reviews for: listing #52962 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Halekai III
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  11½
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,125 /nt
    $5,995 - $14,990 /wk

sort by:

The Yuill's

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great family experience. Although expensive, it fit the needs of this family perfectly (34 members). The family voted unanimously to return in 2015.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation and Fun At Its Best!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our fourth year staying at Halekai III in Gulf Shores and we are already counting the days to next years stay. The property is well maintained and the layout is exceptional. The oven, cooktop and dryers could use some maintenance, but overall it is equipped with everything you need to cook for a large group. <br/><br/>We have a theme night every year and this year was the sixties. We decided to take our party of 23 to dinner in our sixties attire. The restaurant was very friendly and really got into our theme making it even more fun. Gulf Shores we love you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Halekai III

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful! Beautiful spacious home and well appointed. Room for everyone to find a special space. We had 30 people; great- grandparents to children from teens to under 1. Our 5th vacation here and looking forward to next year already!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation with children, grandchildren.

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at the fabulous Halekai III in Gulf Shores, Al. The home surpassed our expectations. It was spacious for our family to have their own space plus come together for breakfast and dinner.. It was clean and was stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes and utensils that we needed. The only thing we went and bought was a wire brush for the grill. We loved it so much we are going back in 2015.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation with children, grandchildren.

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at the fabulous Halekai III in Gulf Shores, Al. The home surpassed our expectations. It was spacious for our family to have their own space plus come together for breakfast and dinner.. It was clean and was stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes and utensils that we needed. The only thing we went and bought was a wire brush for the grill. We loved it so much we are going back in 2015.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Party

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at Halekai III. It was the perfect setting for our daughter's wedding. All who made the wedding loved it as well. Just wished we could have stayed longer than we did. We plan on returning again. We were very satisfied with Susan as she helped us with all the reservations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the Halekai III !

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Halekai is a beautiful location for a large family gathering!The home is absolutely fabulous!We would definitely rent it again. With 30 family members it was so wonderful to be able to actually find solitude if you wanted to just relax. The set up for the kitchen and food preparation area was perfect!The numerous ice makers were so helpful! I must say though...I did not like having to wash all those towels ...especially since the dryer did not work very well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Large Groups

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was a great place for our corporate retreat. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Floor

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We were as pleased as ever with what we call our home away from home. Especially with the improvement with the 3d floor. Perfect for our group of teenage girls who wanted to be separate from all of the parents. They had a place to go to play their music and stay up as long as they wanted without disturbing and everyone had a bed with beds left over.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We've taken to calling the huge top floor bunk room the "cousin room". In addition to the 4 twin bunks, this year we've added 2 full size captain's beds, each with a twin trundle. We could tell that many of our families who come every year love that room as a place were all the kids could stay together--so we made it better accommodate that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay at Halekai III

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Held my daughter's wedding on the beach outside the home and reception inside. Approximately 120-140 guests were in attendance and everything went great. House was perfect in every way, so beautiful for the wedding. Susan was a delight to work with as we had many questions.The 24 people who stayed in the home were very comfortable and enjoyed all the amenities it had to offer. We felt so fortunate to stay in Halekai III and would highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house and very clean

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a ladies church group come for a beach retreat and had a wonderful experience in the house. It is large enough for 30 women, it was clean and was well stocked with towels, dishes, etc... Our only issue was one of the ovens was broken and could not be fixed until after we left. It was difficult to feed 30 women with one small oven but we worked around it. Stuff like that happens so we understand. Thanks for a wonderful weekend away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IDEAL FOR A LARGE GROUP

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The description and pictures of the house on the internet did not do the house justice. Was extremely satisfied with my rental choice. I would recommend this property to anyone, and Susan was a great person to work with. She was extremely friendly, prompt, and professional. I will use this company again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Halekai III the Dream place for family reunion on the beach

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Halekai III is the dream house for a family reunion. Right on the beach with a private beach. We had all ages of family from a 3 month old baby to senior citizen. 20 adults and 16 kids. 5 babies under the age of 2. Great kitchen with 2nd kitchen on same main level. Great hot tub. Great outdoor grill on natural gas. 2 ovens ,2 large refrig and 1 freezer. And 2 dishwashers. Many different sitting areas for small group fellowshipping. Love love this place. Want to go back every year for our annual family reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental 129555 Halekai Wedding House

