reviews for: listing #53044 - Cartagena, Colombia Apartment rental

Semi-Penthouse Torres Del Lago Accomadates 9 Guests
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cartagena
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $555 /nt

sort by:

This property was amazing and matched description

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

¡Esta propiedad estuvo increíble! Estaba limpia, era muy espaciosa y cómoda. Se corresponde con la descripción y las fotos. Tiene muy buen mantenimiento. La vista es espectacular y el departamento tiene todo lo que podrías necesitar o desear. Cada habitación tiene 2 camas individuales (o 1 king) y las camas son cómodas. Está a una cuadra de la playa. Hay un supermercado y varios restaurantes cruzando la calle. Excelente ubicación. El agente inmobiliario brindó una comunicación buena y clara. Definitivamente, recomendaría este departamento a cualquier persona y me encantaría volver a hospedarme aquí la próxima vez que venga. Está a pocos minutos en taxi de la parte histórica y a una cuadra de hermosas playas. No tengo queja alguna. Fue un lugar maravilloso donde quedarse.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was pleasure to have you as guests and will love to be your host again in the near future. Sincerely, Roy S.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect experience

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Me había hospedado en este edificio antes, así que sabía que se encontraba en un área que me gustaba: tranquila, con restaurantes locales, cerca de la playa y a pocos minutos en taxi de la parte histórica de la ciudad. El balcón es maravilloso: 4 sillas y hermosas vistas de todo. El departamento era justo como se describe. La lavadora y la secadora son modernas; el aire acondicionado funcionaba bien y me pareció que era muy fácil mantener limpio el lugar. También, en lugar de una llave, te dan un código para la puerta principal que permite que las personas entren y salgan en distintos momentos. Sin embargo, mi parte favorita fue el trato con los dueños. Siempre me respondieron de inmediato. Fueron muy accesibles con nuestra situación respecto a los horarios de registro y salida. Pagué todo por Paypal y eso hizo que la experiencia fuera perfecta. Definitivamente, volvería a hospedarme aquí otra vez.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It was pleasure to have you as guests and will love to be your host again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roy S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We spent a week (Dec. 29th - Jan. 5th), at this wonderful apartment. There were 8 of us, 5 adults and 3 little kids. We were gladly surprised to see that the apartment is exactly the way it is portrayed in pictures. We have had previous disappointments with other places, but this one is truly luxury.
The place is well kept, overall very clean and nicely decorated. The view is great, as is the location. It was a very short cab ride to go to the supermarket, and the walled city is not too far away either. There was a girl named Kelly, who was in charge of giving us the apartment. She was super nice, and recommended another very nice lady (Aida, in case you want some help), who helped us keep the apartment clean and cooked for us... It was nice not having to do anything during the vacation :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous apartment!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

¡El departamento estuvo excelente! Había todo tipo de cosas que puedes necesitar para unas vacaciones. La vista desde el balcón era increíble. Todas las habitaciones, cómodas y limpias. El dueño del departamento estuvo siempre dispuesto a responder cualquier pregunta. El edificio era nuevo, y la ubicación, magnífica, cerca de la avenida principal y de la parte histórica. Había también una hermosa playa cerca del departamento. En verdad, recomiendo ese departamento a todos los que están buscando un lugar en Cartagena. :) Huéspedes de Estonia

Owners response: Dear Diana: Thanks for your nice review. We are glad you and your party had a nice vacation time while visiting Cartagena and staying at our apartment. Our goal is to make your vacation more enjoyable. Hope you visit us again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice but needs improvements

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Mi marido y yo estábamos viajando por Colombia y ésta fue una de nuestras paradas. Déjenme comenzar diciendo que el departamento en sí fue la mejor parte. Es un departamento hermoso, lujoso, espacioso con vistas asombrosas a la playa, al lago y a la ciudad. MUY DESLUMBRANTE. Las camas y los muebles eran muy cómodos y había mucha cantidad de agua caliente. Había aire acondicionado en cada habitación, así que teniendo en cuenta el calor, esto fue una gran ventaja. Sin embargo, el edificio del "gimnasio" necesita bastantes mejoras. Si son personas activas como nosotros, esto es MUY importante. Las cintas no funcionaban y había pesos limitados. El personal de la recepción no era amistoso. Ni tampoco lo eran las personas de la zona. Sólo cuando querían que compres. El restaurante de enfrente "El Riquísimo" era genial con comida increíble todo el tiempo. La mayor parte del personal del restaurante era bueno y la comida excepcional si les gustan los mariscos y el pescado como a nosotros. Muy barato. Volviendo al tema del departamento. No había copas de vino disponibles así que tuvimos que tomar vino en vasos de leche normales (no muy elegante o romántico) pero sirvieron. Nos registramos con 3 horas de retraso porque el departamento no estaba listo pero el personal administrativo fue muy servicial y amable y nos permitió dejar nuestras maletas hasta que estuvo listo. Había una cantidad limitada de toallas. En la zona de la piscina podría haber algunas sombrillas para la sombra. La antigua ciudad histórica era realmente fascinante e interesante pero con calles realmente llenas de gente y angostas durante el día. ¿Mencioné el calor? Durante la noche, la antigua ciudad está literalmente llena de acción. Nosotros recomendamos altamente el "Club Havana" ofrece una música excelente, con volumen alto, en vivo que garantiza que pases toda la noche bailando. Visiten el centro de la ciudad luego de las 10:30-11:30p.m. o va a estar un poco vacío. Las Islas del Rosario fueron hermosas como lo fue BARÚ. Aguas cristalinas ideal para buceo y esnórquel. Pero un consejo: Asegúrense de establecer un precio fijo ANTES de ir. De lo contrario los pueden estafar. Además, paguen luego del servicio. "No le paguen al barquero hasta que los lleve del otro lado" por así decirlo. Hicimos una estupenda recolección de algunas conchas marinas en una de las pequeñas islas en nuestro camino de regreso de las Islas del Rosario. Aunque las playas locales no son cristalinas como las de Rosario. Hay mucha seguridad con la policía local y los militares en toda Colombia en general y las cosas han mejorado mucho en los últimos 5 años desde la última vez que estuve, así que esto también es una ventaja. Sin embargo, NUNCA bajen la guardia ya que un criminal siempre busca los puntos débiles y una oportunidad u objetivo fácil, sobre todo en las multitudes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are serious about reviews and traveler related experiences.
We really appreciate you posted a POSITIVE comment about the apartment itself; however, you seemed to be quite unhappy about the fact that at the time of your stay there were some issues with the treadmills, and the fact that there were limited weights at the gym. Unfortunately this type of things can happen even at the most sophisticated fitness centers in any part of the world. The positive thing is that they were repaired. The front desk personnel have also been replaced and a new company is now in charge. All travelers can also find all kinds of wine glasses in the apartment and if for some reason our guests need something during their stay, the Property Manager is always ready to provide and fulfill our customers' needs.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best Accomodations in Cartagena"

