reviews for: listing #53044 - Cartagena, Colombia Apartment rental

Luxurious Vacation Rental-Cartagena, Colombia
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cartagena
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $555 /nt

sort by:

This property was amazing and matched description

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This property was amazing! It was clean, very spacious and comfortable. It matches the description and photos. It is very well maintained. The views are stunning and the apt has everything you would need or want. Each room has 2 single (or 1 king) bed and beds are comfy. It is one block from the beach. There is a grocery store and restaurants across the street. Great location. The property manager provided good, clear communication. I would definitely recommend this apt to anyone and would love to stay here again the next time I come. It is a short taxi ride from the old city and a block from beautiful beaches. I have no complaints. Was a wonderful place to stay.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was pleasure to have you as guests and will love to be your host again in the near future. Sincerely, Roy S.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect experience

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

I had stayed in this building before, so I knew it was in an area I liked - quiet, with local restaurants, near the beach and an easy cab ride into the historic part of the city.

The balcony is great, 4 chairs and great views of everything. The apartment was just as it is pictured. The washing machine and dryer are modern, the air conditioning worked well and I found the place very easy to keep clean.

Also instead of a key, you get a code to the front door which allows people to come and go at different time.

But my favorite part was dealing with the owners. They always replied immediately, they are very accommodating with our check in and check out situation. I paid by paypal entirely and it just made the experience flawless. I would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It was pleasure to have you as guests and will love to be your host again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roy S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We spent a week (Dec. 29th - Jan. 5th), at this wonderful apartment. There were 8 of us, 5 adults and 3 little kids. We were gladly surprised to see that the apartment is exactly the way it is portrayed in pictures. We have had previous disappointments with other places, but this one is truly luxury.
The place is well kept, overall very clean and nicely decorated. The view is great, as is the location. It was a very short cab ride to go to the supermarket, and the walled city is not too far away either. There was a girl named Kelly, who was in charge of giving us the apartment. She was super nice, and recommended another very nice lady (Aida, in case you want some help), who helped us keep the apartment clean and cooked for us... It was nice not having to do anything during the vacation :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous apartment!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Apartment was excellent! There were all kind of things you need for vacation. View from the balcony was amazing...all rooms comfortable and clean. Owner of apartment very accommodative for any questions. New building, location great- close to main street and old town. Also there was nice beach near to apartment. I really suggest that apartment everyone who are looking for place in Cartagena. :)
Guests from Estonia

Owners response: Dear Diana: Thanks for your nice review. We are glad you and your party had a nice vacation time while visiting Cartagena and staying at our apartment. Our goal is to make your vacation more enjoyable. Hope you visit us again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice but needs improvements

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

My husband and I were traveling through Colombia and this was one of our stops. Let me begin by telling you that the apartment itself was the very best part. It is a beautiful, luxurious, spacious apartment with breathtaking views of the beach, lake, and the city. VERY STUNNING. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. There was AC in every room so considering the heat, this was a huge plus. However, the buildings "gym" needs a lot of improvement. If you are an active person like we are, this matters A LOT.The treadmills did not work and there were limited weights. The front desk staff were not friendly. Nore were the majority of the locals. Only when they want you to buy. The restaurant across the street "el ricisimo" was great with awesome food all the time. Most restaurant staff were good and food exceptional if you love sea food and fish the way we do. Very inexpensive. Back to the apartment. There were no wine stem glasses available so we had to drink wine in regular milk glasses(not really classy or romantic) but we made do. We checked in 3 hours late because the apartment was not ready but the mangagerial staff was helpfull and nice and let us drop our bags off until it was ready. There were limited towels. The pool area could use some umbrellas for shade. The old historical town was really amazing and interesting but with really crowded, narrow streets during the day. Did I mention the heat? At night, the old town is literally bustling with action. We highly recommend "club havana" it offers superb, loud, live music guaranteed to have you dancing all night. Visit downtown after 10:30 to 11:30pm or it will be a bit empty. Islas del Rosario were beautiful as was BARU.Crystal clear water great for scuba and snorkeling. But word to the wise: Make sure you settle on a set price BEFORE you go. Otherwise you can be taken. Also, pay after the service. "Don't pay the ferry man until he gets you to the other side" so to speak. We did some wonderfull Shelling off one of the small islands on our way back from Islas del Rosario. The local beaches are not crystaline like Rosario's though. There is a lot of security with the local police and military in all of Colombia in general and things have improved a great deal in the last 5 years since I last visited so this too is a plus. However, NEVER let your guard down as a criminal always looks for weaknesses and an easy opportunity or target, especially in crowds.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are serious about reviews and traveler related experiences.
We really appreciate you posted a POSITIVE comment about the apartment itself; however, you seemed to be quite unhappy about the fact that at the time of your stay there were some issues with the treadmills, and the fact that there were limited weights at the gym. Unfortunately this type of things can happen even at the most sophisticated fitness centers in any part of the world. The positive thing is that they were repaired. The front desk personnel have also been replaced and a new company is now in charge. All travelers can also find all kinds of wine glasses in the apartment and if for some reason our guests need something during their stay, the Property Manager is always ready to provide and fulfill our customers' needs.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best Accomodations in Cartagena"

