reviews for: listing #52803 - Tarpon Springs, Florida House rental

Tropical Waterfront Island Pool Home with Kayaks!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Terrific, beautiful home

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This house is just as beautiful as promised by the description and the pictures. It is in a quiet neighborhood, very clean and beautifully maintained. The owners were incredible, very welcoming, attentive and wanting to ensure we had every question answered. We needed to call them for a repair about mid-week and they had someone out there very promptly. And the owners called to ensure we were satisfied with the repair! The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and had everything we needed for all our cooking. If there is someone in your party who can't handle stairs, there is a lovely master bedroom downstairs. In addition to the two bedrooms upstairs, there were bunk beds upstairs cleverly placed in a large, spacious hallway otherwise unused. We walked to the sponge docks from the house and several of us found lovely running routes. We give this rental our very enthusiastic recommendation and would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you leaving the home in such beautiful condition and hope you will come see us again. We have discounts for repeat guests!! Beckie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweetheart of the Rodeo!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

My wife and I, as well as our teenage daughter loved our (Too Short!) 12 day stay in this darling of a home. This place is clean, quiet, comfortable, safe, and extremely well furnished. The location and surrounding area is superb with easy access to other areas of interest. The bottom line is that this place is a jewel. We found no hyperbole in the description of this rental property, and the pictures do not do it justice. We will recommend this house to our family and friends. We look forward to returning A.S.A.P.!

Bonus: The mangers of this property are excellent in all aspects. They could not have been better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of house rental

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

My husband and myself spent the week with our daughter, 3 granddaughters, daughter's fiance and his sister in the most gorgeous home on the waterfront
with a beautiful pool that everyone enjoyed every day! The weather was wonderful!
The interior of the home was wonderful and our group never felt cramped
because of the layout of the home! My daughter did alot of cooking and loved
the kitchen. Shopping, restaurants, tours by boats are all just around the corner! My husband and I loved Capt. Jack's grouper dinner. The beaches are
great and very close! I would love to stay again in the same home. Just a piece of heaven and super customer service! I would highly recommemnd this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a home away from home

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Beautiful home, with wi-fi, large TV, books, magazines, local grocery and CVS cards ready for use, restaurant and take out menus, maps, dishes, baking pans, supplies in pantry, fluffy towels, large grill, nice patio, washing machine, bicycles, etc. and personal attention from the owner. Greeted with a bottle of wine, Met again when he made an early morning trip over to put extra air in the bicycle tires. Good location for people in the Tarpon Springs Tampa area. Spotless, with lots of little touches to make the renter feel right at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We have thoroughly enjoyed the time spent here. Being able to relax and let the kids play in the pol, and being able to fish in the canal, and board our boat right at the house was great. We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary while here. The location of the house was ideal being only minutes from my brother and his family. We are considering a move to Tarpon Springs! The house is lovely and gave us all plenty of room. We had a great family vacation with everyone being together. We hope to share your home again when we come back to Tarpon Springs!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful week here!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Just what we needed after a week at the water and theme parks in Orlando! Loved the peace, location, and spectacular storms. Will definately recommend to others. Thanks for a great holiday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the way from Quebec City to Tarpon Springs

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We enjoyed very much the area but most of all we found a little corner of paradise on Marina Drive! The house was just what we needed and the quiet surroundings just what we wished for to relax from our busy lives at home. Thanks for your lovely home. Hope we will have the opportunity to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous family vacation in your home!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The kids enjoyed the pool, the adults enjoyed the fishing and everyone is leaving relaxed and well-rested. Thank you for providing a wonderful oportunity for all of us to be together again.
The Folden Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The VanQell Family

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

We had a great visit! We took the boys to the MOSI and butterfly gardens on Tuesday and lots of swimming in the pool..Wednesday was filled with beach adventures and lunch by the pool, then a date night for Mom and dad at Captain Jacks! The Tarpon Springs Winery was a blast and we had 12 bottles shipped home. We visited the Tarpon Springs Historical Museum and shops. Hella's desserts at the Spong Docks was fabulous. We walked the docks and checked out the boats. We even had a visit to the library and lost of walking, eating and relaxing. Thank you so much for your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for having us in your home

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Thank you for having us in your home, we had a great time and it truly made my birthday memorable. The layout of your home is great and we love the decor!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review