reviews for: listing #5289 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sandcastle Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo In Cocoa Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $599 - $1,299 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic Week

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

My family had a wonderful time in this unit. The unit was very well stocked with toys for the beach. The kitchen had everything that made it feel like home. It was very clean and well maintained. Comfortable furniture in the living room. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting to spend time in Cocoa Beach. The owner was very helpful in making the reservation. We will be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandcastles June 2014

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We have just come back from a fantastic 2 week holiday at Sandcastles, Cocoa Beach. The condo was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. It was equipped with everything you could need for your holiday and really was a home from home. The Sandcastles complex is very clean and well maintained. The pool is excellent and the beach is literally a stone's throw away. We had a fabulous time and have no hesitation in recommending this holiday property for your next holiday!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Condo Experience

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We visited Coco Beach, Fl. for a week and was very happy with our condo rental at Sandcastles. The location was close to everything including the beach!!! Our condo accommedated us with all our needs (loved having a washer/dryer in the unit). Mostly appreciated was the easibilty of arranging our stay with the owner. They were very informative and helpful thoughout the process. We want to make our experience something we do every year and will definitly stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Clean and Comfortable with Great Views!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

What a great condo! Everything was perfect for us and very clean! Kitchen was well-stocked and had everything you needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and up-to-date and the mattresses were very comfortable especially after a day at the beach! We enjoyed the balcony oceanfront views especially at sunrise. We had the best vacation ever at Cocoa Beach and Sand Castles! The beach is very clean and family-oriented. We enjoyed Ron Jon's and dinner at the Lobster Shanty, highly recommend this restaurant if you like seafood. They also had great drink specials! Disney was great fun especially for the kids. We also enjoyed kayaking and the free use of the Fitness Center down the road. They were very friendly! Thanks again for a very memorable vacation! The owner of this unit is very helpful and goes the extra mile for his guests!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun at Sandcastles!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

This is our second stay at Sandcastles in the past several years and we had so much fun! The condo sits right on the beach- beach access couldn't be easier. We had everything we needed in the condo including umbrellas (a must in the hot sun), body boards, beach chairs and towels! The condo was in pristine shape. Everything your family needs. 1300 square feet was plenty of room with two teens and no crowding. The furnishings were wonderful and the beds super comfortable! We will be back next year with extended family in tow!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Florida Vacation-Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

My family, (husband, sister & me) stayed @ this condo for 3 nights on our recent Florida vacation. It was in immaculate condition; very clean, well supplied with everything you may need for a day at the beach, complete kitchen for cooking meals, and tastefully decorated. The owner was very accommodating & prompt in reply's to questions, directions to condo & how to get in. Location is very close to Kennedy Space Center, less than 2 hrs. to Epcot & about 3 hrs. from the gulf coast. (We went to Homassasa to snorkel with Manatees!!). GREAT location, beautiful stay, nice area of town!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful condo. It was so clean, well equipped and perfect for our family. We loved Cocoa Beach and Sandcastles. The ocean front was amazing! This was the best family vacation we have ever had! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Florida Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, even better than the pictures. Everything we needed for a stress fee, relaxing vacation was provided. Keith was always available to answer any questions or give advice on local restaurants and attractions. We spent a lot of time on the balcony overlooking the ocean and loved the fresh ocean breeze. We would definitely recommend this condo to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

EXCELLENT CONDO!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This condo was great! Close proximity to pool and beach was fantastic. All the extra amentities inside condo was awesome! Everything you could think of, plus lots of extras - plenty of books to read, kids games, pool and beach gear. Condo was in great shape and very clean. Looking forward to booking again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!!! Awesome!!! Awesome!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We have been going to Cocoa Beach for five years and renting a condo for one week. This is by far the best condo we have ever had the privilege of staying at. It was better than any five star hotel and the view was amazing! The photos don't even do it justice. The condo has every amenity and all top of the line décor, appliances, furnishings and an unbelievable view.
The owner, Keith, made the rental process so easy and made sure we arrived and every thing was to our satisfaction. You will not be disappointed. You will be blown away!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family or Friends Location and Condo

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of staying in this condo for the better part of a week, and the short story is - it's a great condo. Most importantly, everything listed in the description was accurate, the place was spotless clean and our contact was very receptive to our needs throughout the rental process. Perhaps the most compelling part of our recommendation is that we're planning a return trip to the same location later this year.

