or out for the evening.

Ken's pre-trip advice about restaurants, bars, happy hours and things to do was very helpful. We tried several of his recommendations and wasn't disappointed with any of them. The raw oysters at Alonzo's were outstanding, the drinks and bar menu at Kelly's were great for both happy hour and a late night snack, the Green Parrot blues and brews offered the best non-tourist venue, and if you want to splurge for breakfast Blue Heaven is a must. And our absolute favorite for dinner was Blackfin Bistro--just outstanding food, service and atmosphere.

Our next trip to Key West won't come soon enough--and when it does we hope Ken's place is available. We look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased with our honeymoon stay. The property is immaculate and the room is well appointed. We knew, based on other reviews, that they place would be small but we didn't plan to spend our Key West time indoors so that was not an issue for us. Communication with the owner is fast and smooth. We really appreciated that the bikes were included - we rode them nearly every day of our stay. One day we rode them around the entire island and were able to find some great hole in the wall places that way. The property is located in a friendly residential area that is within walking distance of most of the main attractions. I would highly recommend this property for its location, cleanliness, bikes and friendly/responsive owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

A charming spot with a terrific owner!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

A charming place to stay! Everything within the studio is "high quality" and comfortable. We did not rent a car, but were within walking or biking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The owner is very accessible. He answers questions, gives suggestions when asked, and provides information about places to eat, drink, and play. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Amazing Room Provided by an Incredible Owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few days and loved it. It was very clean when we got there. We didn't use many of the things that were provided (bicycles, washer, dryer, microwave, dishes, etc.), but it was nice to know that these were there if we chose to use them. The location made it easy to walk just about anywhere that we wanted to go. The pictures provided are current and accurate. The owner provided OUT OF THIS WORLD service through his recommendations and communication. We took advantage of his insight and had wonderful breakfasts at Pepe's and Blue Heaven. We had lunch at El Meson De Pepe, great cuban food. We also had a wonderful dinner at Rooftop Cafe. Overall, the visit was fantastic. If you are like us and really enjoy a great burger, I would also strongly suggest Cheeseburger Key West! I actually emailed the owner and recommended adding it to the list.

A couple other thoughts to throw in. Definitely take a trolley tour early in your visit...it was relaxing and enlightened us on some of the things you may be surprised about as far as Key West. I would definitely recommend snorkeling. We went out on the Fury Double Dip and it was fantastic, other than several people getting stung by jellyfish. I would say though, learn to snorkel BEFORE going, learning on the fly was difficult for some and took away some of the enjoyment. We also went on a ghost tour...it wasn't scary, but it was very entertaining and there were many stories about the history of Key West that we probably would never have known otherwise. Also, if you want to take a picture at the Southernmost Point (like all visitors), go EARLY in the day or LATE in the evening unless you want to stand in a theme park type line. Most of all, make sure you bring some good walking shoes and a happy, carefree attitude. We were eating at one place and witnessed a family get up and leave because a bird flew in. It is Key West, what did they expect with doors open and such? The laid back feel of the entire island was awesome!

This was my first visit to Key West and definitely won't be my last! Great recommendations, comfortable and friendly place to stay and amazing water. I would absolutely recommend staying in this studio and at least trying out a few of the owner's recommendations. When we go back, he is the first person I'm contacting to see if he has a bigger place (to bring the kids) or any recommendations. He has a customer and friend here. Thank you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 36 / 36

 

Amazing stay super cozy and fun!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We loved our stay/honeymoon soo much the room was small, but very cozy and comfortable. The bed was clean and very comfy!

It was close to everything but we still rented a scooter to get around faster. Ken was fast at answering questions and replying to emails. We tried a few of his recommendations for food and loved them! Key west is an amazing place to stay for any occasion, we even rode the Ghost tours trolly at night it was soo spooky and fun!

Here are a few restaurants to try while in Key West-
Santiago's Bodega- Try the beef tenderloin!
Upper Crust- I know pizza, but it is a must try specially the calzone it can feed 2-3 ppl!
Thai Cuisine -on Greene St- try the Bagel roll Tempura
Fogarty's- There plates of food are big enough to share and great price. We tried the Grouper it was great.
Half Shell Raw Bar- good oysters, try the Oyster sampler.
Conch Republic Seafood Company- Lobster Bisque soup was out of this world. Also tried the mahi mahi and it was incredible!
Blue Heaven- great breakfast even better lunch I say. I had a shrimp sandwich it was abosulty amazing! the key lime pie was yummy a huge!
El meson de pepe- (cuban food)very yummy the skirt steak was super tender and very flavorful!


