reviews for: listing #53020 - Cartagena, Colombia House rental

ExquisiteColonial Jewel On Old Walled City
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Diego
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $780 - $1,380 /nt
    $5,300 - $9,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had a great time in Cartagena thanks to Alen and Charlie. I can not say enough positive things about our stay. Alen showed us all around the city and went out of his way to make sure we were having a good time.

Anyone looking to have a stress free vacation and to get the best experience they can in Cartagena I would suggest staying with Alen.

Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Stay here if you can. Beautifully renovated home with a pool and rooftop patio area overlooking the old city. The hosts are extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous and will def enhance your vacation experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review ,we hope to have the opportunity to host you again

Best,

Alan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location. Great home. Great Concierge

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Posada Real for 4 nights in mid-February. We had a wonderful time staying at the gorgeous house, situated in a vibrant nook of the Old Town of Cartagena. It was short walk to everywhere.

The eight of us had plenty of room to sleep and relax when we weren't enjoying the magical city of Cartagena. I even spent a night sleeping on one of the rooftop hammocks.

One of the best features was the very personal and accessible service we received from the home keepers that made our stay full of pleasure and empty of stress.

If travelling with a large group, I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay ,we look forward to host you again.
Regards,

Alan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very unique and amazing place!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Without a doubt this was one of the coolest properties I've ever stayed at. The location was quite nice, there were comfortable beds and my favorite, hammocks on the roof!

But what really made this place special was how great Alan and Charlie were - they took care of us and were always on the spot. 5 Star service!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ,we look forward to hosting you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

I spent my new year vacation in Cartagena, this house was unforgettable, its roof top terrace is awesome, you can see all walled city from there, in side enviroment make you forget all thoughts and refresh your mind, the rooms, bathrooms are beutiful, thanks Mr Alan for your everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ,we look forward to hosting you again soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful service, great location and rates.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

Alan picked us up from the airport and gave us a nice background on the city on the way to the house. when arrived at the house, Charlie (the best assistant ever) helped us with luggage. After a quick orientation of the house, Alan took us to the restaurant around the corner and then to the market for some shopping. It didn't take long before we fell in love with the city and the property. each room is in suit with bathroom, a/c, safe, and TV. The house is in the heart of the old town and you literally are a short walk to everything. The price was also a bargain compared to the other 5 bedroom properties that I had found. But what really made this trip memorable was the knowledge and assistance of Alan. We really cant thank him enough for literally spending his time with us to make sure our first visit encounters no problems. We enjoyed having him with us since he is so pleasant to be around and we didnt have to worry about anything. He gave us the tour of the city taking us everywhere and making sure we get the right service and not get overcharged like many other visitors. Charlie was at our service around the clock and assisted us with money conversions, groceries, food delivery, and anything else we needed. We have travelled a lot and stayed at many 5 star properties (both hotels and villas) but had never experienced such personal and sincere service as we did with Alan and Charlie. There was also a new luxury hotel with a fantastic spa across the street which we visited a couple of times. Lauren was a doll and the spa was truly fantastic, highly recommended. We fell in love with everything the city had to offer and can not wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very pleased you enjoy our house and the visit to Cartagena.
we look forward to hosting you again soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip to Colombia with Alan & Charlie!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

From the moment we arrived, Alan and Charlie catered to our every need. Showed us around and recommended great food, tours and night life. The house was very nice, clean and spacious. Would highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ,every aspect of the stay is important to us , We look forward to host you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cardagena Stay at Posada Real

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

From the moment we were picked up at the airport, the level of service and hospitality was outstanding. The website is a spot on accurate assessment of the beautiful residence. Our host was gracious enough to show us around Cartagena on several occasssions, making us feel right at home from arrival. The home is beautiful, and in a great location. Very close to everything. We chose to have a maid service on a daily basis that was quite affordable. Stairs to rooms upstairs are iron and can be slippery due to their location in the courtyard. Rooms were clean, comfortable and have a great view of courtyard below. I would highly recommend Posada Real to any new vacationer to Columbia.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just to clarify that Maid and daily cleaning is included in rates.Thank you for taking the time to review our property ,We look forward to having you back soon.
Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review