reviews for: listing #53117 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

BeachBlockPool Sept.7-14=1250.Sept.7-11=495.Sept.11-14 $900.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Wildwood
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $500 /nt
    $995 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Condo, Great Location!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

This condo is beautiful! The location is excellent being so close to the beach and boardwalk. The spacious layout was great for sharing with other families. The owners were so accomodating and available for any questions that we had while we were there. I would definitely rent here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Wildwood Condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We just returned from a spectacular week in North Wildwood! This was our first time renting this condo and we could not have been more pleased!! We were a little apprehensive about renting the condo on line without actually seeing it -based soley on the pictures and description. We wanted it to be spacious enough, so that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other and also closely located to the piers and beach. When we walked in the door, we were instantly relieved and thrilled. There were no disappointments. The condo was very clean, bright, nicely decorated and the perfect size for our family of 7. The kids even noticed/remarked how nice everything was and loved "their" rooms. The location is the best! It's only one block to the boardwalk and beach. When you step up on the boardwalk, you are situated right in front of the very first pier. It was the perfect location for us as the kids like to spend most of the time on the beach and boardwalk - going on rides and playing in the water parks. It was a great time for all and we highly recommend this condo to others. It was the perfect home away from home. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking time to let others know what you liked about our condo...We know that having reviews from recent renters is so important when booking online..We do our best to describe our condo but reviews from families who spent a week there are the best.
We would also like to thank you for taking such good care of our property.
As soon as I saw the garage on Friday night all neatly packed up and clean I knew the condo would be the same..and it was. PERFECT!..
Sorry you missed the Friday night fireworks...we actually watched them from the balcony..amazing view..maybe next year you will be able to stay and watch them.
Thank you again and look forward to having you rent with us again in the future.
Terri and Dave Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Fabulous week in Wildwood

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was our 3rd year renting and we cannot say enough nice things about it. The condo is amazing, spacious, clean, comfortable and close to everything!! Love the new floors!!! The boards, pool, beach and bike rental were steps away! Highly recommend fasination game at the arcade for hours of family fun for all ages. Great restaurants within walking distance, Munchies, Tucker's and Schellengers. Again Terri and Dave thank you - see you next year !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dereen and John,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to have your family back for your third year..your family is the best!
I played the fasination game as a kid and have been wanting to try it again....now that I see your review that is exactly what we will be doing when we have a chance...Can't wait...
We knew that when we arrived on Saturday after your rental the place would be perfect and of course it was!!
We look forward to your next rental and seeing you again in Wildwood..by the Sea!
Terri and Dave (owners)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

wow!!!, what a vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

When we arrived the property was clean and well kept. Plenty of space for our family of seven people (47 - 14). The location was awesome, it was so nice being so close to the condo after a few hours at the beach & wanting to get rinsed off. We found the best path to the beach was going UNDER the boarwalk between the two piers paralle to the racing water slide. Very easy walking you have a small hill to go over and your on the beach. So much easier then walking through the ride pier with all the people. The garage had everything you could possibly need for a day at the beach. Not having to pack the beach stuff saved a ton of spave in our car. The spare key and garage remote entry made beach clean up super easy. What can be said about Munchies that hasnt already been said. Kids loved how close it was for their next slice of pizza or cheese fries! We found a seafood market (Rick's) that had raw or freshly cooked choices that we could take back to the condo to enjoy. The weather was awesome and we all enjoyed the Oasis Water Park. The Boardwalk had a lot of variety and the prices were reasonable (watch the tram car please, watch the tram car please, ugh!). At the top of the ramp to the boardwalk at 26th St. is the Gateway Arcade where dad and the 2 youngest kids had several hours of fun on The Wizard of Oz game earning enough credits for many nice gifts. Overall we had a great vacation with lots to see and do. The best was though was being able to come back to a clean comfortable environment where we could relax.

Owners response: I can't thank you enough for the excellent review.I am sure your review will be very helpful to our future renters. We do love our location and as you pointed out Munchies at the corner is a great place for a snack or sandwich.
Going under the boardwalk does provide another easy access to the beach and the packed sand makes pulling the wagon or beach cart easy.
Glad you had excellent weather..and how lucky your husband and kids were at the new Wizard Of Oz game in Gateway..one of our favorite new games too!
We really appreciated that you took such good care of our condo during your stay.leaving it as you found it. Enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again next year. Sincerely,Terri and Dave Hartner

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Beach time!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

What a wonderful and enjoyable weekend we had! This was our 3rd year staying at your condo. Top on our list when we first started looking for condos were that it be very clean, safe, and have a great location. I'm so happy to say that this scores an A+++! I love the new floors in the hall and dinning room! There was lots of room for the 4 adults and 5 kids! We walked to the board walk and beach each day. What a joy not trying to find a parking space. When the kids were tired of the beach, we would go to the pool. The condo felt like home right down to the games and night lights! At night we enjoy sitting out on the balcony .

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. We will be back next year!

Michelle and Matt

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Michelle and Matt,
Wow..what a wonderful review! Thank you so much!
It was our pleasure having your family return to our condo for the third year in a row! Repeat businees of wonderful families who take such good care of our home is very important to us!
I guess you could tell how very excited we were with our newly installed bamboo hard wood floors..So glad you liked them too!

