reviews for: listing #52761 - Sugar Mountain, North Carolina Condo rental

Angie's Sugar Shack
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $220 /nt
    $350 - $1,100 /wk
    $800 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

peace and quiet

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Extremely comfortable. Glenn was so kind. Everything you need is provided. I hope to stay there again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Upon arrival the place was not clean. It was just a mix up with the cleaning company. The owner responded immediately even late at night. Very close to slopes, easy walk even with our kids. A great place to stay at sugar mountain and easy to work with owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Angies Sugar Shack

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

This is a beautifully furnished condo. Everything that you could need is already here including a fully stocked kitchen with lots of extras and an easy climb from the slopes. Glenn even called to check on us to make sure everything was ok. We would definitely come here again,.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and loved it!! Glenn was great to rent from and everything went as expected.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Refreshing Trip to Angie's Sugar Shack

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

What a nice week we enjoyed in the beautiful North Carolina mountains on Sugar Mountain at Angie's Sugar Shack. The weather was absolutely gorgous and the accomodations were outstanding. I would recommend as a nice getaway place. Nothing fancy, but very nice and cozy! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer at Sugar Mt.

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The condo was excellent for us...we would venture out each morning and come back to have lunch and the kids could catch a quick nap. We went horse back riding, grandfathers Mt and the mile high swinging bridge, and to the county parks. One had a a stream of water that the neighboring kids were swimming in, so our kids did too. Yes it was cold but they loved it and as the grandparents that made us happy. We checked out early Friday morning since my daughter lives in Florida....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a great time with friends for the weekend, and the condo fit our needs well with the three bedrooms and kitchen & living room. It had everything we needed for a fun weekend away. The owner was great to work with

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Angie's sugar shack

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Very nice condo, well furnished and very spacious. Great location! Will definitely make a return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place is AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

What a great condo! Super cute, well stocked, clean in a perfect location. The owner is so easy to work with. My family and I ended up staying an extra night because we didn't want to leave. The rate was the most reasonable on the mountain. Thank you Glenn and Angie for sharing your Sugar home with us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

This property is just a short walk away from the slopes. It was super to not have to get in the car and drive to get to the ski area. So close that we felt comfortable enough letting our 13 year olds walk down ahead of us even for night skiing. The apartment is really more like a small townhouse. It has two bedrooms upstairs with a bathroom and one downstairs with a bathroom. The separation between rooms and baths was great. The house was comfy enough for 3 boys and two adults. Beds were cozy and big plus they have a pull out couch. We ate indoors every night since they have a nice little kitchen with good appliances including a washer and dryer. It helped make our trip very affordable since food at the skii area is expensive and not very good. Plus, the owner is very kind and made us feel very welcomed in his home. My boys had a blast and we can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

quinn house from eastern North Carolina

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Great place to stay... third time staying and will go again...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great ski weekend

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We had a great time. Nice being able to walk to the slopes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could not have net our needs any better

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My wife and I shared Angie's Sugar Shack with a son, his wife, a 11 year old grandson, and a 6 year old granddaughter. The condo was perfect for our needs. We have recommended to other family members and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BC's Family saty in October

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

What a great place to stay!!! We felt at home as soon as we walked in. The condo is very well kept and has all the amenities anyone needs for a great and relaxing stay. It is within 15 minutes of the nearby attractions, restaurants or anything one wants to do.
Glen is the type of guy that when you talk to him the first time, it's as if you've known him for a long time. Very friendly and accommodating!!
WE will definitely be coming back to enjoy the mountains and hopefully be able to get this lease again.
Thank you Glen!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sugar Mountain

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We (my husband and two kids) stayed at Angie's Sugar Shack. The pictures were accurate and it was a very nice rental. The condo is a little older than I thought, but updates were all around (kitchen, comfortable beds with great sheets). It was evident that they keep this place clean. Mr. Paul was extremely nice to work with and he even suggested place to visit which were all convenient. We visited Tweetsie for Thomas the Train weekend and added in gem mining, trout fishing and Grandfather Mountain based on Mr. Paul's recommendation. There is also a great Italian restaurant nearby, Bella's I think (in the Food Lion shopping center). We would love to stay again and do some of the things we didn't get a chance to do this time. Great time and great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Abdullah alkhaldi