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Before arriving to the apartment, I already had a great feeling about our experience. Nancy was very attentive, responsive, flexible, and helpful when I was making the reservation. Once we arrived, check in was fairly easy. The apartment is just as you seen in the pictures, it's beautiful & has everything you need. It's conveniently located to everything. There's a great resturant (Riquisimo) in front the condo & a few stores to buy groceries/necessities. There are also taxi cabs frequently passing by, if there are not stopped in front of the apartment building. I guarantee you that you won't regret staying at this apartment, it's better than staying at an expensive hotel. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

I just finished visiting Cartagena, Colombia last week and stayed at this apartment. My family and I were absolutely thrilled and very pleased with the apartment. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to Old Town and is close to the beach and to stores. It is very clean and spacious. The pictures of the apartment say it all. I would definetly recommend this apartment to anyone. I would also suggest the shuttle pick up and drop off from the airport, our driver was a great help, he helped us book some excursions and was able to recommend a good seafood spot right on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay at, beautiful views. *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

This place is very nice. Nancy is a great person to talk to, and she will give you all the information you need. Everyone in the building is always willing to help you as well. Great place, great vacation, I wil recommend it to anyone that will go to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

Enjoyed the stay very much. The apartment was very well maintained and the service was excellent. Highly recommended vacation place. Hope to stay there again in the future.

By Andy

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation Thanx to Nancy :) *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I would rste this condo a 5 star stay.
The view from the condo is very beautiful and the condo is very well situated in which you basically have access to everything.Security personnel made it very safe and the police station was right accross the street. The management team very helpful and polite.I would like to say that if I was to come bsck to Cartagena; I would not think twice to come back to this luxurios condo.

· By viejitocruz03

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stylish and spacious.Breathtaking city views.*****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Having travelled to Cartagena over 10 times (both for business and pleasure) I have to admit that this apartment has more commodities and luxuries than any other apartments (or hotel) where I have stayed. The apartment building is very nice; I particularly enjoyed the pool and the gym. The surrounding area is very safe and cozy. The apartment personnel were very helpful and polite. Even though the city beaches are a lot of fun, they are not the prettiest; for beautiful white sands and turquoise waters you may want to take the 40 minute boat ride to Rosario Islands (what a paradise). Nancy was very helpful and informative to detail. I will absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Stunning!

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We spent an amazing week at this beautiful Cartagena Vacation Rental Apartment and had an unbelievable time. The pictures could not be more precise as the apartment is exactly how it looks in the photos. I can definitely say that this has been one of the nicest 'vacation rental apartments' I have stayed in. The view, commodity and cleanliness is top of the line. The apartment personnel is courteous and very helpful should you need assistance. The location is great as it's centralized; the city, the beaches and most historic sites are all nearby which makes scheduling your days a whole lot easier. It's very simple and affordable to get around with taxi transportation. It was an awesome vacation stay full of good times and fun experiences. I will highly recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Stylish and spacious. Breathtaking city views."

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

Having travelled to Cartagena over 10 times (both for business and pleasure) I have to admit that this apartment has more commodities and luxuries than any other apartments (or hotels) where I have stayed. The apartment building is very nice; I particularly enjoyed the pool and the gym. The surrounding area is very safe and cozy. The apartment personnel were very helpful and polite. Even though the city beaches are a lot of fun, they are not the prettiest; for beautiful white sands and turquoise waters you may want to take the 40 minute boat ride to Rosario Islands (what a paradise). Nancy was very helpful and informative to detail. I will absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cartagena.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review