Short comments:
- Very close/on the beach. This unit was about 30 feet from the sand and could be seen from the balcony.
- Very quiet location, all the tenants were well behaved and welcoming.
- Parking was a bit of a walk, but nothing crazy.
- Bedrooms and bathrooms were all as described.
- Great communication with the owner throughout.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is a great place. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed to make our vacation perfect. The kitchens are well equipped and updated. The grounds are impeccably maintained. It is quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cocoa Beach vacation.

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My family has rented this condo for the second time to enjoy this part of Florida. We found the rental process to be very easy and concise from the start. Keith was a pleasure to deal with and did everything to ensure our stay was perfect. We found the unit to be very well maintained and supplied with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The furniture is comfortable and the beds were great after a hard day as a tourist or beach bum! The amenities of this complex are very well suited for enjoyment of beach and pool. We found it a perfect location for all the "tourist traps" ( Disney,Orlando,Space Centre, etc.). Good restaurants and services nearby. All of my family agree that this is a great place for a respite from a long cold winter! Hope to be back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The condo was very well appointed and in a great location. Any issues were taken care of quickly and done well. First floor unit only 35 steps to the pool and 50 to the beach gate!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Fabulous 4th floor ocean front condo

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This condo was every bit and more than what we expected regarding the clean and well maintained Key West motif, the fabulous ocean front view and the modern appliances. The owner went overboard to make our stay perfect including a surprise welcome gift. He made us feel more like guests than renters. We felt right at home. Recommended very highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

wonderful

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

Everything was as good or better than expected. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and everything in good working order. Loved the sound of the waves through the open windows, great view of the beach and moon/sun rises. Good food nearby, and of course the Kennedy Space Center for the geek in all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Great place right on the beach!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My family and friends stayed at this unit for Thanksgiving week and loved it! It was so clean and organized. Keith was easy to get in touch with and gave us very good information and directions regarding this unit. I would highly recommend Keith and this unit to anyone looking for a place to stay right on the beach!! Thanks again Keitth! We had a lot of fun.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Bright Colored Decor and Personable Owner

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

I gave this 2BR/2BA condo a 5-Star Rating - why? For several reasons. First, the owner, Keith, was very informative, helpful and friendly to deal with. He telephoned us at our home, before we left, to give us pertinent information on the condo's elevator code, cipher door lock code, FREE Wi-Fi password, etc. A couple of hours after we'd arrived, Keith called to ask if we had any problems settling in. Then, when we were back home, we got an email asking our input on how our stay could be improved. Rare to find an owner as accommodating as that!
We enjoyed the brightly colored Mexican theme throughout the condo. Happy colors, very cheerful. All the rooms and appliances were extremely CLEAN. The kitchen and both bathrooms have brown marbled counter tops that match the shower walls with sliding glass doors. Nicely done! You can lean back and relax in the two high-back leather sofas in the living room. Very comfortable, as were the new (less than 6 months old) mattresses, so important for a good night sleep!
The condo owner provides FREE use of the Cocoa Beach Fitness Center across the street. My wife went every day for the yoga and exercise classes while I played golf. It was a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Terrific

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Perfection!! Renting from Keith McAuliff was a pleasure! Very professional and every detail handled with courtesy. Units are extremely clean, decorated lovely and spacious.
The location was close to Ron Jon's - Cocoa Pier - and grocery stores and restaurants.
Beach area is beautiful - as is the salt water pool! Easy drive to Walt Disney- for a split vacation between the beach and Orlando attractions.
We will definitely refer this place to all our friends from up North planning a visit to Florida!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Family

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our vacation at sand castles!! It was right on the beach with beautiful sunset views, and within driving distance from Disney, sea world, and Lego land! The pool and hit tub were very relaxing after a long day at theme parks. The jazz club down the street was Awesome for a date night out with my husband!! We truly did not want to come home....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Fantastic Ocean View

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

I could not have been happier with any rental. This Condo was beautiful , with awesome ocean view from the Living room as well as the master bedroom. This was our second visit to Sandcastles and we love the place, The picture do not really how show beautiful everything is. The décor is this place is beyond words. I wish my actual home looked this nice. Truly made our vacation a great get away and relaxing. Everything we needed was already in the condo, including beach chairs and umbrella.