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

The house is veery nice and the owner are veery freandlau. I will recommended for all myfreand

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

my stay in sugar mountain

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Glenn's condo is absolutely amazing. This was my second year in a row staying there and I know there will be more. The condo is extremely relaxing, yet still offers many things to do including a ski slope right outside the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our experience at "Angie's Sugar Shack" was exceptional, as it exceeded all of our expections. The condo was large, clean and had everything we needed to make the week a pleasant one. It is close to many things to do in the area, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mt., Lindville Falls, horseback riding and canoeing, our children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. Most of all, the beds were as comfortable as any I have ever slept in making for a good nights sleep, which is always important. The grandchildren have already asked to go back again next summer to finish up what we didn't have time to do. Thank you Angie & Glen for making our family vacation one to remember.
Alicia and Jackie Jernigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing weekend for my family and I.

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

My wife and I joined my neice, nephew, parents and sister-in-law at Angie's Sugar Shack in the middle of June. We found the place a relaxing grind from our everyday lives in the city. The condo was cozy with large beds in all the rooms which is quite a pleasure since most places have small beds to fit kids. The kitchen was small but adequate enough for all of us with all the ameneties of home. The weather was great and I enjoyed sitting on the deck drinking coffee in the morning time. The condo is also located fairly close to Boone and the Blue Ridge Pkwy. It is easy to get around the area and see all the sites from antiques, tubing, skiing, gem mining and any other outdoor activity that you can think of.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sugar Mtn Condo

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I have had the opportunity to stay at both of Glenn and Angie's condos (Sugar Mountain and Myrtle Beach). Both of my stays have been excellent! Everything on the information pages about the condos is exactly what you will find when you get there. Both condos are well kept and look just like the pictures. You also couldn't ask for nicer people to rent from - Glenn is so very helpful! Thank you so much for allowing me the chance to stay at your condos and I hope to be able to rent from you again in the future! I have definitely recommended these condos to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

steve taylor and fmily

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

we were amazed at how quiet and beatiful the condo was we have nothing bad to say glenn was more than accomidating we will be renting every year i lived in area for 20 yrs now i just visit and we have found our place to stay there is not a better place to stay in the nc mountains thanks so much glenn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

The apartment was cozy, clean and confortable. We loved the fire place, and it was close to the slopes.
We all had a great time, and we hope to come back next year. It was an unforgetable Christmas. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your place.

Highly recommend this condo to anyone that wants to go skiing with his/her family to Sugar Mountain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent NC Ski Vacation

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Our family had a wonderful December ski vacation on Sugar Mountain. Lots of snow on our arrival day, so we were happy to have our 4-wheel drive vehicle for the trek up. But once we were there (with food ), there was no need to use the car again until we left. Even with a foot of fresh snow, I was surprised how easy it was to hike down to the lodge via a walking path between the buildings. The rooms were great and I thank Glenn again for being very accommodating and accessible. I hope to be able to take another trip up before the end of the season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sugar Shack

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much at Angie's Sugar Shack. The condo is roomy and very cozy. Perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved the bunk beds and enjoyed their own t.v. The gas logs were great for the cold nights. We ate dinner in each night and enjoyed family time. We had everything we needed. The decor is beautiful. Nice and quiet. We hope to stay here again next year. The leaves were gorgeous. We enjoyed the Wooly Worm Festival (very crowded) and trips to Tweetsie and the Mast General Stores. Thank you. Glenn was more than accomodating and a pleasure to do business with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rachel Epting

