reviews for: listing #5299 - Laie, Hawaii House rental

Large Custom Home on a White Sandy Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $325 /nt

sort by:

Excellent Location

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

What a fantastic location. Right on the beach front. Plenty of room in the house which had everything we needed. It was great to get up and head straight to the beach and watch the sunrise. The locals were very friendly and greeted us when ever they saw us on the beach. We will hopefully get to stay at Paul Quis house again. the owners are really nice and ready to answer any questions. Paul gave us lots of info before we went and his directions to the house were spot on, nothing is too much. This is our second rental with Paul in Hawaii. make sure you make a visit it to Teds bakery if you go.

Nicola and Len London UK

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fun family house

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We had our whole family come to hawaii and stay in this house that my mom had rented for all of us! Loved the decks and the park, and the beach being right there! We had a wonderful time. The only complaints we had were not only the roosters but the neighbors have some big dogs that bark all the time, it wakes you up but you get use to it after a few days. Theres really nothing you can do about it lol! the other thing we were not happy about was when we showed up all of the towels and linens were on the floor dirty from the last people who stayed there, so we spent the first afternoon doing laundry and trying to get all the beds made. Other then that it was awesome! Also the hammock that is pictured was not there when we were, but not that big of a deal, there are lots of chairs and tables! Its amazing to sit on the deck and listen to the ocean at night! One huge plus was the beach! By far the best beach in hawaii! We were the only ones there alot of the time and the waves and boogie boarding were awesome!! Super close to grocery stores and other things to! There were a few things we didnt like but mainly overall this place was awesome! You cant beat it for the price! It is an awesome vacation spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks. Yes, the beach and park are awesome. The unclean arrival was due to my error in giving the housekeeper the wrong arrival date. Normally it is all clean. The roosters have been moved to a local farm.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great rental, but you may need earplugs

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The house is a lovely 4-bedroom right on a beach park, and it comfortably fit our entire family for the week. The house was clean and cozy, and in the perfect location for us. Overall we loved our stay, but before coming you should know there is a rooster that lives next door who will start crowing around 3 a.m. and crows every few minutes till around 9 a.m. Not a huge bother, but it might disturb you if you're a light sleeper so a pair of earplugs could serve you well.Other than that, everything was awesome. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

Owners response: The roosters are gone as I made an agreement with the neighbor who owned them to move them to a nearby farm.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great rental, but bring earplugs

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The house is a lovely 4-bedroom right on a beach park, as it says. The house was comfortable and clean and in the perfect location for our needs. Overall we loved our stay, but before coming you should know there is a rooster that lives next door who will start crowing around 3 a.m. and crows every few minutes till around 9 a.m. Not a huge bother, but it might disturb you if you're a light sleeper so a pair of earplugs could serve you well. And some nights he crows less than others. Other than that, everything was awesome. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great family rental

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This house was great for our whole extended family. Kitchen and lanai were well stocked. Lots of beach stuff and terrific beach location. My family is pretty wired and the internet was great. Commuting to Honolulu is a drive but almost anywhere else on the island is easy to get to. We'd highly recommend this place for a great stay. Our only complaint was that the trade winds shut down while we were there and the house doesn't have air. Still this was only 3 of 10 day stay. When the breeze was up the temperature was pleasant.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review