We do really appreciate your repeat business and also how perfect you always leave our home. I knew upon your departure everything would be left perfect and of course it was!
We look forward to seeing you again in next year in Wildwood. Know your family is always welcome at our condo.
Sincerely,
David and Teresa Hartner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We cannot say enough wonderful things about this rental condo. When I first entered I was greeted with a wonderful clean smelling condo. It was so clean and decor so wonderful. We all (8) felt comfortable spending our family vacation here. The location to the boardwalk was perfect, so close and convenient. Everyone loved to be able to play family game night with all the wonderful games that were in the condo closet. The wagon, beach chairs, unbrella and cooler allowed us to really enjoy the beach. We will be staying here again that's for sure. No one should look anywhere else to stay in Wildwood, this is a great condo rental, run by great people.. Thanks Terry and Dave...

Michele & Dave (and all our kids - 6)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Micele and Dave,
WE would like to thank you,your family and friends for your recent rental at our condo. It makes our day to know that others love our condo as much as we do. We will continue to do whatever we need to to meet the needs of all our renters. We take great pride in our rentals and glad that you found it to your liking.
Thank you also for leaving our condo perfect...:) We hope you will consider renting with us again..we would love to have you back!
:)
Terri and Dave Hartner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Condo!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We had a great time and thank you very much! Your condo is just beautiful! It was very clean and spacious. We were very happy with the location. It was so convenient to be close to the boardwalk, the ride piers and the beach. It was also very helpful to have the use of beach chairs, cooler and wagon to take things to the beach. We stayed with close family friends who also had a wonderful time. I know our children just wish they could have stayed longer. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to families looking to visit Wildwood, NJ! Thank you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so very glad you had a great time while in Wildwood and found our condo to meet your needs. We do love our location and take great pride in our home. Glad you were able to use the items we leave for our renters.. providing them is our pleasure. Family rentals is what we do best!!:)
Thank you for taking good care of our home and leaving it as you found it!
Can't thank you enough for your rental and hope you will be able to stay longer the next time.
Terri and Dave Hartner

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time in an absolutely beautiful condo. It is very large and we had plenty of room for all 9 of us. The furniture was very comfortable. It is very clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possible need. We loved the close proximity to the beach and boardwalk. Also, we appreciated all of the extras that were provided with the condo like the wagon, cooler, games, movies and sand toys. The extra items really helped with young children. Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you had a good time while staying at our condo in North Wildwood.
WE really appreciate your comments and know it will be helpful in the future to others who may be looking to rent our condo.
Thanks for taking care of our condo like it was your own. You left everything perfect and for that we can't thank you enough. We would love to have you consider renting again with us!
Terri and Dave (owners)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect for a family!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This condo suited our needs perfectly. The location was a very short walk to the boardwalk. It was very easy to walk across Wildwood's wide beach and get close to the ocean, as there is a paved path with a ramp at the end next to the go-kart track. Adding to the ease of everyday beach travel, the owners of this condo were extremely gracious to loan us a wagon, which was great for carrying everything we needed for our toddler. The location was also great in terms of its proximity to Morey's Pier and the heart of the Wildwood Boardwalk. The condo was very clean with new floors and had plenty of comfortable furniture. It has a full kitchen, toys, games, a high chair, and everything a family could need on vacation. We would highly recommend this condo to a family.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your rental of our condo. We enjoy having nice families enjoy our condo. Glad you were able to use all the "extras" we supplied. It is important all of our guests enjoy their vacation and we strive to do whatever it takes to meet those needs.
Your feedback is important to us! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Have a great summer and hope you will consider renting with us again next year!
Sincerely,
Terri and Dave Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This condo suited our needs perfectly. The location was a very short walk to the boardwalk. It was very easy to walk across Wildwood's wide beach and get close to the ocean, as there is a paved path with a ramp at the end next to the go-kart track. Adding to the ease of everyday beach travel, the owners of this condo were extremely gracious to loan us a wagon, which was great for carrying everything we needed for our toddler. The location was also great in terms of its proximity to Morey's Pier and the heart of the Wildwood Boardwalk. The condo was very clean with new floors and had plenty of comfortable furniture. It has a full kitchen, toys, games, a high chair, and everything a family could need on vacation. We would highly recommend this condo to a family.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than expected!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We're just back from the condo and already, we would like to go back! You look at the pictures and figure something but it's even bigger than you expect.
We were a party of 9 persons and there was enough space for each of us! There's everything you need for the kitchen, a laundry room in the condo, 2 bathrooms. The second one is located in the master bedroom so if you're sleeping in the master bedroom, be ready to share it ;-)...
Very close to the boardwalk. REALLY close...Also, the owner provides you with beach chairs, cooler,umbrellas and even a trolley to bring your things to the beach.
It was our first condo renting experience and we really enjoyed it! Just wish we could have stayed a little longer ;-)
Thanks to Terri that answered all my thousands questions!
P.S. Take the bike rental before 11am. It's located on the boardwalk and 24th avenue. Really enjoyed that part as well as the dolphin watch in Cape May!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your rental and for taking the time to write such a great comments! We really appreciate it! We are so glad you had a good time. Please know you are welcome back anytime.
You left our condo so wonderfully clean! We strive to make our condo the best it can be and really appreciate any feed back given.
Hope to see you next year.
Sincerely,
Terri and Dave Hartner

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review