reviews for: listing #52706 - New Braunfels, Texas House rental

Gruene Acres Guest Haus - New Braunfels
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Great weekend with Friends!!!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

What a fantastic property! From the time we drove into the driveway from Plano we knew we would love it! Gruene Acres sits on a big open property on a quiet street. The front and back porches were so nice to enjoy the outside country air even during a major rainstorm. It has all of the touches of home. Very well equipped kitchen. Comfy couches and awesome beds. Plenty of tv's for the sports addicted males. Very clean-----spotless.
Enjoyed time at Gruene Hall. We dd not get tickets-----lesson learned---- buy in advance. Grist Mill is awesome! Recommend Scores Sports bar in NB(the girls went antique shopping). Myron's for very special occasions. Steaks are fantastic. Pricey.
We look forward to renting Gruene Acres again sometime next year .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gruene Acres

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Excellent rental!!! We stayed 4 nights and found the house exactly as described. The house was pretty, neat and clean with a wel equiped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer (huge plus for us). The setting was very nice, a short drive to Schlitterbahn and the Comel River (less than 2 miles), with a nice, quite, "country setting" on the edge of the city. A great house, yard and large back porch to sit out at night or in the early mornings to watch the birds play or the deer wander in the distance.
We have already recommended the house to ours friends who visit New Braunfel and will rent it again on our next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Scott & Carmen's Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We just wanted to say thank you for your hospitality. You have a lovely home. We certainly enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back next year. Thanks again. Kids had a blast!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Felt Like Home"

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Hi Connie,

I've tried to input our review a couple times and still nothing shows in the "reviews" when we look back at the site?

So, here it is if you want to try:


We feel so blessed to have found this wonderful home for our winter stay. From the minute we saw the house and walked in the front door, it felt like home. The house is immaculate -- so clean & fresh. It has an open concept with many windows, and a big lot with open areas surrounding it; wonderful big porches in front and back of the house. Nature is everywhere; yet you're close to everything. Right around the corner is the Guadalupe river and rentals for tubing & canoeing. Also, less 3/4 of a mile away is the Gruene Hall, where music is playing every day & night. Many unique shops are right here, wonderful restaurants with beautiful courtyards, wine tastings and a pleasant atmosphere where everything is within walking distance, including great coffee shops, with music too! This is a happy little town and we are very happy here! And for those of you who like to golf, there are courses from 5-20 mins. away. San Antonio & Austin are close-by too. There are many things to see and do here. We love it. The owner has been very gracious & is always there if we need anything or have questions. They take great pride in their home & property. We would HIGHLY recommend this home rental. WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review