reviews for: listing #52848 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Best Value-A Piece of Heaven
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oyster Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $130 /nt
    $525 - $725 /wk

sort by:

Great Winter Get Away

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo and the complex are wonderful. A short drive to the beach and all the amenities for a great vacation. This is the second time we have stayed at this property and would definitely come back again. The owner is wonderful and was very attentive to the very small problem we encountered.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I always want my guest to think of this as their home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace of Heaven

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

The condo was in excellent condition, clean and very home-like. My Family and I spent 9 days and was extremely happy. We intend to stay again!
The condo was stocked with everything you could use! The owners were awesome to deal with, very sweet and very helpful!
Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to help create memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My daughter, son and I had a great time at "little piece of heaven". We loved the close proximity to the beach, grocery stores, and restaurants. We were looking for a last minute getaway before school started and we found it! Sandra was extremely nice and accommodating to our needs. I look forward to staying here in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am blessed to be able to help provide families lifelong vacation memories.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Piece of Heaven Lives Up To Its Name!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

I was so blessed to stumble upon A Piece of Heaven when I was trying to plan my honeymoon, and I really believe God led me to this little haven! Sandra, the owner, was so incredibly nice and answered all of my questions over the phone and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. Upon arrival, my brand new husband and I were thrilled at the location of the condo and we were so excited to see how nice it was! Not to mention, the condo was so spacious - we felt a little guilty that there was only two of us, which definitely didn't fill the space! The condo was clean, well decorated, and very comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi tub! The condo community was very nice, the pools and gym were great, and we especially loved the location - so close to Sunset Beach, Calabash, golf courses, restaurants, and the grocery stores! All in all, we had the most wonderful week and have even talked about taking another trip with my sister and brother-in-law to A Piece of Heaven because we enjoyed ourselves so much! I would HIGHLY recommend A Piece of Heaven to anyone - especially to honeymooners or friends who want a relaxing summer getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I stayed the week of July 14 - 21. We had a wonderful time. We rented condo #105 it was in good condition, clean, and applied with dishes. If we decide to return to Sunset Beach we would try to reserve this condo again. We enjoyed the shops, Gravy's Restaurant, and the beach!

Lisa
Crewe, VA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My daughter and I have been staying in this condo for several years. We love the location, it's close to the ocean, super market, and restaurant's. It's a very quiet place to stay and we feel like we are at home there. It's very clean and spacious. I would recommend this place to everyone. We love to go to the Boundary House, actually we found out this trip that they have curb service which was great after being out on the beach all day and didn't want to get ready to go out and get dinner. The owners are great people to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We've stayed at this unit for three years and just booked our fourth. Everything is always nice, clean and working! Wife and kids just love the pool and it's a great location, close to bridge for easy beach access and Calabash (try Tony's Pizza!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

I just want to say this was the most amazing vacation we ever had. The rental was very clean and relaxing. It was close the ocean, shopping, and nice seafood restrants. When the kids were done playing in the ocean we came back and played in a very nice pool there. It was very sad when we had to leave. I have told everyone about this place, the owner is very nice and helpful as well.... We will diffently be taking are family vaccations here from now on i wouldn't go anywhere else...... Thank you from all of us.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quite and cossy

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We found this place to be very placeful and fun. It is very well kept and clean. With in a 25min. drive of Mytle Beach. If you are looking for quite that is close to fun and five different beachs you will not a disappointed at all. Got a return customer here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review