The owner was great to work with and very prompt in answering any questions we had. Will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Great family summer vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We spent 8 days in this very comfortable, spacious condo. You will find everything you could possibly need during your stay. We were 6 people including 3 children ranging from 12 to 15 years of age. It was a great vacation. Sandcastles is located on a beautiful beach, with a nice clean swimming pool and tennis court. The owners are always available. We all had a great time and would certainly not hesitate to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Tennessee business and pleasure unit 113

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

I had a great experience staying here. My rental agreement was executed quickly and details about entering the condo was promptly sent to me. I even had a follow-up contact on my day of arrival to see if everything was OK and if I was able to get in. The property was clean, well-maintained with a well-equipped kitchen and bed and bath linens. This unit was a few feet from the beach with a property swimming pool and hot tub. This property was conviently located to Cocoa beach stores and restaurants as well as close to Patrick Air Force Base where I was working. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Quite a good buy

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

For the amount of money we paid, this was everything we wanted. You have private access to the beach (which means you don't have to fight for parking). Appliances were fairly new and in good condition. Kitchen was very nice.

If you have young children, this is pretty much perfect. The ocean at this spot is not too rough; waves were 1-2 feet with little undertow. I could trust my kids with a little more space without worrying they would get snatched underwater by rough surf.

Plenty of places to eat nearby.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Great place to stay.very up to date,kitchen,bath ect.Pool is nice size and beach is right at your back door.Great place's to eat nearby.We would stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Fabulous vacation!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Our stay was fantastic, the condo was nice, clean, and very convenient to the beach! Keith was very accommodating and easy to work with on the rental details. Looking forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Family of Four

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Great Location, Clean, Great Ammenities, modern Kitchen, two seperate bathrooms, roomy sitting area, large dining area. We didn't cook a lot but the kitchen had everything you would need, includig a crockpot. Owner had plenty of beach toys/wave boards/cooler available/chairs and umbrella and beach towels. You could not ask for beatter beach access. Owner called to make sure we made it in Ok and if there was anything we needed. Felt like we were staying at his personal residence rather than a rental property. Beach was fabulous. We normally go to Daytona, but we like this much better a lot less commercial. We had traveling four of us Husband and Wife two sons ages 19 and 12. We had a GREAT family time! We will definately use this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The condo was clean and had everything that we could possibly need, including great beach supplies. Keith was very helpful. He answered all of our questions and was available at all times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

A nice, clean condo. Located on the ground floor for easy access. Master bath is small but has a nice (newer) walk in shower. The Sandcastles complex is well managed; clean and safe.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This condo is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Several amenities from the kitchen to the beach chairs are available for use. The beach is easy access and the pool/hot tub were perfect.
Keith was very helpful with our booking. I would highly recommend this property!

Martie & Jim
Seattle, WA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Awesome Cocoa Beach condo, comfortable and well equipped!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandcastles! The unit and surrounding property was very clean and well maintained and the photos accurately depicted the appearance. The condo was spacious and comfortable for 4 adults. Keith was readily available and very helpful in answering our questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. We would recommend kayaking on the Banana River through the mangroves and visiting the Kennedy Space Center ($50 per person, but plenty to see and do for a day). Good food, atmosphere and live music at Mambo's on the property next to Sandcastles. Good fish dinners at the Old Fish House at very reasonable prices. Would also recommend Barrier Jack's for breakfast or lunch about .5 mi south. The beach was awesome and the surf went on for miles. You could see the ocean and hear the sound of the waves crashing from the side patio of the condo. We also enjoyed watching the sunset from the Tiki Bar at the end of the pier. Looking forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Wonderful accomodations!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

The condo was beautiful and it is well furnished with everything you need. We loved the decor! The ocean view from the patio was beautiful. The complex is very well kept also. There is a lot to do in the area; from deep-sea fishing to dolphin and manatee tours on the Banana River. Just a short drive to Disney!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Happy Vacationer family

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Very comfortable condo, nice seating,nice porch furniture, nice kitchen, all around a very nice vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

easter vacation

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Great condo. Very clean an spacious! Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 39 / 39

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at this condo for a week. We were all very impressed with the cleanliness, size, new granite counter tops and overall presentation of the condo. The owner's quality of service and knowledge of the Cocoa Beach area, made our decision to rent this condo an easy one. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 40 / 40

 

Love the sun

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This condo is awesome. It includes all the extras you may need for the beach including towels, chairs, toys, etc. The kitchen and bathrooms are updated and include all the appliances you need. We enjoyed the ocean view and sun from the southern balcony. This property was very clean and well maintained. Our rental agent was very responsive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this property to any couple or family looking for a quiet hideaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 40 / 40

 

Renter

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Property was excellent! As advertised; best part was pool and beach were right there. Location was also very convenient. Would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 40 / 40

 

Very Nice Accommodations

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The condo was excellent. It was well-stocked with utensils, etc., and everything was clean and in good working order. The beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc., were great.The living area furniture was showing its age, but it was OK. We did notice that no TV channel guide was provided, and the binder of "things to do" had information that was as much as eleven years old ! It could use a good "purging."

