reviews for: listing #52986 - Key Largo, Florida Apartment rental

paradise found
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $85 /nt
    $500 - $500 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in this very clean apartment, and loved it. Capt. Steve was great and even moved the modem around until we could get a better wireless signal. The pictures are accurate, the bed was comfortable, and everything we needed was there. A nice park is just down the street, the neighborhood was quiet, and shopping was nearby. We did a lot of fishing, and Capt. Steve gave us a lot of information regarding the fishing around there. We have already made our reservations for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

We had a great stay in this apartment. We highly recommend it. The description was accurate. Note that there are few and small windows in this ground floor apartment. We enjoyed the sunrises from the city park a few hundred feet south. The apparent was immaculately clean. Steve provided good and friendly service. It was convenient to do a couple of loads of laundry. I would recommend this rental to a friend who wanted to visit the Keys or the Everglades. Our primary destination was Everglades NP. It is a bit of a drive, but the motels in Homestead and Florida City didn't look anywhere near as nice as our apartment. It's a LONG drive to Flamingo even from Homestead. Note that traffic on US1 was never slow for us. Baiha Honda State Park was great, too. We visited no restaurants or other attractions. We were two adults and boys aged 7 and 10. There is a large (queen?) bed in the bedroom and a double size fold out bed in the living/dining/kitchen room. We left this bed open for our entire visit. The room was a bit crowded but still a LOT better than a motel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place.

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

What a treasure. Nice quiet little area, clean and roomy one bedroom apartment. Owner very hospitable, made us feel welcome and at home. Anything you need is there. It was great and I would certainly recommend it....and hope to return. Had quite a few outings along the Keys and to the Everglades. One of our best vacations!! Thanks so much Steve.

Rae and Phil

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Ideal apartment

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My son and I stayed here for a week last summer. We were diving all week and this place just what we needed. Wireless internet and cable worked flawlessly. It was nice having a washer and dryer to use as well. And Captain Steve was just upstairs, if we needed anything.

It is close to everything and a great value. Everything was nice and clean. If on a budget, it's a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Great little place to stay. Owner very friendly and helpful. He even found some hermit crabs to entertain my children. The apartment has everything that you would need. The bed is comfortable and everything seemed to be in working order. The location of the residence is very convenient. You can easily go to the lower keys for the day, or you can head up to the Miami area if necessary. Lots of shops with all the basics nearby. The owners even left a loyalty card for the local supermarket which has most things that you might need. We had a wonderful stay and would love to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

WOW! Amazing! This apartment was perfect for the two of us- very clean, had more amenities than we needed for our stay (includes washer and dryer!)- and was a quick drive to great restaurants and paddle boarding. It's tucked in a peaceful neighborhood not far from HWY 1. Captain Steve was very helpful in giving us tips on places to check out that only the locals know of. Rented a car from the Lauderdale airport so we can make a day trip to Key West, among other pit-stops along the way. Went out for a run and made friends along the bike path. The park up the street has a small beach so you can actually lay out, read a book and relax. I highly recommend and we plan on coming back- and staying longer! Thank you Captain Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Nice Place fo Scuba Holiday

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

This is a good place for a scuba vacation. They are about 5 miles from 2 well run scuba organizations.
Very affordable place.
View is not great but certainly served our purpose.
Owner Steve is very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for Us!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We loved everything! The property was perfectly clean and the outside was decorated sooo cute for Christmas. Captain Steve and Jeannie were very friendly and answered a multitude of questions about the area. We felt like welcomed guests and spend time talking to Capt. Steve every night. The location was perfect. It was near the boat ramp at the park and close to the grocery store. We found a restaurant that was at about mile marker 74 called Habanas. It's Cuban and we ate their twice. Great food!! We can't wait to go back to the area and will definitely stay with Capt. Steve again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A nice place!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This was a very nice place to stay! We had a great time in Key West, and coming back here after spending a great day at the beach was awesome! We felt comfortable and relaxed! The bed was great and we had all the supplies we needed! Capt. Steve was a great host!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very gooooooooood!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I spent a week at this house with my family and I loved it.
Everything was very clean, very quiet neighborhood and Capitan Steve and his family are very lovely and friendly people.
I strongly recommend this place to stay and have a really good time. My rate is 150%
Thanks Capitan Steve.
Joao marques
Worcester, MA
PS. I also went fishing with Capitan Steve and I have really good time.
He is very professional, knows how to find big fish and also knows good jokes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review