reviews for: listing #52790 - Hopkinsville, Kentucky Cabin rental

Hidden Lake Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $375 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,875 /wk
    $6,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Cabin Was Well Appointed And The Area Is Secluded And Beautiful. View Is Incredible

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great group getaway!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We rented the cabin for a rehearsal dinner gathering and lodging for our (groom's) family. The cabin was beautiful and rustic-lots of space and great views of Western Kentucky life. Very private, relaxing and quiet setting. The owners were very accommodating-be sure to bring your own firewood though to ensure having enough to enjoy the fireplace and backyard fire pit. I have recommended it to family and friends and would definitely do it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Rustic luxury is right! The cabin was tucked away, off the beaten path making it an ideal get away spot while it still provided the luxuries of being in an urban setting. Sit around the fire and enjoy the woods while looking over the distant lights of nearby cities then head on in for some cable tv or jump on the internet and bust out some e-mails. Truly the best of both worlds. For you football fans out there, this cabin comes equipped with a huge screen TV and a couch big enough for the entire defensive line.

Great spot to get away, hunt and enjoy the company of your friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just wonderful!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We were blessed to find this cabin in a difficult situation. My uncle had passed away somewhat unexpectedly and my family needed to find a place to stay for the funeral. The owners went out of their way for us, preparing the cabin with short notice. They were so kind and caring, and helped us feel at home!

The cabin was a perfect place for our large family to stay together in a peaceful area. We were able to have everyone stay in one place, and it felt like a temporary home with everyone gathered together for home cooked meals.

It was a wonderful place with plenty of room and amazing views. We plan to come visit again, under better circumstances of course!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Experience...

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My friends and I decided to visit this cabin for our annual getaway weekend. This cabin was perfect and properly represented by its advertisement. It was a very comfortable setting and the owners were extremely accomodating with any questions/concerns we might have had throughout the weekend. I have every intention of returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Too good for mere words

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

My church had a Ladies Retreat at this wonderous place. The owners have created a breathtaking place of relaxation and wonder. I spent one morning watching a male turkey strut his stuff for two females, watched the hawks/eagles majestically float above the trees. The interior of the home is spectacular and the attention to detail unique. This is a must see vacation place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review