Overall, this is a good place to stay for a couple or a small family. We'd highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 

B&J

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

I have stayed at many units over the years in The Sandcastles. This unit was by far the best. It is newly renovated and has everything you could imagine for a great stay. Unlike units on the lower levels, you get a spectacular view of the ocean on the deck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 46 / 46

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Loved how close to the beach the condo really was and what a beautiful site it was to see. When we were finished with the beach we went up the pool and enjoyed a heated pool and beautiful hot tube. While we like to walk, we were only minutes away from a Denny's Resturant where we had a heathy breakfast. The condo it self had everything thing you needed for comfort such as towels for the beach, beach chairs, a boogie board for fun and so many other things you really enjoyed using. I was most impressed by the free Internet hook up. Again, a very clean and comfortable place to stay. I would give it a 5 star rating. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 47 / 47

 

The Archer Family from NY.

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We have stayed at numerous condos in Cocoa Beach. This one was by far the best. It was very modern, clean, with a great balcony view of Ocean. They supply you with dish washer and laundry soaps. The bathrooms have body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispensers. They have all of the beach toys you would need. They have beach chairs, frisbee's, boogy boards, and they also have three tennis rackets with a dozen balls to play tennis at the facility. The pool and spa were great. Everything very clean and most of all the price was right.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 50 / 51

 

A enjoyable and comfortable time spend with six adult family members

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Arriving with a party of 6 adults, our concerns about being crowded in a condo were quickly laid to rest as soon as we entered the large living room and were welcomed by the expansive ocean view through three sets of double glass doors and walked out on the wrap around balcony.

The full size kitchen and dining area allowed for enjoyable meal times. The only minor downside was the BBQ was not conveniently accessible.Bedrooms were comfortable for all and two bathrooms ensured no one waited! The condo was clean and well stocked with everything you need for an extended stay.

While not new, the complex was very well maintained and clean with easy access to the beach.

Keith was incredible helpful from the the onsite of initial questions about the unit and the complex through the reservation process and providing arrival instructions.

I have no hesitation recommending this unit to friends and colleges with a group of four or more family or friends looking for a enjoyable place to stay on the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Thank you Keith for being on top of everything

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We had a great time at your condo, it is the first time we went somewere and did not have one thing go wrong. The condo was beautiful and everything looked new, your pictures do not do your condo justice, mush better in person. The Sandcastles is very nice place to stay. We will be back and we will stay with you again.

Bob & Sue

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 57 / 57

 

Sandcastle 61777 Review

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Very nice condo. Clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Many times we thought, "oh, wish we would have brought ......" only to find out that there was one (of whatever it was we needed) already in the condo.

Only thing that we thought was a little misleading was the pool area. Reality is the pool is basically in the middle of the parking lot.

Think it is better for older individuals. We were a family of teenagers and feel that this condo suites older or young families better.

Condo itself was very nice and would recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 53 / 53

 

Beach Trip 2012

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Have visited one or another of the condo'sat Sandcastles for several years. FunIn Cocoa Beach condos are clean, tastfully decorated and checkin and out are a breeze. They go out of their way to make sure things are right when you arrive. We'll be back again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I loved our stay the Sandcastles, and believe Keith's condos were very nice!! The specific one we were in was perfect!! It was very nice and clean and loved the location!! Keith was very helpful, helping me find the right one very last minute while he was on vacation his self!! Thank again for the help and stay and would highly recommend for anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 

Nice, long holiday weekend stay

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My husband and I were able to book a last minute holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo was clean, good, comfortable furniture and everything that we needed for a relaxing weekend. The complex was clean and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Beautifully decorated and well stocked to meet all of our family's needs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 52 / 52

 

Really Nice Condo

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

This is the first time we have ever rented a condo. It was everything it advertised. Very clean. Two balconies with a view of the beach. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware. We only made toast and coffee so I'm not sure about the pots and pans but it appeared to be well stocked with those. We loved the privacy and space we had in a condo. The location to the beach is excellent. The property itself is well maintained with nice landscaping, a beautiful swimming pool (and hot tub), a tennis court and plenty of parking. We would most certainly rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Wonderful Beach Condo

