reviews for: listing #53064 - Deerfield Beach, Florida Condo rental

Atlantic Beachfront at Ocean Club of Deerfield Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $157 - $314 /nt
    $1,099 - $2,200 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,990 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! The condo is beautiful and exceptionally clean. It was so nice to be able to walk across the street to the beach. Watching the sunrise over the water was an added bonus. In addition to the condo being beautiful the grounds are wonderful too. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to relax and enjoy the beach. Location was perfect as well, being able to walk to dinner or dessert was great. We really enjoyed our week of paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

I visit Fl about 6 times per year so I'm very familiar with the area. I must say this condo was fantastic. The location is perfect, just walk across the street to a wonderful beach and a few hundred yards to some great restaurants . I would highly recommend staying here

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Bob. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderfully homelike

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this condo, it has all the comforts of home. Very clean,fully equipped kitchen, wonderful king size bed, (and we are very picky when it comes to mattresses), beach chairs, astounding views from the living room. Owner is very easy to work with. We especially appreciated the gated parking, never had to search for a site. The beach is lovely and the people watching on the strolling lane is great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW...Where do I begin ???

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Better then the pictures!!! Was there for five weeks did not want to leave. The view from the balcony is breath taking, rather you are watching the sunrise, the rain, the people or snow(oh wait that was back in Ohio)can not get any better. We like this area because you can walk almost everywhere. Met a lot of great people staying in the building. Cathy (the owner) was wonderful to work with from day one. She even called to make sure we got in okay. We had a couple of questions while there and she was right there with and answer ;) A nice and clean laundry room (just take quarters) Private gated parking. I also liked you don't have to worry about keys. The property is fenced with a code to get in the gate and also a code to get into your room. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home with us. It is paradise!!! We will be back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you are coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular view and upscale comforts!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The location of this upscale condo is fantastic! The owners provide all the comforts with a spectacular view of the Atlantic! Offstreet secure parking, elevator to upper floors, secure pool area, and access to onsite laundry facilities are only some of the practical additions. Walk across the street to Deerfield beach, one of Florida's most beautiful, lounge on the patio with incredible ocean views morning or evening, take long walks along the beach street or onto the pier, and wine/dine in nearby beachfront locations. No matter what you like to do, this has it all! Cathy, the owner, was great to work with, responsive to any questions, and helpful at every turn. I highly recommend this condo, and would love to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our condo and do all that we can to assure our guests' comfort. Please DO come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place on the Beach

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

On our first trip to Deerfield Beach, my husband and I stayed in this beautiful condo. I don't think there is a better location in Deerfield Beach. Many restaurants are within walking distance and the grocery store is only about a 5 minute drive away. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable and was exactly as depicted in the photos. The owners have thought of everthing a traveller would need or want to enjoy a stay at the beach. The beach was beautiful; the pool was very enjoyable; the bed was extremely comfortable. The owners were very gracious and accommodating. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to South Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review! We are blessed to have such wonderful guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is better than Calgon!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

From the first inquiry, the owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with - which was very helpful and made our decision easy. Having never stayed in Deerfield, we really had no idea what to expect. I have always been a gulf coast fan, but this place is now my new favorite! Once you arrive to this immaculately clean, nicely furnished (from the living room, bedroom, kitchen equipment, soft towels, to the comfy patio chairs) condo with a breathtaking view, you never have to get in your car again while you're there. There are plenty of exceptional dining choices (some even with awesome views) within walking distance. Also shopping, beautiful pier, lovely pool, clean public beach area equipped with clean facilities, even nighlife at the local beach bars if you wish to leave your patio! I will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our condo Summer! You were a delight to work with as well! Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We stayed at this lovely condo July 4th week and had the best experience. Unlike other rentals that are furnished like rentals, this beatiful condo is a "home" with top notch kitchen, and bathrooms. The terrace overlooks the beach and ocean, very convenient to have gated parking instead of looking for a spot and feeding the meter all day. The location is great. Walking distance to the peir and all the restaurants of Deerfield Beach. It was very comfortable. Owners were responsive and easy to deal with. Highly recommended..