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Super 4 day all family get together of 29 for very special grand daughter wedding. Kids, grand kids and two greats and spouses came from the North and the Netherlands for our first ever close to total gathering. The Halekai location is perfect for a storm day, 3 beach days with shopping, Gulf and Big Lagoon Parks, running, hiking, swiming, surfing, kiyaking, nearby restrauants, stores, beach time, hottub, gas grill and the wonderful house to retreat to anytime.
Our family is closer than ever because of your wonderful Halekai! We deserved your home for this sepecial time for us.
Thank you and Sisu too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful place for a wedding!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

My son chose the Halekai III as the site for his wedding. It was perfect! Both families were able to stay in the house and get to know one another better. Each bedroom had a television and was spacious. The common areas were spacious and inviting. The wedding reception was held outside, but folks were able to continue to party and move into the home. I must say I was anxious and worried that it would not be exactly as we had hoped. It was actually even better! It has an elevator which was needed for one family member with a disability. They thought of everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great meeting

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

I needed a location for my managers to meet. This house along with two others fit the bill. I had 18 of my managers stay at this house, we had our meetings for 40, and all meals at the house. Our caterer used the gas grill (natural gas hooked direct) and two kitchens to provide our meals. The pictures and description actually don't do the house justice, normally it is the other way around. The house was perfect for my meeting with plenty of space for my guest to have side meetings throughout the house. The owners were great and we ZERO problems while staying at the home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Halekai III for 3rd Year!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This was our 3rd year in Halekai III and we found it even MORE enjoyable than before.
The beds were much improved for comfort much to our surprise.. And there were more new little things this year. My family was impressed with new hand soap dispensers in every room, new towels, so soft we want to get some for our house. We enjoyed the new monogramed "H" tervis glasses.
(Not necessary; but such an elegant touch).
We find that the kitchen is very well stocked with lots of dishes, silverware, glasses, serving pieces and cooking pots, pans and utensils .Also there is a second kitchen which really helps with a family as large as ours, plus the small kitchen in the upstairs bunk room .
The TV's &VCR's in every room are gladly received. The Big TV's on the main flour provide several great places for entertaining several diverse groups.. You might say every age can be entertained at the same time.
We were also delighted that ANY PROBLEM we had with the AC or anything else was tended to very quickly and in our case solved!
We love Halekai III and can't wait for next year!.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our fifth year at Halekai III

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thank you so much for another wonderful stay! This house could not be more perfect for our very large family and yet we always feel comfortable with plenty of room for kids to play, groups to watch movies and grown ups to talk. This is our fifth year at Halekai III and we think of it as our second home. Our entire family looks forward to and plans for our week at the beach for an entire year. Thank you for this wonderful place that is so full of amazing memories for our entire family. Sincere thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The H III house has treated us royally..

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

The H III house has treated us royally (although I have no idea how to pronounce it). Jeff and I got engaged 7/10/10 at "the Pass" the other side of the peninsula and got married 11/11/11 on the other side right on the beach beside this amazing house, we have enjoyed this amazing and memorable place. With both of our wonderful families and friends our wedding was amazing, it was perfect. Why did we choose 11/11/11? I always told Jeff even before we got engaged that I want to get married on 11/11/11 on the beach in beautiful Gulf Shores (a family vacation tradition). Why 11/11/11? Every time the clock reads 11:11, I make a wish-I always have and always will. Jeff still thinks to this day that I'm crazy because I lift my feet up over railroad tracks. It's luck and wishfulness. I always wish on stars, wish at 11:11, stamp my hand when I see a white horse, I only pick pennies up facing heads up and always make a wish, eyelashes-blow-make a wish, I don't walk under open ladders, wish over wishbones. You get the idea. 11/11/11 was unforgettable and I feel so blessed and so lucky to have such a wonderful family and friends-and of course a loving and caring husband. I love you Mr. M.-I can't imagine life without you. Wishes do come true!