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Condo had everything we needed to enjoy the beach. From Umbrella, chairs, towels to beach toys for my granddaughter. Loved the location and the beach area. The condo was even better than I had imagined. We are already trying to plan next year’s trip. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 53 / 53

 

What a find!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Everything was great!  We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the condo.  It was really comfortable, clean as a whistle, and had everything we needed.
We mostly ate out, but the kitchen was very well equipped and the appliances are nice.  The grounds are so neat and clean and everything is well organized.  
I was complimented again and again for making a nice choice.  
I will definitely call Keith next time we go back to Cocoa Beach.  

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

They went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, I would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Awesome home away from home

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Awesome home away from home & we even grew up with family still in the area. Why stay at a hotel or with family when everyone can be together with a view of the ocean & pool facilities below as well?

Gorgeous, immaculate & well stocked condo, so truly just bring your toiletries & clothes. Amazing laundry room in condo & abundant closet space. All vacation & beach needs within easy reach of closet or pantry.

Quiet and extremely well maintained condo facility as it is also year round home to many owners. Lovely welcome foyer entrance greeting you upon opening the door. Everything is well lit and with in reach. Stunning decor & wonderful size 2 bedroom with spotless baths & kitchen.

Keith is amazing to deal with when making reservations, until your arrival & during if any need arises. No need to grocery shop until ready as Denny's is across the street & long standing fine dining restaurant next door with incredible menu from soup to 5 star menu & desserts. Grocery stores are 1/4 mile away & famous Ron Jon Surf Shop with in a mile.

Plan to start/end your day on the beach, use pool & hot tub & vacation, vacation, vacation. This condo has everything. Plenty of room for everyone whether cooking family meals while others watch tv or play games. Lots to do, but remember to start & end your day on the beach! Gated access to beach and pool, parking is plentiful & watch the sun rise or set from this wonderful condo location.

We are locals & will return, no need to even research further, plan ahead & pack light. You will find everything and more within one mile. Lots nearby to do in the area from taking cruises out at the port, head to Disney or be a local & fish the area. Fine dining to fast food or pick up groceries for the condo as you would at home & pack a picnic for a day on the beach less than 5 minutes down the elevator thru the gate to the sand and sea.

Pool & grounds staff in motion daily to assure all is good order & spotless on the outside. You will feel the welcome home of cleanliness and order immediately as you walk in & are welcomed in this stunning open lay out condo.

A beach community for the locals whose life here is in vacation land. Everyone is friendly and ready to point you in a direction of fun. Super easy location an hour from Orlando Airport. Condo is even nicer than photos on web site, very spacious. My new favorite place to refer family & friends!

You will really be on vacation & feel like home at the same time. Enjoy !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 

PA vacationers

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

EXCELLENT!!! Keith is great to work with. Condo was beautiful and well equipped. Great location. See you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Sandcastles

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

We were very impressed with all of the personal touches found in the condo we stayed in from October 19 to October 26th. It was like we were visiting a friends home! Everything we needed for the weeks stay was at our fingertips.
We were at Sandcastles for the first time through the efforts of some of our friends that had been there previously. They were in an adjoining condo, and we had a blast! We spent a lot of time on the beach - going for walks, watching some people doing wind surfing, trying body surfing ourselves, and just laying in the sun.
We went to Seaworld one day - it is about an hour away. We went golfing at the Cocoa Beach Country Club three different times. That was about 15 minutes away. We visited a few of the surf and beach stores in the area, and also ate at several different seafood restaurants. All in all we had a great time, and plan to go back again.
Our whole experience was great. The owner was extremely helpful and congenial. The unit was spacious and kept up very well. We really hope to get back there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 57 / 57

 

excellent condo!!!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Short and sweet: this was a great condo. Excellent shape, pics were accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nicely decorated, great patio with nice ocean view. Wold definitely go back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 57 / 57

 

Great family time!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a fabulous time with our 3 kids (ages 11,13, and 15) and one of our parents. The condo was well-stocked with beach toys, chairs, umbrella, towels and even a couple of coolers for carrying our lunch/drinks down to the beach. It was so relaxaing and great to have time away from our regular schedules, in the sand and sun, but with the conveniencesof home! Thanks to Keith for all of your helpful hints about the area and always getting back with us in a timely manner, regarding any questions we had. The accommodations were very clean and well-cared for and we would definitely recommend the property to our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 60 / 60