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Complete

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This condo has been lovingly taken care of and has high quality touches throughout. Everything was in great working order, and it seemed that every time I remembered something I forgot to bring, I'd find that item here. An 8x magnifying makeup mirror, a glue stick, extra linens, a full complement of cleaning supplies. I felt like I was in the lap of luxury and the beach view is stunning! I will definitely be staying here again, and recommend it without reservation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our condo. We are happy you were comfortable. It is so nice that you appreciate all of our "touches of home".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back.Very clean every thing I need to have a good time. Great view of the ocean!!! Owners very nice to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Char. Hope you and your hubby return again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best we have stayed in!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

This condo is by far the best one bedroom unit we have stayed in anywhere. Very well maintained, very clean, and very nicely furnished. The owner Cathy was very nice to work with. She gave us great information that made our arrival stress free. A great place for our 35th anniversary!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and your wife for such a special occasion. We take great pride in our condo. Thank you for appreciating it! Hope you return again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

I booked a week in this condo as a surprise for my wife. When we walked in, we were amazed that the place actually looked BETTER than the photos depicted. This is by far the best one bedroom place we have stayed in anywhere. Very well maintained, very clean, and very nicely furnished. Owners very nice to work with. Really hated to leave, but definitely coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that our condo was a part of your romantic anniversary week. We think is it just perfect for couples!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, Lovely Vacation Condo

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. It was just as the owner described on this web site. We loved the ocean view and the people watching was great fun. This is a good place for families with the pool and beach so accessible. We had a very relaxing week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much Linda & Bud. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This is without a doubt our favorite place to stay in Florida. The condo is beautiful and very clean. The view is second to none. Easy block and a half walk to restaurants and shops. The beach is the best and the walkway along side it is great for walk any time of day or night.
The owners did more than expected to make sure we had a good time.
We went to Caps Place in Lighthouse Point for dinner and it was quite the experience. A nice short boat ride to the island and superb seafood.
Hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Club Perfect

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Wow...this is an outstanding condo. We spent 11 days there and can't wait to return. The owners are a pleasure, extremely helpful and the condo is in exceptional condition, the photographs are very accurate. The condo was spotless and very well maintained, located across from the most beautiful beach, couldn't be better. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony listening to the waves, super relaxing. Many restaurants and good shopping close by. We would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Condo

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This condo is exceptional. It is beautiful and very comfortable. It is just like in the pictures. We have never stayed in a cleaner, better maintained home. It is so quiet that we slept exceptionally well. The location on the beach can't be beat. From the balcony, we watched the sunrises over the ocean, and people watched the rest of the day. There are many good restaurants and attractions in the area. We hope to come again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Back Again!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We're baaack!!!! We'll keep coming back as long as the Drews own this condo. Couldn't be a better place to stay on the eastern, southen Florida coast....Everything you could want is right here. Want to bet on horses? Few minutes away.. Casino?...same place...Miami? few minutes down the beach..Good restautants and shopping within walking distance. Warm pool, soothing ocean....Nothing like going to bed and waking up to the sound of the surf nearby.
We've already booked for next year. We are actually considering a 2nd visit this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Back Again!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

We're baaack!!!! We'll keep coming back as long as the Drews own this condo. Couldn't be a better place to stay on the eastern, southen Florida coast....Everything you could want is right here. Want to bet on horses? Few minutes away.. Casino?...same place...Miami? few minutes down the beach..Good restautants and shopping within walking distance. Warm pool, soothing ocean....Nothing like going to bed and waking up to the sound of the surf nearby.
We've already booked for next year. We are actually considering a 2nd visit this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thank you for sharing your piece of "heaven on earth" with us. Your condo was perfect in every sense of the word: Location, Decor, Immenities; I could go on and on! We are so very thankful and feeling very blessed to have had the good fortune to experience our family vacation from the perspective of this condo/beach. The sky is the limit for a beach vacation from this unit. Many, many thanks and cudos to the owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Paula, thank you for your kind words about our condo. We take great pride in keeping it "perfect". Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Grandparents

