reviews for: listing #53002 - Encinitas, California House rental

Best Value! Oceanfront Beach House with Private Stair Access
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Leucadia-Encinitas
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $597 /nt
    $1,925 - $4,180 /wk
    $4,200 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Our family stayed during the Thanksgiving week. My most memorable moment is to watch the sun sinking into the ocean when I was sitting on my surfboard, with the kids playing at the beach on Thanksgiving day!
There were 8 of us. We had plenty of space. The kids slept in the living room with views of the ocean. The large patio is well equipped with nice chairs. We sat outside a lot staring at the beautiful ocean, watching the surfers and admiring the sunset. The sandy beach is perfect for kids and surfers. Just walk down the stairs, and get into the water to surf. Grandparents had lots of fun watching the kids from the patio. The hot shower in the back yard is also great for peeling off the wetsuits after playing. 2 bedroom upstairs have ocean view. Many mornings, we open our eye and see dolphins jumping out. We have stayed at other ocean view places before, but none compare to this one. The kitchen is very well equipped. The house felt spacious. The owner is wonderful and responsive. We will definitely be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Long Weekend

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Thanks so much for the wonderful long weekend at Neptune. We have not been here for about 8 yrs, but spent mainly October birthdays when our children were in their teens. You have made wonderful improvements and we love the ocean breeze, sunsets and sound of the waves at night. We hope it isn't another eight years!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Memories in Poetry

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Clouds pass by
and sunshine glows
Family comes
and laughter grows
Children play in sand and surf
Time stands still for all its worth
Kites fly high
as birds float by
Waves keep dancing to the shore
Hearts feel thrilled once more
Life is celebrated...
Ebb and flow
Now one more sunset
and it is time to go.
Our family, guests and ourselves were thrilled to be here in your beautiful home and location extraordinaire. Not one complaint!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had a great time this weekend staying in your beautiful home. Thank you so much again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a GREAT vacation!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We loved this beach home with the fabulous view! We only went for ONE outing because we had everything we wanted in a vacation right here! We saw whales & dolphins & surfers daily. The pelicans were almost @ eye level when we sat out on the patio. It was # 102 steps down to the beach which we went down to daily.
I would definitely stay @ the Spencer home again! It was clean & spacious & had all of the amenities. We relaxed and spent a wonderful time together with our entire family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Location!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Just a note to let you know how thoroughly we enjoyed your beach house. What a spectacular location! The house was quite comfortable & fully equipped with everything we could have wished for. You will definitely be hearing from us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cold weather relief!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We have enjoyed this beautiful place again! Thank you so much for providing this nice place for us easterners to retreat to!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

What a wonderful home and view you have. We found it the perfect place for our Christmas. Also wanted to mention, the stairs to the water were strong and sturdy with hand rails just right.
Everyone wants to do that again!
Thank you so much. We look forward to being there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat guest x12 years

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Margie- Wonderful week once again on Neptune. All the improvements were well appreciated and noticed. So terrific there!
Can't wait till 2011-
All the best to you-
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest book entry

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I just want to thank you both for sharing your amazing beach house with my family. We haven't been there in the summer since 2005. I wish you could have heard each family member as they came into your house. Oh my gosh, we were all sooooooooooo delighted to be back. Your newly refurbished deck is wonderful and during our week there, we spent hours out on the deck, wrapped up in blankets, just enjoying being together in that wondrous space. There were many dolphins and we even saw some riding the waves and arching into the air.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review