 

Ocean Breeze Condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Keith, First I want to tell you the Condo was awesome. It was bigger than the pictures made it look like. All the rooms were nice sized and just the whole set up of the condo was perfect. We really enjoyed our deck and being able to have coffee (pepsi for me) in the morning before the kids got up. It was so peaceful. It was nice to go down a few stairs and than we were on the beach! We spent alot of our time on the beach I guess that is why we came to Cocoa Beach from WisconsinI! It was great to be able to wash clothers through out our 10 day stay. I will let you know the next time we are headed your direction and can use a place to stay. It was just so nice to be able to cook a few meals with out having to eat out all the time, that really gets old. The condo was really clean when we arrived and we tried to leave it in the same shape we found it. Thanks for making a call to be sure we were in and found everything. You don't find that personal touch any more. The coolers were well used also. That was so nice to have when we went to the beach or traveling around to our destination.

I really have nothing bad to say about anything. I just want to say again, THANK YOU for the use of your condo. Just never know when a person is dealing with someone over the internet. There are just so many scams out there. You are the real deal and I have told many people back home in Wisconsin about your Condo and the facilities. We totally felt safe with all the security measures that are in place. The facilities were sooooooo quiet. That really was one of my biggest concerns going into this trip. No more worries here!

Thank you for making our stay in Cocoa Beach one to remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 60 / 60

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family had a great week at Sandcastles. It was clean and well maintained. It also has great access to the beach, close to stores and restaurants. Keith was very heplful and things were just as advertised. Would recommend this to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Sandcastle's Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We have vacationed twice at this condo. Both units we stayed in are immaculate and the owners stay in contact to make sure everything is just right for you. Cocoa Beach has more of the "Old Florida" feel. It reminds me of my vacations to Florida back in the sixties. Beach is gorgeous and theree are many very fine dining opporrtunities in the smal area of Downtown Cocoa Beach as well as over the causeway in Cocoa proper. Add to that a one hour drive to major Orlando attractions and this place was close to perfect for us and the grandchildren.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 58 / 59

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

> The condo was terrific and was exactly as advertised. Everything went
> smoothly and we had a wonderful time. My family is calling it one of
> the best vacations we every had. Your follow through on this
> transaction was outstanding and I would not hesitate to do business
> with you in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Cocoa Beach - A relaxing and comfortable place to be!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had a great week in Keith's condo. the condo is well supplid with everything you might need.(Even buckets and spades for the sand are available if you want them!). We used the low deck chairs that allow you to sit in the surf and they were great.
I was worried that the pool looked small and would be crowded, I didn't need to worry. We could always get a lounger and usually had the choice of many! The pool was always a warm temperature, even though it was good weather while we were there one day was raining but we could still go in the pool as it was so warm.
The condo buildings have a gate which opens directly onto the beach. Getting to the beach is quick and easy and there is a shower as you come off the beach so you can get rid of sand on feet or beach toys. The ocean was warm and the beach great for kids. If we had had our grandchildren with us it would have been perfect as access between condo and beach is so quick and easy and the beach is very child friendly.
We ate all our meals (including breakfast) on the balcony, 4 adults. We had a view of the beach from the balcony but because it was 'side on' we were not blown away with the east wind off the water. Although there is not a bbq there was a new George Forman Grill which allowed us to grill our meat and make summer style meals.
I wondered how it would be having to wait for an elevator but we never waited for more than a couple of minutes. The building also has a hose pipe you can use for car washing, We had driven down from Canada and it was great to get all the bugs off the front of the car!
The condo was immaculate when we arrived and just looked like the pictures! Keith provided us with detailed explanations about how to get in and everything went very smoothly. It was really nice not to having to go to an office to pick up keys etc. Keith phoned soon after we arrived to make sure that everything was alright and indeed it was!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

All the amenities and superb customer service

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This is my second time renting from this owner and he always goes above and beyond to ensure that his guests have everything they need. The condo is very comfortable, spotlessly clean, in a great location, and morning coffee on the side patio with a view of the beach and ocean is the perfect way to start the day. My friends and I will definitely rent from Keith again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Clean comfortable beachfront vacation!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Our family booked a 2 bedroom condo at the Sandcastles during the week of April 18. We were trying to see the final space shuttle launch, and although the launch was postponed until after our vacation, we had a wonderful time here! To start, the reservation process was very easy. We found the Sandcastles in a Google search, and heard back from Keith on our inquiry in less than an hour. He was extremely responsive and easy to work with throughout the process of signing the lease.

