reviews for: listing #53036 - Yellowstone, Montana House rental

Family Reunions, Awesome Views, Near YNP, Chico Hot Springs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emigrant
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $365 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,345 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful House and Beautiful Area

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

My fiance, now wife, and I rented this house for our families to stay at during our wedding weekend. It was much cheaper then renting individual hotel rooms and much nicer. The house is amazing and well crafted with the upstairs providing a beautiful living area with views from every window and the downstairs a place for the kids to play.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week while we visited Yellowstone. The home was spacious and even more beautiful than advertised. It was immaculate and well maintained and the owner, Mary, was absolutely fantastic. We spent several days exploring the area, including several trips to Yellowstone and some rafting and horseback riding with the Flying Pig Adventure Company in Gardiner. I can't tell you how nice it was to have a place to come back to and be able to spread out, relax, and enjoy time with our family at the end of the day. Sincerely the best place I have ever stayed and would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Evan better than it sounds!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This property is even better than the description. It is a lovely home, and the view from the living area is wonderful. It is well stocked with most everything you will need (even clothes hangers). There were seven of us ranging from 8 to 67 years old, and everyone loved the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My dream home

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

What a fun and peaceful getaway. Great for people young and old. Amazing views and amenities. Highly recommend! Very clean and close to park and hotsprings too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dan - It was a pleasure to have you stay..... you were a very easy crew to take care of!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ladies weekend get away... wonderful!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Great house with amazing views and all the amenities of home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easy, peasy

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I have rented VRBO property at least 10 times in the past, all over the United States. You are by far, the most efficient, speedy, and least complicated owner I have come across."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Daun - it was a pleasure working with you all the way through. We look forward to meeting you next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A home away from home...

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

What do you think of this review for the house in Montana??

It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to stay at this lovely and welcoming house and given the chance to stay here again we would. Our family of six adults and one very active four-year old thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was comforting to have a place of our own to go to after a day full of exciting sightseeing in Yellowstone National Park.
The house provided all that was expected and more, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well supplied. With internet access, cable programming and a game room for family activities we had plenty of entertainment. The area surrounding the house is private and very peaceful; yet close enough to the local grocery store with easy access to the highways… yet not too close. The surrounding area is very peaceful and the views were lovely. We were all very happy and comfortable with our stay at this very inviting and tranquil home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We recently stayed at this home for a family reunion vacation consisting of 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was conveniently located 30 minutes from Livingston and 30 minutes from Yellowstone, and thus made a perfect base from which to explore the area. The house was clean, the beds comfortable, with an ample supply of quality linens and towels. The living room and deck had an amazing view of the valley that I never tired of looking at! The owners were very easy to work with, and supplied much helpful information about the area prior to our arrival. We all appreciated the supply of Legos, puzzles, videos, games, stuffed animals, ping-pong and pool, which kept us busy during the occasional thunderstorm or when we had too much sun. There was quick access to many fly-fishing spots in Emigrant. We found all the supplies we needed in Livingston and Gardiner. All in all, it was a relaxing, fun-filled week. My kids can't wait to return to explore more of Yellowstone. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a place from which to explore Paradise Valley and Yellowstone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

There were 12 of us staying in the house and there was plenty of room. The house is a few miles off of the road and we saw deer on our daily trip back to the house. The views are breathtaking. It is about 30 minutes from the north entrance to Yellowstone which was fine, and let us unwind in the evenings before another full day at the park. The kids loved playing ping pong and pool. All in all, it was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back there if we are ever in the area again. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rental Home in Emigrant: Property 274022

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Our group of 11 loved staying at this house, about a half hour drive from Yellowstone. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the view was gorgeous, just as in the property profile! The fully equipped kitchen was a great plus too. It is perfect for any family that does not want to stay inside the national park.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home and a Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We loved our stay in this home. It is very clean and well maintained and is in great condtion. The house is big enough that our party of 8 had plently of room for all. The house has all the items that you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. There are even some toys for the kids! Mary is very easy to deal with and very nice.

Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The home was absolutely amazing!! It was very comfortable and had everything we needed along with extras that just made our stay perfect! The ping pong table and pool table kept the kids entertained for hours! We grilled almost every night on the back deck! The views were stunning!! Our family and friends fit perfectly! The beds were so comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. Yellowstone was about a 30 minute drive and Chico springs was a quick drive up the road! All in all this was a perfect vacation home, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The home was perfect! Our family and friends had an amazing time here. We had children from 14-8 yrs old and the pool table and ping pong table kept them occupied for hours. The grill on the back deck was great! The views were simply breathtaking! The home had everything we needed with lots of extras. The beds in all the rooms were very comfortable! Yellowstone was just about a 30 min drive and Chico Hot Spings was close by. The horse back riding there was wonderful! All in all this vacation home was simply wonderful, couldn't have asked for anything better!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Breathtaking, A definite Lifetime Memorial Experience

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

June 12-18, 2011
We were delighted to find your wonderful home exceeded our expectations. The views are breathtaking. The house itself is comfortable and perfectly suited for the area with many luxurious touches. Our family felt very at home here. The children (7) spent a lot of time with both the ping pong and pool tables in the evenings. It was wonderful for them to have a space to hang out. We will carry home great memories of our Yellowstone vacation. Thank you, Mary, for sharing your home with us.
The Woodliff Family, Foristell, MO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

June 19-24, 2011
The 11 of us fit beautifully in your gracious home. The boys will never forget their hike at Emigrant Peak. I will send you a link to the music video filmed out on the rock with Emigrant Peak behind them. We loved the family night in the Chico Hot Springs. The morning we grabbed the delicious coffee from The Howlin' Hound Café and headed into Emigrant Gulch to be greeted by a black bear was a blast! We had planned to spend more time in Yellowstone but we preferred the peace and quiet of Emigrant. We will never forget this paradise. Thank you for sharing it with all of us. The Silva Family, New Fairfield, CT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This place was awesome. It had everything we needed and more. The nights were beautiful and if you ever wanted to catch a sunrise this is the place to do it. You can sit on the porch and watch the sun come up. The house is huge and the beds were fantastic. You are only about 30+ minutes from yellowstone entrance. There is a muesum and trails close by. Plus there is a place where you can rent kayak and white watter raft close by. If your a fisherman, just across the road is the beautiful yellowstone river.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This place was awesome. It had everything we needed and more. The nights were beautiful and if you ever wanted to catch a sunrise this is the place to do it. You can sit on the porch and watch the sun come up. The house is huge and the beds were fantastic. You are only about 30+ minutes from yellowstone entrance. There is a muesum and trails close by. Plus there is a place where you can rent kayak and white watter raft close by. If your a fisherman, just across the road is the beautiful yellowstone river.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thanks Mary - We had a great time in your beautiful home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Thank you very much. It was a wonderful house and it all worked out very well. Everything was fabulous - beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Hello Mary, Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home with us - it is a beautiful place and we had a great time! Thanks !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Mary, Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It is a great place to stay and the view is fantastic! Thanks again -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Works Great for Several Families

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

"The house worked great for our families and was very clean at our arrival, no problems at all on our side. We had excellent days in Montana. We arrived at the Rocky Mountains Heights quite late in the evening because of heavy traffic in Yellowstone Park (and a few buffalos and bears on the way). Fortunately, your explanations were very clear and we found our way immediately, only crossing a few deers on Arcturus drive. The house is very nice and we are all very happy to find such a peaceful resting place after two weeks traveling through Arizona, Utah and Wyoming! Nice regards." Yann & Laurence, France

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yellowstone is truly spectacular in winter!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Happy New Year Mary! Many thanks again for opening your home to us. It was so very comfortable and accommodating for several families. Even though Paradise Valley had little snow, we managed to do quite well at the downhill slopes (Bridger Bowl, Big Sky, and Moonlight Basin), plus snow-shoeing and cross-country skiing in Yellowstone, which had much more snow. Yellowstone is truly spectacular and really special in the winter – much more wild life than human life, which is preferable! We spotted part of the Druid wolf pack which was awesome, and many buffalo, coyotes and elk, not to mention the glorious pair of bald eagles that circled just above your home – Paradise Valley must be their territory… Soaking in the Boiling River was also a treat. So much to do just not enough time! Next time dog sledding is on the list… Warm regards. [D. Smith, Sunny California]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Views from Rocky Mountain Heights

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

My family stayed here first week of September. Not only was the weather great but the views around this house are spectacular, especially in the morning and evening as the sun rises and sets. Great house with all the comforts of home but much better views. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from the flat lands as we have in the Midwest. The owner was very helpful with a couple of situations we had at the house. We traveled to Yellowstone for different days and this house is about a 30 minute drive from the North entrance. Enjoyed the small town of Gardiner just North of the entrance. We had a very great time. Thanks Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accomodations with Adventure unlimited

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We stayed at this beautiful new home in September 2009 for a week and loved every minute. Mary was a wonderful host and very accomodating. Our cookout with steaks and sipping wine with cheese in the evening ,seeing red fox and elk were all quite a wonderful experience. Yellowstone entrance was close enough and the park amazing. Bison were walking in front of our car and in front of us. Elk herds were very common.Went fly fishing which is within minutes. If your looking for a great home close to Yellowstone this is it.
Mike & Janice
Sarasota, Fla

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review