reviews for: listing #52888 - Fenwick Island, Delaware House rental

Waterfront / Swann Keys
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Swann Keys
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $575 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Great Fall Weekend

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We so enjoyed our first visit to your place. It was very accomdating and the weather being so beautiful added to our visit. We so enjoyed the back deck, watching the fish jump and having time to sit and relax. The master suite was my favorite room. Appreciate the website being very true to what the place was like and was very clean. No added surprises when we arrived. Hope to visit soon again! Talking and dealing with the landlord was an added plus.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relax in Fenwick

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

The house and area was very pleasant and maintened fairly well. We had seven people, 5 kids, which made it a little tight but everyone had a place to sleep and relax. The house was clean and has a nice beach/ocean theme throughout. The only negatives was the master shower did not drain well, the outside shower door was broke and make sure you have a cell phone because there was no regular phone. The community and especially the pool was nice. Very quiet even with all the homes. Close 2.5 miles to the ocean and all the fun of the beach and Ocean City. You could certainly ride your bikes. Food Lion is 1/2 mile away for all your grocery needs. Fenwick State Beach just north of the town was $8 a day for out of staters, get there around 10:00-11:00 plenty of parking. Plenty of places to eat. We really enjoyed the Crab Bag, on the right on Rt 1 going to Ocean City. Would certainly recomend this home to a friend and we may go back as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great spot for a family vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our family really enjoyed this property. It has everything you need including 2 fairly good sized bedroom and a small third and two full baths including a soaker tub and an outside shower. We really enjoyed eating dinner on the back deck which overlooks the canal. My two children also loved the pool passes which gave us access to the community pool. The property is in a very quiet community away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean City yet you can easily drive to Ocean City, Bethany or Rehoboth Beach area if you would like.

The property has a well equipped kitchen and the little extras such as board games and televisions in every bedroom which kept the children occupied when the weather was oppressively hot.

Will come again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reasonable rates

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family had fun. Comfortable beds, kitchen had all amenities except a dish washer. Parking could have been a little bigger and access to the back porch was hard to get to through the 3rd bedroom if you had someone staying in the room. Overall was a nice, clean place to stay, with beachy themes throughout. I would rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review