Once we arrived at the property, we were very pleasantly surprised by the condo unit, which was much larger than the photos on the website had led us to believe. The amenities inside the condo were terrific - everything from beach umbrellas to rolling coolers to anything you might need in the kitchen. Everything was clean and comfortable, and felt like a "home" to come home to after a day out in Cocoa Beach. Beachfront access is private, and only a short walk from our unit to the ocean.

Nearly as important were the other residents and vacationers at the Sandcastles. I had some initial concerns about having a "spring-break" crowd that wouldn't be family-friendly. We were pleased to find lots of other families with children vacationing there, and the permanent residents of Sandcastles were also very friendly.

Overall I would recommend this property to families looking for a vacation rental that's more "home" than "hotel." The only reason I have given this 4 stars rather than 5 is that a couple of the appliances in the unit were a little dated and difficult to use. But overall this was a beautiful, comfortable place to come "home" to after a day out at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 58 / 58

 

Vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thanks for having a great place for us to vacation while in Cocoa Beach! We appreciate your attention to details, which made our stay easy and convenient. We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 

Fun In Cocoa Beach!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our stay at the Sandcastles is not one we will soon forget. The weather was perfect! The condo was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Very spacious and roomy for our family of 4! The condo had everything we needed down to sand toys and boogie boards for the kids. The beach was just steps away and the pool was so nice, clean and warm! The staff and Sandcastles were very frindely and always present. The location is very convienent with just a few minutes drive to Ron Jons, the pier, the port (which I would recommend to go out there to see the ships and eat), as well as Merrit Island which we took a nice eco tour from. I would also recommend the "Blue Heron" fisthing charters for familiies with small children who want to take a fishing trip. Our Capt was so nice and really accomodating for the kids. The owner of our condo really went the extra mile to make sure we had all we needed and gave us very detailed instructions which made me feel very comfortable when we arrived. My husband noted that it was the most relaxing vaction as a family we have taken so far. I will def be back to the Sandcatles and would highly recommend this property!

The Smiths (Family with 2 small chidren 5 and 6)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 58 / 58

 

Beautiful,clean and exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Our Condo at Sandcastles was more beautiful than we expected. The pictures were nice, but you don't appreciate the beauty until you see it in person. Clean, updated and very accomodating. The condo owner was extremely helpful and made sure we were taken care of. I definitely would recommend this condo to my family and friends and hope to stay in it again myself! Food, parks and shopping were in walking distance, and the beach just a few feet away. A trolley was also available to take us around the area. Looking forward to visiting in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Fun at Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Everything was awesome. Condo is spacious with great location and direct access to the beach. Everything you need is in condo, even beach chairs, towels and boogie boards. Short, easy drive to some fabulous restaurants and shopping. Port Canaveral and pier are nearby. Kennedy Space Center is a must.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 

The Balm

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

From Atlantic Avenue, the Sandcastles Condominiums look like many of the oceanfront buildings in Cocoa Beach. Don't be fooled. The condo noted as listing 61777 is exceptionally charming. The condo is well appointed (e.g., leather sofas, tiled floors, artwork, etc.) and the overall condition is excellent. The kitchen is a visual treat, and it's equipped with every imaginable culinary tool. And if you can pry yourself away from the comforts of the condo, the pool, hot tub, and beach keep the dream going. This condo is the balm.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Cocoa Beach Fans

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Very lovely condo, huge and spacious...very quiet area...great owner to deal with

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 58 / 58

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We found this condo to exceed our expectations from the photo's and listing description. We were very pleased with the spaciousness and cleanliness of our unit. We loved having two balconies, one had a good view of the ocean. Another plus was the keyless entry. With four of us coming and going at different times we never had to worry about keys. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms had plenty of towels. We also were happy to find beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and beach toys in the condo. The location was perfect, close to everything...shopping, resturants, etc. We found wonderful resturants in the port just a few miles away. We walked down the beach to a fun resturant/bar called Coconuts on the Beach that had good food and live music. One of our favorite times was the private Dolphin/Manatee Cruise. The tour guide was very professional and did an excellent job..and..yes..we did see plenty of Dolphins and Manatee. We would definitely recommend the condo and we will be coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Very comfortable

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

My family of 4 stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. We were looking for a place that had enough room for our oldest son to have his own room, to be able to easily cook meals, to be close to the beach and the location of the wedding, and a place that was clean and comfortable. We found the unit to have met all our needs. The pool was nicely kept and access to the beach was easy. The rental manager was responsive to answering questions and even called on the day of our arrival to make sure we got in okay.

