reviews for: listing #52763 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Tranquility
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oceanwalk Conominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

The BEST in New Symrna Beach!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

For the past 4 years we have always rented the same condo just south of New Symrna Beach in Cape Canaveral. We felt at home there. This year that condo had to go on the market to be sold. We thought we would NEVER find another condo and owner that would be so accomodating. I searched for months to find that perfect condo. I saw this condo in New Symrna and contacted Barbara and kept in touch for a while. The pictures looked nice but I was still unsure. My husband thought we better book something, so we did. This condo was the BEST!!! It was nicer than we had thought and the decor was amazing!! Truly a beach condo!! The kids were thrilled the minute we walked in. The kitchen had everything you possibly would need. The washer and dryer came in handy every day for towels and swim suits. The patio was wonderful at night to sit and relax and play some family games. The 10 minute walk to the beach was perfect. We had a special needs child with us too and it was still fine. The beach is very family friendly and clean. After our day at the beach the pools (2 to choose from) were so relaxing. My kids loved the one with the waterfall. My son was able to rent a surfboard for 2 days to use as well. FREE of charge. The complex is very well kept. We had an underground garage to park in which was very nice. We could not ask for anything better!! I think we found a new home!! We will be back year after year!! Barbara is the nicest person to deal with and we kept in touch the whole time we were in the condo. Thanks Barbara for everything!! Hope to see you in November!

Debbie, Steve, Lacey and Logan
Buckhannon, West Virginia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to enjoy the beach and Orlando

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We wanted to plan a vacation where we would be within walking distance of the beach and within a short car ride to Orlando and all the parks there. With 2 tween kids in mind I started to look for a rental that would provide separate rooms for them and us. I also wanted 2 bathrooms for obvious reasons when you have a family of 4. This was the perfect location and apartment. I travel a tremendous amount for work and have yet to find a hotel that can provide 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms for a reasonable amount. The few hotels that do offer this are typically Time Share nightmares which are either out of date, badly managed or trying to get you into a 2 hour meeting so they can force a sales pitch down your throat.
If you want a relaxing place with covered garage space within walking distance of a quiet beach then this is the place. The rooms are really well equipped and provide that place where kids can go and relax by themselves if they need it. The balcony is also quiet and nice with some seats for relaxing. The kitchen is fully equipped and in need of nothing. The a/c is brand new and givens you that cool place to escape to after a long day at the Harry Potter experience. Not that you should be inside and watching TVs but if you need them there are 3 in the apartment. Security is as good as it gets without controlled check points. The military side of me likes to make sure we are safe and other than the front door lock, I would add a large deadbolt, I felt very secure here.
When you cross the street and go down the beach walkway you will be greeted by a nice clean and family friendly quiet beach. Nice waves for the boogie board (1 is in the hall closet) and some great shells litter the beach.
The owner, Barbara stayed in touch with us throughout the rental when we had questions. I couldn't have asked for a better rental experience. We will be going back next year to the same place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My Winter Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

We have been coming to this condo for the past 5 years for 3 months so needless to say we love it. It is like coming home. Located across the road from the ocean overlooking the estuary it is so peaceful and relaxing that many days it is an effort to leave to go out. The balcony faces west and gets the afternoon sun and is well protected from the winds of Jan. & Feb. The condo itself is very comfortable, large and extremely well equipped right down to beach chairs coolers and beach toys.
The beach which is a short 7 minute walk and is one of the most beautiful in the U,S, having firm hard sand that is flat and easy to walk on even at high tide.
The complex itself is well maintained with 2 heated pools tennis courts, a putting green and lots of activities at the 2 club houses such as bridge, book clubs, Pot luck dinners and happy hours.
We love it here and I'm sure you will too

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Had an excellent time at this condo. I just wish we could have stayed longer. The condo owner was very accommodating and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. The condo was very spacious and fit out family well. We even had extended family come and spend Christmas with us and it accommodated all of them. The appliances are up to date. The beds are very comfortable. The spa tub was used every day. The complex had heated pools and spas that made the cool weather very bearable. If you don't mind being across the street from the ocean, I would strongly recommend this condo to anyone who wants to get away. Would we stay again at this condo? Definitely, yes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review