reviews for: listing #53031 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Liam's Lagoon
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Elkhorn Springs
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $800 - $825 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

it was nice and very fun

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

we had very nice time the beds where a little hard the pool was very nice we loved having every thing are home had in it the owners very nice had to call them a few times for issues that happened they took care of these things fast very nice people thank you for sharing your home will stay there again must stay here

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Small, but Well Stocked

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

I routinely rent a house in the Las Vegas area while exhibiting at a trade show. It is far easier, and usually less expensive, to house the crew in a house for a week. We are able to relax, cook for ourselves, and do our own laundry as needed.

Everything was as advertised. This property was clean and very well stocked. There were even some groceries in the fridge!

This property was WAY on the north end of town. It was quite a drive from the house to the Convention Center.

If I had one complaint, it is that the house feels small. There is a pool table in (what was intended as) the dining room. This leaves only a small round kitchen table at which to eat. There were 4 full sized men staying at the house, and it was a tight squeeze around the table.

I think that if it were warm enough to sit out on the deck, the small feel would have been somewhat reduced. As it was, the temps got cold enough that there was ice on the pool most of mornings we were there. We used the grill a couple nights, but we didn't loiter outside any longer than necessary.

The bedrooms are all upstairs, so don't rent this house if you can't climb a set of stairs.

Again, the house was clean and the owners were accommodating. Nice property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Liam's Lagoon was a WONDERFUL family vacation house for our Thanksgiving weekend! We had a great stay with all the ammenities you would need! The pool table was a bonus, which the kids loved! Even in November, my husband was laying out in the sun (coming from Oregon, 70 was hot!). It was close to the highway with easy access to everything. We can't wait to come back when the weather is a little warmer and enjoy the community center down the street with waterslides!...although the pool/waterslide in the backyard would be wonderful too! Thank you Sue for a wonderful stay! We will definitly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sherwood Park Alberta Loved it

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It has been so wonderful to have the space and all the amenities right here. It has been so relaxing. Helen

It feels like home but newer, I love it here, when can I come back - Donovan

Even though the pool was cool we still swam and loved it - Daniel

It was a real treat to be able to bring in some groceries, unpack, and relax. No parties in the hallways, no noisy neighbours, just like sleeping at home. Thank you for having us for the week - when can we stay again? - Virg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Iowa loved the pool

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home - our stay here was wonderful. Everyone loved the pool!
Warm regards
Joe and Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Way from France!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Thanks a lot for these wonderful days in your great house - was unbelievable!
Fabieu, Stephanie, Lukas and Aubre

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Schwabbs

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Accommodations was great - thanks! We've really enjoyed the comfort of your air conditioned home and pool - best part of Vegas!, well maybe second next to Celine dion concert and the girls dancing.
very lovely house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Calgary loved it

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

It was fun! We had a great time, the pool is a nice break from the heat.

Thank you for being so welcoming for our first time in Vegas, but definitely not the last! We had no problems with the house and look forward to the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. Paul Loved it!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

We loved the house! The pool was great and we had a great time! Thanks for making us feel so welcome and can't wait to come back :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vegas Visit

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Great house to stay in while visiting Las Vegas! Nice to be able to get away from the craziness of downtown, and relax by the private pool. The house was clean & comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. The owners were very nice to work with, and very accommodating. I recomend this home to anyone that has a family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Liam's Lagoon

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Great House! It was refreshing to stay in a home, than a hotel room for the week. The house had everything we needed, including the private pool, which was nick on the hot days. The only thing that needs addressed is the horrible mattress in the master bedroom. It was like sleeping on a brick! Otherwise, I would recommend this to anyone that wants to enjoy the Vegas experience, but have a relaxing home to go to at the end of the day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Highly recommend! This is a very clean and spacious house with all the amenities needed for a short or long stay. Patio and pool are wonderful! Not far from downtown and all the great siteseeing spots near Las Vegas. Much better than a hotel!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. We like to think it is suitable for both a short holiday or someone transferred for work requiring all the amenities offering easy access to the strip, but the privacy away from it as well.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My family and I spent a very enjoyable week at Liams Lagoon. It is decorated first class and spotless. Of course the pool was the hit of the family. Grocery stores and restaurants very close by, and the Santa Fe Casino only 10 minutes was very handy. Be sure to try the Feast buffet there. Thanks again for a vacation to remember and we hope to come back next year. Steve

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thisdelle's loving it!

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Thank you for sharing your georgeous home with us! We had a great time here and hope to visit again.
Berrie, Ontario

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kelly's from Ontario Canada

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house, the neighborhood.... everything was great. Hope to return soon.
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be Back

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Aftera a long flight (17 hours) I finally arrived to your beautiful house to see my girl and friend again (after 20 days). I stayed at your beautiful palace for 10 days which was waaay too short! This trip will be continued soon!
Fro, the cold and chilly Netherlands

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greetings from Netherlands

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

The house was great - everything we needed was here and we loved the pool! It is here a nice quiet neighborhood and if we wanted some fun we went to the strip. A month was too short.....we will come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review