reviews for: listing #52872 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Tropical Paradise 2br/2b End Bridge Unit "Handicap Friendly"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $135 /nt
    $763 - $945 /wk
    $2,834 - $3,780 /mth

sort by:

Condo first-timers

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Great Condo! Pretty easy to find - even late at night. Owner gave great directions.
All the conveniences of home (grill, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer....)Quiet, yet close to shopping (KTA is where we shopped for groceries). Good place to eat close by: Sam Choy's
Owner was easy to get a hold of by phone or via internet prior to, and during visit.
Used the pool and hot tub almost every day, and it was never crowded.
Loved staying here! Would definitely recommed it.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hicks Family / Delta Junction, AK

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Whit, Judy, Elin, Woodson, and Orrin
We had fun staying here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dave and Anne

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

Great Place we had a wonderful and restful stay. We even bought a house and car here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cathi . Cari/Twin Falls, ID

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Loved our stay-super nice accomodations-everything was great- Mahalo the Idaho Group

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nelly / Phoenix, AZ

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Hi Laura, We really enjoyed our stay. My friends were shocked over not air conditioning but I loved the tropical breezes. They did too. Mahalo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Larry and Lynda/ Petalume CA

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Laura-Mahalo-for sharing a wonderful home with us. It was our 2nd visit to your Tropical Paradise! It will not be the Last!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Art Kransberger/CA

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

This is our 2nd trip here-your condo is a great place- the view and other goodies to go with it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mark and Ruth/ Middleton, WI

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Truly a wonderful condo to make our first Hawaiian visit a spectacular one. The furnishings and kitchen facilities, the outdoor grill and patio, the overlook of the golf course, the boogie boards and sand umbrellas- you have thought of everything- many mahalos and may the gracious Savior give you His peace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Randy and Kathy/ Wisconsin

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This is our first time in Hawaii and we're so thankful we found out about this place. Your condo is beautifuland comfortable. We enjoyed every minute. Aloha, mahalo and God bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alice and Kerry /Canada

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Great Place-Great time- and the 1 legged Plover is still here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ward, Connie Kaila/ Ottawa, Ontario

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Laura thanks for allowing us to stay at your lovely condo. Simply fabulous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Larry, Jolene, Peyton/Kodiak AK

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

The condo was great, spacious and everything we could need. Definitely enjoyed our stay in Kona. The Royal Kona Resort had the best Lua. Kona Brewing Co had awesome pizza and awesome beer. As for the beaches we could not decide which was our favorite. Thank you Laura for helping make our vacation absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to come back!!! And as far as tattooing goes Rainbow Falls Tatoo din an amazing job. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kathy, Matt and Megan/ Aurora, CO

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Enjoyed out trip with snorleling, hiking, ziplining, shopping, beachbumming,boogie boarding,
traveling the island and exploring. Your unit was clean, airy and the beds were comfortable. It had everything we needed like bug spray and cooler, etc. Thx for all the extra effort like a couple of stamps. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

George and Gail /Willow Creek, CA

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We have enjoyed our three weeks here--the condo was great--very spacious--lovely grounds and nice pool. We found Golf Channel for discounted online tee times and Oceans Bar on Tuesdays and Thursdays for good Happy Hour and tastey tacos. We'll be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Mike and Nancy
Alaska
Thank you! Lovely Place
Home Away from Home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Craig,Patti Carolyn
Chugiak, AK
Thanks so much! We had an awesome time. We had a great Christmas and New Years. We loved staying in your condo and would love to come back.
Favorite beach= Hapuna Beadch (boogie boarding)
Snorkeling beach=next to the Outrigger Hotel Kahalu Beach
Favorite Pizza=Kona Brewing Co.
Favorite Sunset View=Lava Java/ Bongo Ben's
This was our Favorite Vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Libby
Thayne, WY
Mele-Kalikimaka! Merry Christmas
Wonderful sunsets;great food;Mahi Mahi;Beaches;Snorkeling;beautiful mountains;Wish we could stay forever.
Konas Kool

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Quin
Detroit, MI
Phil
Harrisburg, PA
Our Review:
Breakfast on Patio at sunrise-Awesome
Bird songs/variety--Awesome
Deep sink in kitchen--Awesome
Picnic Basket!--Awesome
Swim with Dolphins--Awesome
Ferel cat cruisin the fairway--Awesome
Volcano--Awesome
Oahu-Okay, I suppose. But Kona better.
Overall, had a great time. Great place you got here!
Laura, Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

Jenel and Mike
Buffalo, NY

Aloha! We had a wonderful time! This was a perfect place for Our Honeymoon! Everything is so beautiful here. Thanks for the tips on what to do and see. It was very helpful! Can't wait to come back. Aloha and Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise Condo

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Coutney and Damen
Seattle, Washington
Had a wonderful vacation in a very comfortable setting. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Stanley and Margaret
Don and Rita
Janelle and Marlene
Washington and Alaska

This has been a very nice place to spend two weeks together--even the wildlife has been enjoyable. Where else do you have a one-legged Plover? or a stumped tailed gecko. Can't believe how unused the pool area is-almost private. We loved it. Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Lori and Russ
Victoria, B.C.
Once again we really enjoyed our time in Hawaii and at Keauhou Punahele. This
is a very lovely unit. We'll remember our walks in the morning, the turtles, the birds, and the wonderful fresh pineapple and papaya. We'll be back!
P.S. It was fun for us to meet Laura and her dog!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review