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

This Sugar Mountain Condo is absolutely gorgeous and has a very homey feel, making for a great get away. I spent the weekend here for my birthday and was very pleased. The view from the balcony is gorgeous and the condo is only about 10 or 15 minutes away from Grandfather Mountain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We absolute love your condo. Our 3 kids are so excited. It's 49 degrees and pretty windy so it's rather cold which we love. We are going to buy hot chocolate and marshmallows tomorrow. We're looking forward to the Wooly Worm Festival and Tweetsie. I have mentioned your condo to 2 other friends and will forward them your link. I will highly recommend your condo and hope this will be the first of many visits by our family.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in your condo. We found the accommodations to be very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The kids loved it as well and we had so much room for everyone. We will definitely be back again for a longer visit. Thanks so much for a great mini-vacation. We LOVED it! It was the perfect time of year for a weekend getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Georgetown Golfers

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Excellent furnished condo in a wonderful location. Great mountain golfing nearby with one course on site. Prices for food and golf were very reasonable. Would strongly recommend for golfing and skiing or just a getaway. Would do it again without reservation. Met all our needs, In fact, serveral golfers commented that they would rather golf in the mountains than our normal trip to Pinehurst, NC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellant location for various attractions in the area. Quite, restfull experience.

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Very nice decorated, clean condo inside. Great kitchen. Enjoyed the outside deck very much. Great place to get away too. We enjoyed the attractions at Tweestie Railroad (Thomas the train was visiting). We enjoyed downtown Blowing Rock and also the wonderful meal at the Daniel Boone Inn in Boone. We also enjoyed another meal at at Bella's Italian Restaurant with a convenient grocery store next to it (Food Lion). This was just a short distance from the condo. We enjoyed the fresh veggies and fruits from along the road vendors. Grandfather Mountain attraction is so close to this condo but we didn't have enough time to visit it. The directions given to us for the condo were exact. We would definitely consider staying at this condo in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Sugar Mountain Condo. Our entire family (2 children and 5 adults) comfortably stayed in this very clean and well maintained condo for 5 days. It was close to all of the attractions we were interested in. Mr Paul was very friendly and helpful when answering our questions, providing directions and making reservations. We would certainly recommend this condo and hope to go there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEKEND GET AWAY

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I had a great time... Cant wait to go back for the winter...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time in NC, even though the Sugar slopes closed unexpectedly, the homey accomodations made the drive to App worth it! And Glenn was super helpful and kind in all regards. We definitely would like to plan a trip back later in the year :o)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Our family had a wonderful spring break
there. The condo was comfortable and very
convenient to the ski slope. Thank you for
the great memories. Mr. Paul was very nice
and accommodating to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time in NC, even though the Sugar slopes closed unexpectedly, the homey accomodations made the drive to App worth it! And Glenn was super helpful and kind in all regards. We definitely would like to plan a trip back later in the year :o)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Our family had a wonderful spring break there. The condo was comfortable and very convenient to the ski slope. Thank you for the great memories. Mr. Paul was very nice and accommodating to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We had a great time at your Sugar Mountain Condo. Convenient and clean plus a lot of fresh snow. Crews kept the roads scraped and we had no trouble "hitting the slopes" whenever we wanted. Thanks for your help in setting this trip up for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Our family had a wonderful stay in this Sugar mtn condo. This is truly a "home away from home" condo. This lodging is cozy, well stocked, kitchen and floors look brand new, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Location, location, location... we loved the closeness to the ski slopes but quiet and easy. Our children loved the upstairs rooms complete with TV's and a set of bunkbeds! The perfect family stay. Mr. Paul is a wonderful, kind owner who was very helpful thoughout our trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

had a great time condo was nice weather was cool but
u can not do anything about that

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

I would highly recommend staying here. We enjoyed our time at Sugar Mtn very much. Everything was so nice and we couldn't have asked for a better "snowy" weekend. The Paul's have a wonderful place and we will definitely will stay here again. The condo was very clean and loved it being so close to the slopes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Great condo for our first trip to Sugar! The kitchen was well stocked; plenty of room for the 8 of us (2 families); close to everything and could have walked to the slopes; plenty of parking and it was easy to load and unload all our gear; loved that each room had it's own TV so we could send the kids away! Great overall experience! Will definately stay here if we come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Love your condo Glenn, even for a 41 year old, the walk
up/down the way to the slope was gentile at best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We had a great time at sugar mountain. The location is great. close enough to walk to slopes, but no slope noise. We would recomend it to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our first trip to Sugar Mountain. The
condo was perfect for our family. It was very cozy with
a very nice kitchen. TV's in every room really help with
kids. Location is great. We enjoyed a great meal at
Bella's in the Food Lion center.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