Wish Big! Thank you for a spectacular time 11/11/11.
Mrs. J.R.M.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week with many Blessings

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing our Ladies Ministry group to stay here this week. It was a wonderful week with many blessings. Some cool days allowed us to delve into God's work and also experience God in the house. We loved our stay so much we hope to come again next year. This is a time for us to become refreshed and clear our minds. We thought it was wonderful to be able to walk across the walkway directly to the beach. May God bless you with his many blessings. Ladies Ministry of the Horn Lake Baptist Church.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were blessed...

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We were blessed with a beautiful weekend and the house was perfect for the wedding. Thank you for opening this home for occasions such as this.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheers to Halekai III

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

So much love is filling this house. Such a great time, feeling and celebration. Thank you for having such a special, intimate space for us to have such a wonderful time. Cheers to Halekai III. We will be back.....The Perry Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is Beautiful

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

The "Bug Riders" are back. The weather is perfect. Love it. Thanks for giving us a place large enough for us all. It is beautiful. Sincerely, Connie Lee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Entertaining!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Beautiful wedding for me and my new husband! The kids loved the upstairs area and the rest of the guests enjoyed every aspect of the home. Perfect for entertaining! After staying at a home like this where do you go next? Thanks for creating the perfect property for our special day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

B. -- F. Wedding

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Halekai III provided an absolutely beautiful setting for the wedding of Hallie and TJ. The entire B. side of the family stayed in the house. The wedding was on the beach with the reception on the main floor and band under the house. Our whole family had a wonderful time. This house is amazing. Thank you again for such a memorable stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family House

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We stayed at Halekai III last week. We brought 27 family members from Oklahoma and Texas, ages 1 month to 53 years old. Everyone had the trip of a lifetime! The beach is completely uncrowded, the kitchen and greatroom became the gathering place for everyone each day and with living space on each floor, even with 27 people, the house NEVER felt crowded. The sound of the sea and the views from the balconies were balm to our souls. This is a blessed place and we hope to stay again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Halekai III beach home. We designed it with special family events and vacations in mind, and so that all couild gather in one place and yet have "get away" space as well. Please do return and enjoy again!! Thanks for your comment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We were married on the beach in front of this house and it was the most beautiful and amazing experience. This house was able to accommodate many of my friends and family. We had a great time and ended up having a wedding weekend not just a wedding day. We booked this house a year in advance because we knew it would be perfect and it did not disappoint! My friends, family, new husband, and I think we should rent it every year so we can all celebrate together again! Thank you for helping our wedding become a success and having a wonderful gathering place for family. We will always have wonderful memories here! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Frances Holk-Jones Annual Team Conference

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

Recently we had the opportunity to have our Annual Team Conference right here in our own backyard. Annually, Frances Holk-Jones (State Farm) always plans a marvelous trip for the team so we can take time, through training, to best meet the needs of our customers.

This year we were able to literally travel down the street (as we are in Foley) and stay in this magnificent home. I have to admit, trips are great, but staying in your home was by far the best and most relaxing trip of all. Though we spend the majority of our time training and working, the peaceful sounds of the ocean made it so enjoyable. Because the house is so spacious, each team member was able to steal moments away on their own private balcony and reflect our the Agency’s purpose. The view from every room was just breathe taking and I was able to take some of the most beautiful pictures that I hope to have printed and hang in my home. Though prior to our stay, I looked at some of the photos of the house online - let me say, the pictures do NOT do this home justice. It is spectacular to say the least.

It's Frances' vision to constantly make our customer’s needs her number one priority, and by allowing her team to partake in this fabulous opportunity, we were able to reflect and regroup in the most relaxing fashion. Frances’ Agency is not about making money, but making our customers – our family! Our Annual Training Conferences are critical to meeting the needs of every person we come in contact with. Where we train is vital to ensuring the success of each Team Member. The Halekai III provided the perfect opportunity for us to work as a team in an environment that allows the peace and serenity to keep our goals in perspective.

There is truly nothing like going into a home where you can actually FEEL a warm, and family type atmosphere coming from every corner. It's with that, that you know the house was built with love and all those who have stayed there have been touched in a special way.

