reviews for: listing #52858 - Oceanside, California Apartment rental

Romantic Beach Getaway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Coastal
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $132 /nt
    $595 - $925 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Beach Property! Attentive owners...

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

'Perfect' place to relax and unwind for a day, a week, or longer.
Stones-throw from the beach, awesome view, all the amenities you'd want in a beach property, including owners that make you feel 'right at home'.
Really, from the comfortable furnishings (e.g. 'king' size bed, WiFi, multiple TVs, etc.), to the absolutely completely equipped kitchen, to the deck(s) overlooking the water, to the bicycles, to the location, to the totally relaxing atmosphere, our week here was absolutely 'delightful.'
Centrally located, so only a short walk, or bike ride, to downtown, harbor, pier, restaurants, stores, etc.
But, what puts this property on the map is the personalized attention provided by Sharon and Hans, the owners..., they've thought of everything, and their attention to detail is amazing. Really get the feeling they are sharing their 'home' with you..
Will very likely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi,
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beach apartment. We do our very best to make everybody happy and make sure that their vacation is enjoyable. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place to spend spring break

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I very much enjoyed spending a week at Hans and Sharon's nice vacation rental/beach apartment in Oceanside, California. The sound of the waves breaking against the beach, the boardwalk, the Thursday evening international market, and the proximity to culture in San Diego made this getaway place perfect. As I prefer to cook (or, in reality, have my amazing wife cook) the fully stocked kitchen with gas stove was fabulous.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so nice to meet you! Thanks again for staying at our hideaway on the beach. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. -Hans and Sharon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Finally found our get-away!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

I agree with all the other positive reviews...for the past 12 months we've been looking for the perfect get-away and finally found it! If you're looking for a large place - look elsewhere because this is very cozy but just the right amount of space for 2 or 4 people. The location can't be beat - it's right between the harbor and pier (walking distance to both) and the view from the balcony is superb. The king size bed is ULTRA-comfortable and the shower is made for us tall people! Two thumbs up for the clean decor throughout the apartment - it's truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our cozy beach apartment. We try hard to make your stay a warm and happy experience. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We have stayed at multiple places in Oceanside and this is without a doubt our favorite one! The view was incredible! Everything about this place was wonderful. It felt spacious and cozy all at the same time. I loved that it is only a hop, skip and a jump to the sand. Also, it's just a short walk to the harbor, pier, dining, shopping and the wonderful farmers markets on Thursdays. And the owners were awesome! They really going the extra mile to make sure that everything is comfortable and enjoyable!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We really enjoyed meeting you and are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hans and Sharon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Views

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

This is an amazing rental. My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing week. The sounds of the ocean even helped our toddler fall asleep for his afternoon naps and sleep soundly throughout.

The views from the rental were absolutely breathtaking. I made it a point to spend as much time as possible on the deck to truly enjoy the area as much as possible.

Finally, the rental was practically on the ocean. You walk down a couple flights of stairs, past a row of houses and you are there! And we have the pictures to prove it.

This is, without a doubt, a fantastic rental and I can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just What We Needed!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

What a wonderful place to rest and relax. It met all our needs and then some. We had a great weekend and look forwarde to coming back soon.

Jan and Gene

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to meet you and are thrilled that you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Hans and Sharon

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than EXPECTED STAY!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Highly recommend staying in this lovely little home with amazing Ocean views. Will definately recommend your home to all our friends and family.
We have never been to Oceanside and did not know what to expect. It was nice to have everything within walking distance and the Sunset Market was fun to go to on Thursday. The home was very clean and larger than expected, the king sized bed was even more comfortable than ours at home! A great way to end the evening was sitting on our private deck with wine and fresh prawns & ceviche from the market watching the sunset.
Thank you Hans and Sharon for such a warm and hospitable welcome, (really liked the champagne & chilled glasses). Very nice touch!!!
Hope to see you again.

Cheers!
Randy, Anna and Paris

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so nice meeting you and having you at our apt. We love the Sunset Market and are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you in the future. My husband has a warm spot in his heart for Canadians as he lived there for a while in Ottawa. We enjoy sharing our beautiful beach apt with others and we hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Dear Sharon and Hans,
Thank you for your hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment had everything we needed and we loved the views and the location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect environment

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Das zweite Mal hier in wunderschoenen Strandhaus war leide etwas kuerzer aber genauso schoen! Wir hoffen, dass wir bald wieder kommen koennen, es ist traumhaft hier! Herzlichen Dank fuer alles! Bis Bald

Jasmin & Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Hans and Sharon,
My birthday was magical thanks to your wonderful beach house,. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. Sunsets on the deck were spectacular. This is a shell in my pocket and sand in my shoes. And whales and dolphins up and down the coast! Asweome! Tired of the snow and don't want to go.

Loris S.
Breckenridge,Co

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentines Day

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Sharon & Hans,
Your beach house is beautiful! It was clean, convenient and comfortable!We thoroghly enjoyed the location and Oceanside.

Best Regards,
Brian & Ann Marie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jennifer & Mike

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Hans and Sharon,
Thank you for sharing your beach house with us. It is a wonderful little place. We had a great time and enjoyed the sound of the ocean and the beautiful view. Happy Thanksgiving.
Jennifer & Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sean & Candy , PFC Justin , USMC

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Dear Hans and Sharon,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful beach house with us! It was perfect for us as we celebrated our son's graduation from SOI, Camp Pendleton. The warmth & coziness & view are unbeatable! We'll be back!
Many thanks,
Sean & Candy, Justin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jeff & Kim Davis, & Sgt Scott Davis, USMC

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

My wife and I had a great time. This place was great and it allowed us to be close to our son who is a Marine on base. We had a very special Christmas where we shared it with our son, daughter-in-law, and grandson. These memories will forever be ingrained in our memory. It was a pleasure to meet Hans and to allow us to spend time in this great little apartment. FYI, the Harbor Cafe has a great breakfast that we participated in every morning. Thanks for everything-we will be back!

from Hans-This was a lengthy guestbook comment so I edited it to make it fit in this format.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robin & Jasmin

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Dear Hans and Sharon, Thank you so much for your generosity and hospitality! This was the perfect environment to relax and rekindle our long distance relationship, we look forward to our next trip back! Until then, take care. Bis Bald, Tschuess,Danke schoen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review