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Before arriving to the apartment, I already had a great feeling about our experience. Nancy was very attentive, responsive, flexible, and helpful when I was making the reservation. Once we arrived, check in was fairly easy. The apartment is just as you seen in the pictures, it's beautiful & has everything you need. It's conveniently located to everything. There's a great resturant (Riquisimo) in front the condo & a few stores to buy groceries/necessities. There are also taxi cabs frequently passing by, if there are not stopped in front of the apartment building. I guarantee you that you won't regret staying at this apartment, it's better than staying at an expensive hotel. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

I just finished visiting Cartagena, Colombia last week and stayed at this apartment. My family and I were absolutely thrilled and very pleased with the apartment. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to Old Town and is close to the beach and to stores. It is very clean and spacious. The pictures of the apartment say it all. I would definetly recommend this apartment to anyone. I would also suggest the shuttle pick up and drop off from the airport, our driver was a great help, he helped us book some excursions and was able to recommend a good seafood spot right on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay at, beautiful views. *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

This place is very nice. Nancy is a great person to talk to, and she will give you all the information you need. Everyone in the building is always willing to help you as well. Great place, great vacation, I wil recommend it to anyone that will go to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

Enjoyed the stay very much. The apartment was very well maintained and the service was excellent. Highly recommended vacation place. Hope to stay there again in the future.

By Andy

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation Thanx to Nancy :) *****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I would rste this condo a 5 star stay.
The view from the condo is very beautiful and the condo is very well situated in which you basically have access to everything.Security personnel made it very safe and the police station was right accross the street. The management team very helpful and polite.I would like to say that if I was to come bsck to Cartagena; I would not think twice to come back to this luxurios condo.

· By viejitocruz03

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stylish and spacious.Breathtaking city views.*****

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Having travelled to Cartagena over 10 times (both for business and pleasure) I have to admit that this apartment has more commodities and luxuries than any other apartments (or hotel) where I have stayed. The apartment building is very nice; I particularly enjoyed the pool and the gym. The surrounding area is very safe and cozy. The apartment personnel were very helpful and polite. Even though the city beaches are a lot of fun, they are not the prettiest; for beautiful white sands and turquoise waters you may want to take the 40 minute boat ride to Rosario Islands (what a paradise). Nancy was very helpful and informative to detail. I will absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Stunning!

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We spent an amazing week at this beautiful Cartagena Vacation Rental Apartment and had an unbelievable time. The pictures could not be more precise as the apartment is exactly how it looks in the photos. I can definitely say that this has been one of the nicest 'vacation rental apartments' I have stayed in. The view, commodity and cleanliness is top of the line. The apartment personnel is courteous and very helpful should you need assistance. The location is great as it's centralized; the city, the beaches and most historic sites are all nearby which makes scheduling your days a whole lot easier. It's very simple and affordable to get around with taxi transportation. It was an awesome vacation stay full of good times and fun experiences. I will highly recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cartagena.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Stylish and spacious. Breathtaking city views."

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

Luego de haber viajado a Cartagena más de 10 veces (tanto por negocios como por placer), tengo que admitir que este departamento tiene más productos y lujos que cualquier otro departamento (u hoteles) en donde haya estado. El edificio del departamento es muy lindo; particularmente disfruté de la piscina y del gimnasio. La zona circundante es muy segura y acogedora. El personal del departamento fue muy servicial y educado. A pesar de que las playas de la ciudad son muy divertidas, no son las más lindas; para arenas blancas y hermosas y aguas de color turquesa se puede tomar un paseo en barco de 40 minutos a las Islas del Rosario (son un paraíso). Nancy fue muy servicial e informativa en cuanto a los detalles. Definitivamente recomendaría este departamento a cualquier persona que vaya a Cartagena.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review