One evening after a long day of training I was so excited just to be able to walk right out of the house and onto the beach. The sunset was so amazing that I had no choice but to thank God for being part of a spectacular moment, that, truthfully, would have been stolen away if we had been in any other location.

All of us here at Frances Holk-Jones State Farm want to thank you for allowing us to have this wonderful experience and we look forward to staying at the Halekai III again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that these guests enjoyed our beach home for their corporate off-site retreat. It is a special place for work and relaxation! We are also grateful that our Gulf beaches are more beautiful than ever so that our guests can enjoy fun in the sun as well as inspiring work.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We've been here so many times over the years (at Halekai II and Halekai III) it feels like home --- we almost forgot to write! Another beautiful week -- even with the oil. See you next year....

Our families are from Pensacola, Ft. Wayne, Milwaukee, Fargo, LaGrange, Seattle, Washington, DC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Well, Halekai III has officially been opened for business and blessings for 3 years now. We had the honor of being the first family to stay here and tonight we are ending our fourth trip. We can't imagine being anywhere else during the first full week of June. This year the youngest was 7.5 months -- the oldest 98. We spent our days eating great food, playing in the water, soaking in the hot tub, watching videos at night while eating popcorn and playing table games.
The week was glorious, beautiful weather and mild surf. Today, though, on June 11 at approximately 11:00 am we watched the oil come in. We were saddened. We told the children that they were watching history being made.
We all so love this house and we will be praying that families and groups will still be able to enjoy the awesomeness of this place for years to come.
Thank you so much Jim and Sally for creating something so wonderful. Well, until next year's first week in June.....!!!!!
(Owner's note: The last few days have been oil free because it has moved off shore and gone east. 6/20/10).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Dear Halekai III
God has blessed us with a wonderful family and a wonderful place to make memories with them. This week the weather has been gorgious with sunny days and cool nights. Two days of light showers. The "cousins" had a great time playing together and irritating one another. Everyday the news warns of approaching oil on the beach. We've prayed for this area, for the beautiful beach to remain as pristine as it is today.. Please save the ocean life.
The house is gorgeous and very serene. The kitchen is perfect for big family dinners.
We had a great professional photographer take picstures. It is a great house for beach weddings and pics in front.
Thank you Caldwell family for the use of your home! We hope we left a spirit of love and family togetherness in Halekai's DNA!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

What a wonderful, magical week it has been! No oil! Wonderful weather…lots of great memories for our family’s first ever adult vacation together. Since there were 12 of us we didn’t get to travel many places together with kids but now I feel we have passed the legacy of Gulf Shores to so many. Last year I said I wanted to celebrate my 60th birthday with family in Gulf Shores and finally that dream has come true – we had so many that we had to spread over to Sunny Delight. Our friends arranged with Captain Fred for us to renew our vows at sunset on May 6th. We had a sushi buffet and watched the wedding video from 20 years ago. The food was great this week with so many wonderful crabs and wild game dinners, low country boil, Italian night, and, of course a fish fry of our freshly caught fish -- and don’t forget Tex-Mex!! We loved Halekai II from last time but wow this house is really something else, and we can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Jim and Sally,
Thank you for allowing us to share beautiful memories of your beach house. We feel very honored and blessed to have shared a week in such a beautiful home…Again, we say “thanks” and hope to share this experience next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We are 10 brothers and sisters! We call ourselves the Top Twenty - that's because we allow our spouses to come, even John! This is our 3rd year at Halekai III -- We have a ball ...Thank you for shring your home with us! Go Saints! The "Who Dat" nation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

