reviews for: listing #53091 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Littlerock What a great deal !!!!!!!!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Storm Mountain
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $670 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Perfect, we couldn't have been happier!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The cabin is perfect for what we were looking for, and a great deal, a quiet place for us and our dogs. Tucked away in the forest, a perfect distance to estes park and RMNP or Loveland/Ft Collins. The hospitable owners are nearby and were great.
Only problem is we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything. next time, for sure, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our new get away spot

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We live in Denver and were looking to get away with the kids before school started.....In the end we found our new getaway spot. Amazing value and the views are fantastic. So peaceful and just the right amount of off the beaten track and closeness to Estes Park and Loveland to make it the perfect location.
We have stayed in many vacation rentals and this one was hands down the most equipped...no need to bring anything but food...you will find everything here. The kids, dogs and adults were happy as can be. We will be back every year for sure.

Thanks Much,
The Bakers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a BLAST!!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Such a great place for the price!!! Beautiful views & gorgeous sunsets! My kids and dog loved all the acreage to play around on! At about 20 minutes away, we really liked that we had the amenities of Estes Park, yet did not have to put up with all the tourism and traffic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Good couple's getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

My husband and I had a great time during vacation. The house is perfectly located between Loveland and Rocky Mountain National Park and the surrounding area offers a lot of outdoor activities. The view from the front porch is amazing and perfect for sitting outside watching the sunset.
The house is older but the price is great for everything you get.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

amazing!!!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

I brought my wife and kids up for a little vacation getaway from the big city living we are used too. The little rock cabin was incredibly accomidating to our needs and was furnished with everything we needed for a week away from own home. The short commute to estes park was done in no time at all with all the amazing mountain scenery to take in. The elk an big horn sheep are everywhere for great picture taking. The area around the cabin was very wooded and had amazing views of storm mountain. I am planning on another week stay in september!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had a lovely time in this sweet, cozy cabin. The view is beautiful. It is so quiet and isolated, a welcome change from city life - Los Angeles! The constant cicadas, birds, etc. is amazing. The mountain weather was an unexpected treat - afternoon rain, thunderstorms, hail!! We loved sitting on the deck in the evening watching the sunset, cooling down, reading.

The one thing we had to get used to was the drive to and from the cabin from the street. It's about a 2-3mi. curvy, lumpy, unpaved road which we weren't expecting. Rarely is there another car at the same time, and when there is, you just slow down since it's a narrow, mountain road! We timed it at a 13minute drive at safe speeds!

We drove into Loveland, Ft. Collins and Boulder for various activities, all within a reasonable distance.
ACTIVITIES:
The hiking there is amazing - both in and out of the park. We also went whitewater rafting with:"Mountain Water Descents" - I highly recommend this outfit for their detailed attention to safety. This year brought a lot of snow and late snow so the water was very high and they used precautions that I didn't read other companies doing - like having an extra one or two people in kayaks follow along with us.
We went horseback riding in the park-great sights, horses and leaders.

All around was a great time.
We even had some rest days in the cabin and found it very comfortable and relaxing.

I did miss a bathtub, and the shower is very tiny, like in an RV.
Enjoy! I highly recommend this cabin. Especially for the price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review