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

When my son and his wife had their first baby, they converted the guest room (our room) into a nursery. That turned out to be a good thing, because we found this condo. It is bright and sunny, open, spotlessly clean, and well equipped with anything you could ever want. It's quiet, too. It overlooks the pool, and even with a lot of kids playing, the noise is minimal. The beach is seconds away, as are many restaurants and shops. Perfect beach vacation. Can't wait to return!

Owners response: Thanks for the great review Terri. We look forward to your return visit!
Cathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Love Love Love this condo! My family has been staying at this property for 30+ years and this condo is hands down the most beautiful, most comfortable and most "like home" condo in this facility! Cathy and Terry have thought of every little thing you may possibly want or need before you realize you need it! Newly renovated from top to bottom, gleaming granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances, 2 beautiful bathrooms, new tile throughout, "soundproof" patio door and bedroom window and super comfortable spacious king size bed! It's quite obvious that the owners themselves spent a lot of time living in the space themselves before renting it out to guests. We enjoyed our week long stay here in December 2010 and have already reserved it for December 2011 ! Cathy and Terry's pride of ownership is evident in every square inch of this beautiful oceanfront piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Doris & Chris, so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to meet you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Place in Flordia

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Great condo to rent from great owners. Everything you could possibly need is furnished in this condo. We've been renting from Cathy and Terry for about five years and just love them as much as we love Deerfield Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a pleasure having such wonderful repeat guests who are now great friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We love this condo! It's the best one we have ever stayed in. The kitchen and living room view of the ocean and the waves is enough to take your breath away. Love the furniture, very tropical. Very elegant. Very clean. Very comfortable. Everything we needed, plus more!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We absolutely love this place, its the perfect place to stay when visiting Deerfield Beach. I actually felt like I was in Hawaii, its so beautiful. The condo was clean and the view was breathtaking! The condo was easy to find and look just like the pictures on the website for viewing. There is a bit of everything to do within walking distance from shopping to dining and more. We highly reccommend this condo for those who was a quiet, relaxing and exciting place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terri & Andy

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

The listing description was everything it said and more. There's few things in this world better than waking up in the morning and seeing the sun rise between palm trees over balmy waters! I would recommend this property to anyone who would like to have a relaxing stress-free vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous oceanfront condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Cathy, it was great working with you for my vacation rental of your lovely condo. Your bedroom is so spacious compared to other units I have stayed in. The photos do not do it justice. The view is spectacular. You have furnished the condo with everything I could have possible needed, and then some. I felt very safe as a single tenant. I really appreciated the gated parking lot and your key less entry system. It was great walking to all of the restaurants. My furry companion also enjoyed your property. I will be back again! Lucie

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Dream Vacation in Deerfield Beach, Fl

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

My husband and I rented this condo in April of 2010. We were absolutely delighted in the amenities, cleanliness, and upgrades we found. Everything was exactly as represented in the listing. The photos were accurate in every way. The owners were very tuned in to our needs and did everything possible to insure that we had what we requested in our previous phone interview. The view of the beach is incredible! Restaurants and shopping within close walking distance. My husband and I have promised ourselves that we will definately return here. It's a romantic, fun, not to be missed opportunity to see one of the finest beaches on Florida's east coast.
Thank you Mr and Mrs Drew for a wonderful place to stay, and we will return !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Every thing I want and need for a great getaway. Very clean and neat. Bring your girlfriends and sit on the beach to catch up on your lives. I have been lucky enough to be there many times and hope to go back soon.The owners great people to work with. I like walking to great restaurants and the fish is fresh and wonderful. I feel very safe in this environment, so go and have a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review