We are so blessed to be a part of this extended circle of family and friends, and to be here at Halekai III from Israel. Keep the "Good" going. Happy 70th birthday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We had the most beautiful wedding here! All of our guests were a little disappointed in the size of the house (just kidding!)....couldn't have asked for anything more -- it truly was the wedding of our dreams.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Roughly thirty-seven years ago first stayed at Halekai I -- inside my Mom. Now, staying at Halekai III for the first time, with my first child inside my wife. Oh yeah -- and twenty of my best friends and family here with us for fun. Amazing week, perfect weather.. plenty of wind for the Hobie cat ...great food on the plates!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Once again we gathered at this wonderful house. We added two members - 2 babies - this year. The house was overflowing with little voices - 10 children, 8 yrs old and younger! We once again covered the US from east to west -- Alaska to Virginia and Canada!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We had a great time! This was our third trip and we were all present once again. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Once again we have experienced a wonderful week at this magnificant house. We have counted down an entire year for this one week of fun filled activities...wave riding, crab searching, shell finding, sunbathing, water ballon fights, fishing, and naps on the beach. The blue bandana team defeated the red bandana team in sand sculpting. It is weeks like this that makes us sit back and think of all that we have to be thankful for that we take for granted each day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Thanks once again to the Caldwell Family for allowing us to share your wonderful home. Halekai III has provided our family with one more week of memories that will last a lifetime... Though 2008 is just at the halfway mark on the calender our family has felt the trails and test that made a vacation of just enjoying each other a true blessing. We have shared long walks on the beach, volleyball games, baseball, waterballons, cooking, eating wonderful food.....Most of all we were together...twenty strong and healthly!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Without a doubt this was the best vacation Dick and i have ever had -- being together with our children, grandchildren and great grandchild enjoying a glorious week together and celebrating my 77th birthday. The ocean, the beach and halekai iii - Awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

Dear Halekai III - We arrived early in preparation of our Granddaughter's wedding on the beach. The day of the wedding was a beautiful day...over a 100 guests. We had a great reception under the house with all the decorations in pink and orange (UT. Your beautiful home is a perfect place for a wedding. Our family filled all 11 bedrooms...from ages of 77 to 6 months. You have done a great job in building such a great house- the accomaodations were perfect. We enjoyed our 10-day celebration!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

Dear Halekai III - We arrived early in preparation of our Granddaughter's wedding on the beach. The day of the wedding was a beautiful day...over a 100 guests. We had a great reception under the house with all the decorations in pink and orange (UT. Your beautiful home is a perfect place for a wedding. Our family filled all 11 bedrooms...from ages of 77 to 6 months. You have done a great job in building such a great house- the accomaodations were perfect. We enjoyed our 10-day celebration!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

We have been going to Halekai II for every year of my life (except the re-building years), so this beach and town hold a very special place in my heart. I was thrilled to go to Halekai III, but I had very high expectations. This house was wonderful and fulfilled every one. The rooms were beautiful (I stayed in "Sea Oats"). I felt I found everything I wanted and needed. The beach was great except a slight algae problem. I really can't wait until next year! The Brommelsieks -- written by Catherine, age 12.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: December 19, 2007

We just spent several glorious days at Halekai 111
and couldn't be more thrilled. After vacationing
many times at the previous Halekai beach houses
we have waited with anxious anticipation to see the
latest namesake of our treasured times past. The
Caldwells have truly outdone themselves this time.
Each of the other houses had a singular comfort
and grace but Halekai 111 blends incomparable
elegance into the mix. The site on the gulf is
superb. Each room has breathtaking views of either
the gulf or the lagoon. There is no room that does
not take your breath away when you enter and yet
the practicality of the place is impeccable as well.
Spacious closets, puffy towels, hooks in the bath,
comfy beds, the gorgeously appointed kitchen, are
just a few of the amenities that make one feel right
at home , only better. We hope to return soon and
often

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 26, 2007

We first stayed in Halekai II in 2001 and have gathered here for Thanksgiving with family since then, missing the years we had to stay other places due to the hurricane. We have so looked forward to seeing and staying in Halekai III -- it is awesome! The decor is beautiful as are the views so available from every room. Thank you for making it available to our family. We hope to be back next year, and the next, and the next......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

What a great house for our group of very special friends. We enjoyed every square inch of it. Thank you for providing this "piece of paradise" for others to enjoy. Our royer is that God will bless and protect this beautiful place for many, many years to come. How special it was to see that Joe and Judy Rankin were a part of this. Joe has been a friend of mine for years. Thanks again for a great, great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review