reviews for: listing #52830 - San Francisco, California Studio rental

$140/night, Sleeps 2 CHARMING STUDIO IN NOB HILL
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $165 /nt
    $980 - $1,155 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Excellent stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We have stayed at this apartment a year ago and we came back! It has an amazing location and the apartment is just so nice! We also loved the vintage elevator inside the building, it's so San Franciscan! A cable car stop is literally 15 seconds walking away from the doorstep so perfect to explore the city!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Our stay at the Leavenworth in San Francisco

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We had an outstanding time in SF. the apartment was in such a fantastic location, we walked/trollied/bussed everywhere. Hung on the outside of the trollies, taking pictures. Walked to Whole Foods, enjoyed "Two Buck Chuck" from Trader Joe's, cocktails at the Fairmont, Top of the Mark, burritos in Mission District, vino in North Beach, etc., etc...….The apartment building was charming - in immaculate condition. We loved the rooftop deck! That for us is a must-have, no matter where we travel. The kitchen was lovely. Having been on an around the USA trip on AMTRAK, we appreciated the washer and dryer. Everything was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

5 Nights in June

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Clean and tidy, plenty big enough for 2 people ( we stayed 5 nights at the end of a 2 week tour of the west coast so had loaaaaaaaads of luggage ) with good storage closet for all your clothes/cases etc.

Nice big TV, table for 2 plus full kitchen - didnt look the the oven was used very often lol!!!!

This apartment is all about location - its a short walk to the cable car lines and major bus routes - we had no problem getting about using SF public transport muni pass. Literally on the doorstep we found a decent local type bar (Hyde Out), a thai restuarant and a chinese - a little further afield we had some amazing tapas in a spanish place on Hyde. Area seemed very safe, on the first day we lost our bearings a little and were rescued by an older local lady who practically took us to the apartment!!!

The view from the roof terrace deck is amazing, city landscape one way, golden gate bridge another - superb!!! and we met a few people up there whilst haveing a glass of Californian red!!

All this for a price I consider to represent excellent value - if we ever make it back to SF I'll definately try and book this little gem again.

This place was a great base for 5 days, provided an exceptional finish to an exeptional holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What A Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Having recently stayed at the above apartment, I just wanted to pass on my thanks for a lovely apartment. It size, location, and quality was perfect, and helped make our stay the more enjoyable. Should we visit SF again, we would be more than happy to use this apartment again

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review