reviews for: listing #52985 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Sweet Serenity
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

oh so tranquil - be back in July

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was just what the doctor ordered! We should have done this sooner. We have stayed several places at Lake Anna but this tops'm all. It was clean, very large, secluded, and just a wonderful few days. We will be coming back in July with more friends - hold our spot. Thank you Lori & Diane - you are wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet is Right - Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The house was great! Water was great! Boat house was great! It was all good!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place - matches the name of Sweet Serenity

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Just Perfect; very clean; smelled wonderful; waterfront was easy with great boat house and sun deck for my daughters. We all came from the North and have been here several times but this was the best house with the best management! See you next July;-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Not very sweet or serene

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

While the boat house and deck on the lake was nice - the rest of the property left quite a bit to be desired. AC did not work properly, nor did the ice maker, toaster oven or ceiling fan in one of the first floor bedrooms. Having the fan work in the bedroom may have helped the AC problems for the couple sleeping in that room! The AC repairman was sent to house after two requests and got the unit working.
In general - this house was a major disappointment! The furniture was really beat up and the sofa/loveseat in lower level and deck was downright awful. The kitchen lacked something as basic as a measuring cup (which we purchased and left for the next tenants) The house itself was not very clean and the lack of maintenance showed. Look for another house - I wouldn't recommend this one at all.

Owners response: If and when any tenant has any issue (24/7), one would expect them to call or even text or email so that we can correct any issue. We received a call on Friday (the last full day of the visit) and within 2 hours, a repairman was there to correct the problem which turned out to be no problem at all. I feel that was a very quick response - not sure how much faster we could have moved.

However the home was perfect until we questioned them about items their party destroyed. Tenant did not want to accept responsiblity, but instead, divert from the true issue with their feedback.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review