reviews for: listing #53047 - Desert Hot Springs, California House rental

Million Dollar Views - Overlook view home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $120 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable and quiet

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We found the home to be very quiet, comfortable and well equipped. We spent a lot of time on the patio enjoying the weather and spectacular views both during the day and into the evening. We booked this home months in advance and we found Mike to be very responsive and helpful when we had questions along the way and while we were staying in the home. We would certainly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing in Desert Hot Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We spent three weeks in Mike's beautiful home in a quiet area of Desert Hot Springs. To be able to step outside to magnificent mountain views and relax over breakfast or coffee was a great way to start our day! For us the area was a perfect place for daily walks in the desert and evening soaks in the nearby mineral pools.

This was a super holiday in a home that has everything one could possibly need. We are looking forward to returning again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really enjoyed this house!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We really enjoyed the house. It is spacious, and so well laid out for a vacation home, especially with that rounded bar enclosing the kitchen. It didn’t matter if someone was cooking, watching TV, playing a game at the kitchen table or looking out at the view on the patio, everyone had a sense of being a part of the group.

In addition, we loved having a separate dining room, so we could all sit down together at meals, and then having a large seating area in the living room for everyone to be comfortable.

There was plenty to do in the area, and one of our favorites was the children’s museum in Palm Springs. It was a big hit, as well as the tram up to San Jacinto and the snow. Some of us went to the large Outlet Stores. Great lace to take walks, and the stars at night were incredible.

We had a lovely time, and found the home to be so well appointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Repeating Visitor

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

After renting the house last year, we were looking forward to coming back over the Thanksgiving weekend. It’s becoming a tradition for us and friends to relax in Desert Hot Springs. We love this house! It’s cozy and comfortable. The accommodations are great; the owners’ provided everything that we hoped for and more. The location is convenient for various activities: hiking, visiting local spas, dining in or out, golfing, etc.
Highly recommended for a restful getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great set up for two groups

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Stayed here during Spring Break with the in-laws and thorougly enjoyed ourselves. Five of us in total, lots of room and extremely comfortable. The view over the valley was enchanting and we made good use of the bar b q. The house was clean, the master bedroom is impressive and the neighbourhood is quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than the pictures!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We have rented houses through VRBO before, and this place was one of the best. It was even better than the pictures showed! Beautiful views of the mountains, very clean and spacious. Very nicely decorated (no weird funky styles here).
Close to Palm Springs, hiking and lots of golf!
Four of us went and loved it. Really loved the patio, lived out there most of the time we were there. When we visit Palm Springs area again, this will be our place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Hope to have you back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter visit

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

The residence is very homey and nice.
It exceeded our expectations in many ways.
There is a dramatic and tranquil view out of the patio.
Pictures doesn't do the justice. :)
The beds are very comfortable.
The home owners are very responsive and provide tons of advice about local attractions.
We are so grateful for guiding us thru the rain with failing gps. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Overlook House

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay. We had a wonderful time in this clean and comfortable home. The owners were so nice and helpful. The house is well equipped with anything you need. There is a book with suggestions of things to do. We would definitely come back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

The home and furnishings were extremely nice. It was even better than the description. The care and maintenance was meticulous. The view was awesome. With the outdoor furnishings, barbecue, bikes, and TV's, it was like being at home. Since we were traveling with my 91 year old father, we ate most meals in, and found the kitchen to be very nicely equipped. The guide book that the owners compiled was very comprehensive regarding the use of the home and equipment, and in suggesting possible activites. We will definetly consider renting this home again, and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overlook house review

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

The home and furnishings were extremely nice. It was even better than the description. The care and maintenance was meticulous. The view was awesome. With the outdoor furnishings, barbecue, bikes, and TV's, it was like being at home. Since we were traveling with my 91 year old father, we ate most meals in, and found the kitchen to be very nicely equipped. The guide book that the owners compiled was very comprehensive regarding the use of the home and equipment, and in suggesting possible activities. We will definitely consider renting this home again, and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review