We absolutely loved every minute of our honeymoon in Key West,FL we cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Excellent value, charming guesthouse!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this adorable unit. Definitely small, but very cozy. Great place for showering and sleeping while enjoying such a fun town. Perfect for couples who want an authentic Key West experience. The bikes were great, and biking to Ft. Zachary state park from the unit was one of the highlights of the trip. Excellent water pressure in the bathroom, and great rain head shower. Easy walk to all the main Key West sites and tourist spots. Loved all of the owner's meal time and happy hour suggestions. Easy off street parking and quiet neighborhood. Owner sent security deposit back super fast after checkout, and all his instructions and directions were super easy to follow. Great place, great owner , we love this unit and can't wait to come back to Key West!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Great Value!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Ken is a awesome host. He is quick to answer all questions and offer a local perspective on the area. Room was small but clean and has just about everything you could need. Free bikes are a great perk although you can walk just about everywhere. This is a really affordable way to see Key West!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Charming, clean & Cozy

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

I just concluded a ten day stay at the Galleria, Studio #5 with my elderly Mother on a wonderful Mother/daughter trip. The condo was excellently equipped with everything you'd need. Room was freshly painted, clean, with nice linens and bedding. The room is small but very adequately furnished and the layout is very accomodating, The outdoors was extremely "elderly friendly" with only ONE step to access the quarters AND a wrap around porch & railing with ramps extending completely around the entire house. The courtyard and decks are funished with several nice chairs and chaises, as well as umbrella and table. Brand new hi-end washer and dryer open to the outdoor spaces. This place is in walking dstance to everything, including the beaches. I had a retal car but used it only with my Mother. I walked and biked everywhere. (The bikes are a ADDED PLUS). Very friendly and quiet neighborhood...no late night noise at all...ONLY the beautiful & exotic famous Key West roosters with your very own "wake up" crowing. this accomodation is excellent if you want to travel on a budget and be in close proximity to all of Olde Town Key West.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Cozy in the Keys

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Great place for the cost. Has everything you need. Makes a cozy base from which to explore Key West. The bikes expand your range, but you are within walking distance of all the famous sites. And Ken provides ample info if you are new to the area. I will say that the room is small, but the bed is comfortable, the shower is great, especially for Key West, and there is ample storage space, a small fridge, a small microwave, a coffeemaker, small sink and stovetop. Makes a great place to sleep and clean-up, which was what we were looking for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Convenient Key West Studio

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Overall experience was good. Owner is on top of communication, with great suggestions on how to make your stay in Key West enjoyable. Accomodations are small, but clean. We had a great time!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Perfect for two people just needing a place to hang your hat. We walked to Duvall Street every day and saved from having to deal with parking space. Nice patio out back with privacy.

Helpful votes: 36 / 38

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This place was great, just as advertised. Small, clean, and affordable. It is located within walking distance of everything on Duval that you might want to see. The bikes were great, we made good use of them. The owner had great recommendations for things to do around town and was very helpful. The damage deposit was returned promptly. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others!

Helpful votes: 38 / 38

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Great central location. Small but perfect size for our intent. Bikes very convenient, nice addition. We used coupons, booklet gave us some advice/touristy ideas. Wish it had a dvd player. Not fair to charge a cleaning fee. Should be included in deciding price. We didn't trash it, hotels never charge. Not many places to park in the area when busy. Overall had a very enjoyable time!

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I enjoyed my stay here as much (if not more) as any previous visit to Key West. The location is close to any attraction or restaurant, but is quiet at the property. Was able to nap during the day some, which I can do. While the property is not big, it has all that 1 or 2 people need on the trip. The free bikes are a big bonus. I plan to stay here again when I visit the next time.

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We were really nervous about sending money to someone we didn't know and agreeing to stay in a place we had never been, but we had a wonderful experience. The room was really small, but it was all we needed and more. We loved being so close to all the attractions, but off the main street for peace and quiet. The room was so comfortable. We slept in until 9am, went to Blue Heaven for a wonderful breakfast, then came back for a morning nap...you gotta love a vacation! We were within walking distance to everything. Sunset celebration and all the people watching was so much fun. The Hemingway tour was really worth the money and only 2-3 blocks from the room. I am a N.W. Florida native, but there is nothing like Key West. This was our first trip and we loved every minute. The temperature was in the high 80's and the wind off the water was so refreshing. I'm so glad we rented this place instead of staying at a generic hotel...it really made our trip more memorable. We went on the ghost tour and you wouldn't believe some of the pictures we took. Our family stayed at a small house for almost $3000 for the week and we spent only a fraction of that and had just as much fun as they did...maybe more.

Helpful votes: 42 / 43

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review