reviews for: listing #53075 - Salt Lake City, Utah House rental

Sugar House Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sugar House
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful home in Sugarhouse

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Very clean, well kept house with everything we needed! Great location for getting around SLC and Park City, etc. We will definitely look to go back there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

The house is perfect for a clean comfortable stay with all the amenities of your own home. Lar’s the owner was very accommodating and it’s clear that he has pride in the condition of the home. The house has been recently remodeled and is in great condition. Some nice features are the 4 bedrooms (2 on the main floor and 2 downstairs). Two full kitchens, Wifi, carport, washer & dryer. I plan to come back each year for a ski week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Christmas

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My family (5 adults, 1 toddler) came to SLC for Christmas from Seattle and DC. I originally picked the house based on it's promximity to my apartment but it ended up being the perfect place! Everyone fit comfortably without bumping in to one another. The house had everything we needed and it was such a great location that we could get to the grocery store and mountatins so easily. Instead of going to Seattle for Christmas next year everyone wants to come back to SLC and stay at the same house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

You better get in on this deal!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

This vacation rental is absolutely wonderful. The price is amazing! It has been totally renovated and has lots of room. We stayed here for medical reasons and were here for a week. It is two blocks from the mall and lots of eating places. The location is wonderful if you are here for vacation or any other reasons. You are only 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. The neighborhood was perfect! We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks to Lars for a wonderful first vacation rental experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely wonderful experience. Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

We rented this home while our daughter was having surgery in Salt Lake City and was going to be there for a week. It is a beautiful home and the price is absolutely wonderful. Whether you are going to be there on vacation or for another reason I highly recommend that you stay here. It is just two blocks from the mall for shopping. Lots of eating places are also two blocks away. You are just 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. This home has been totally renovated and has everything that you possibly will need. It has lots of room upstairs and downstairs. We will definitely stay here again when we are going to be in Salt Lake City. Thanks so much to Lars for a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying in this house in Sugar House. It was so conveniently located to everything. Shopping was in walking distance, and the freeway was very close. Our family went for a day hike at Brighton Ski Resort up the mountain & it was a very pleasant drive from this rental - closer than we expected. We enjoyed visiting Temple Square,which was just 10 minutes away.
The rental was clean & just as it looks in the photos. We have four sons and they all slept very comfortably. It was nice having a den with a large TV just for them! We truly enjoyed our stay here and are hoping to be able to come back as soon as we can! The owner was very pleasant & very willing to be accessible if needed ~ but, we had everything we needed. The place was well stocked with EVERYTHING you could possibly want. WE LOVED IT! THANKS LARS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best stay in Utah!

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

This place was PERFECT! Very clean and inviting. Plenty of room for my family and I was able to have a get together with friends. I felt right at home. Excellent location. Close to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. The owner was very attentive to anything I asked for. Not that I needed to ask because everything was right there. I would highly recommend this place. I hope we get to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Rental House. Recommended!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

This rental house was perfect for our family's vacation. It was spacious, clean, pretty, in a great location, and had every amenity we would want in a rental house. I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Rental House. Recommended!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

This house was perfect for our family vacation. It was spacious, clean, pretty, and had every amenity we would want in a house. We truly enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this site to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

This was a wonderful house with every amenity that we could wish for. It was spacious and attractive - great kitchen. Very clean. Great location for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review