The listing description and photos do accurately portray the property.

I would recommend the Slow and Low BBQ restaurant for a low key family meal. It was south of the Sandcastles complex maybe by 1 mile or so. The staff was very nice and the food was good for a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 58 / 58

 

Sandcastle Condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We loved our condo at Sandcastles! It was very nice. The heated pool was amazing and so was the spa. Beautiful condo, ocean, balcony, heated pool, spa, .....what more could you ask for? We hated to come home. I would certainly recommend this condo to a friend.

Helpful votes: 57 / 57

 

Sandcastles

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our family will definitely use Sandcastles again. We found the place to be very clean, well appointed, well managed and the salt water pool was a great experience. The location was nice and we felt we got a good value. Tip; We really enjoyed Kayaking on the Indian River

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 58 / 58

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Wonderful week at this condo, absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. The condo had every thing you would possible need to cook with. It had all linens and everything along with beach towels. Really enjoyed being able to pull up to the front door and unload and walk right in. This area was very family oriented and you absolutely do not have to worry about your children. We could look out the window or door and see the kids in the pool and it would be full of kids all playing and talking. I really liked that.

Can go fishing on the pier at the port and also at Jetty park off the Pier and it is free. Jetty park cost 8.00 dollars to park you can go swimming their at the beach during the day and walk up and over to the pier to fish. We enjoyed that. Several good resteraunts at the port to eat. At the Port can really see the boats and different forms of fish, turtles. Saw the dolphins jumping.

Would highly recommend the Kennedy Space Center, nice and not to exspensive, can go 2 days for right around 40.00 dollars very interesting my 3 kids loved it. This was well worth the time and the heat. The bus tours are air conditioned along with the different buildings and a nice breeze at all the rest.

This condo was excellent and the beach was very nice and not overly crowded, the temperature averaged the whole week at 100degrees so we wanted to stay in the water.

Would highly recommend Cocoa Beach and the Sandcastle to anyone, Kieth great to work with and answered all the questions I had.

Absolutely no worries did not want to come home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

Sandcastles Cocoa Beach FL

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

A wonderful place to stay for families. The condo was great for our family of 5, with lots of space. The beach was a short walk through the privacy gate and wallah...you are there. The beach was clean and family friendly. We even got to see a gieant sea turtle lay eggs and then make here slow trek back to the ocean. What a blessing. Lots of restaurants near the condo with lots of variety available. Shopping is nearby as well. A short 40 minute drive to the airport was also a nice aspect. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 

Very good

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The condo was very nice and had all the necessities for cooking (with a very nice updated kitchen), sleeping, nice bathrooms, wireless internet, right on the beach, and next to a pool and hot tub. Cocoa Beach was a nice town to stay in also. The only thing that was not so great, was the temperature of the pool. The condo is listed as having a "heated pool" but I had never been in a pool that warm. The maintenance person at the facility did advise me it was hot because they had not had any rain in two weeks. Two nights before we left, there was a rain shower and the pool was back down to a enjoyable, and normal temperature the next day and we were able to use the pool. I dont think it is normal for them to get no rain in that amount of time, so thats why the pool was so hot. I would definitely recommend this place because of the location, and the value of the condo. The owner was very helpful and answered any questions, and answered my calls when I did call. I would not recommend Durangos Steak house, it was over priced and the steak was not cooked the way I ordered it... But would recommend the "the Diner" on street 520 going towards the Dinosaur musuem. The food was GREAT and half the price of Durangos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 57 / 57

 

We loved this place!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

This condo was even roomier and had nicer finishes/amenities than it appeared on the website - we were pleasantly surprised with the gorgeous kitchen, and amazing master bedroom and bath. The balcony can easily acommodate a large party! We will definitely return to this condo at Sandcastles.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 56

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2006

Beautiful place you have here. The kids had a blast and the adults relaxed. I really appreciate all the little things you had available like the trash bags, toilet paper, coffee, etc. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends Thanks for everything! ~ Georgia

Helpful votes: 53 / 53

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

We had the best time ever here! It felt so homey and we didn’t want for anything. Thanks again and glad we were fortunate enough to have this as our place to stay. Heck, we’re thinking of moving here. Have a great time everyone! ~ Indiana

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review