The place was homey and comfortable, and clean. We would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Our group had a wonderful stay at the Briarcliff condo on our recent visit for the ASU football game. The condo is very tastefully decorated, clean and cozy with plenty of room for a group of 6-8. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen as well. It was the perfect weekend getaway with friends! Glenn was very helpful in making all of our travel arrangements. Thank you so much!!! We will definitely be back for a skiing trip this winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Recently my Father, good friend, and myself stayed at the condo on Sugar Mountain. What a great place to stay! I felt like we were in our own homes. It's tastefully decorated, clean, and cozy. The view from the deck is relaxing. We will for sure visit here again. The only complaint was that the TV in the Master Bedroom did not work. Still is a great place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: I'm glad that you had a great getaway to Sugar Mountain. Thanks for letting me know about the TV . I am going up to Sugar this weekend and will change it out. We are also looking at putting a flat screen tv in the living room. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the Mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The accomodations were very comfortable and the location was ideal for seeing the NC high country.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time at your place, the time of the year was perfect, cooler weather. The condo had everything we needed and the area was full of attractions for everyone to enjoy. Hope to go again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

Sometimes Life "calls" for a vacation. And what an amazing time my family and I had back in July. The condo was perfect. The location was convenient and very clean. All the ammenities we needed were right there and easy to locate. My boys ask me at least once a week, when we are going back. Thank you for the use of your condo Mr.and Mrs. Paul. I will recommend your place to everyone wanting to visit that area. Thank you again.- Paul Jacobs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Our stay at the condo was just great..it was very comfortable and is so convenient to all of the attractions.What a treat to awake to temps in the 50's in July and enjoy the 70's all day.We are looking forward to returning in October to enjoy the beautiful color. Thanks for sharing your super mountain getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We loved staying at Briarcliff. The new kitchen made it especially nice. It was neat and clean and a perfect location. The Pauls are great hosts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great time! Location was perfect. Far enough from the slope "noise" yet close enough to walk to. Condo was large enough for 2 families. Comfortable & Convenient.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time at your condo, the proximity to the slopes was great. There were nine of us in our group and we had room for everyone. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Comfortable accomodations for our party of nine adults.Gas logs are a nice touch. Looking forward to staying again, as we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My family very much enjoyed the Sugar Mountain Condo over the Christmas Holidays. The Condo was great! Very nice, roomy and clean. The distance to the slopes was wonderful. Hope to make this one a yearly tradition. Thanks again. The Cassady Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Your condo was clean, comfortable, and fun! We enjoyed everything about it. What a charming place to stay...thanks for all your help and hospitality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

What a great ski condo! Clean and nice. Plenty of room for the entire family. We will be back many more times this season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Great condo! So close to the slopes. We walked to Oktoberfest while there and had a wonderful time. It's in such a peaceful area of Sugar, but yet close to all the action that Banner Elk has to offer. The condo is equiped with everything one could need while visiting. We plan to make it up there next Fall! Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway from the summer heat

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Had a great getaway from the summer heat. The mountains were cool and refreshing.

The condo was just the right size, comfortable, and clean.

Everything that we needed was included.

We are planning a trip back in the Fall and a ski trip this winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time in the mountains and we were very comfortable in the condo on Sugar Mountain. It was very tastefully decorated and had all the comforts of home. The condo was within easy access to Granfather Mountain and other great activities in the area. We would recommend this condo to anyone. It made our stay even more pleasurable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a wonderful trip to Sugar Mountain for the Grandfather Mountain Highland Games and enjoyed our stay at at your Condo! Best regards, Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Briarcliff. The location could not be better!! You can easily walk to the slopes, ice skating, tubing and Sugar Mountain Ski lodge/ski school. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. This location was also great for "non-skiers"- sightseeing, hiking and restaurants are only a 5 minute drive. We will be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review