reviews for: listing #53122 - Carolina Beach, North Carolina House rental

Pelican's Sidebar - Ocean View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,275 /wk

sort by:

beautiful home

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

the house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. And beautifully decorated. It is actually the nicest place we have ever stayed on the SC/NC coast. We highly recommend it. We enjoyed the privacy that the three different levels gave each member of the family. Could not have asked for a nicer place nor a nicer experience in renting the house.

We had never been to Carolina Beach before and we a bit disappointed that the community did not try make if easy or safe to walk from the beach houses to the business or entertainment district. Has no one heard of sidewalks there?

Nevertheless, if you like Carolina Beach, this is simply a lovely home and you will enjoy your stay in it.

Claudia

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great value and perfect for my family

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

This was the perfect place for me and my family. It was clean, spacious, and was very close to the public beach access. We were only minutes away from the Fort Fisher aquarium and the ferry to Southport and enjoyed the restaurants and other attractions at Carolina Beach. The owner was highly responsive and was available each time I called for whatever reason. My children are 6 and 3, and they thoroughly enjoyed staying there as well as all of the activities around Carolina Beach. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away for a weekend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

What an AWESOME place!! The rooms were spacious and clean!! Mark Colon was awesome, customer service was above and beyond our expectations. The beach was very close by. Planning another trip very soon!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Home, Service and Location!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Initially, my Mom and I were looking for a 2 person getaway. Before we knew it, our plans had blossomed into a pre-Mother's Day retreat. 8 women (3 Mother Daughter pairs & 2 others) set to Carolina Beach. We travelled from as far as Charlotte, Statesville and Raleigh, NC. It was MORE than worth it! The Home was excellent. The service and attention to details received from the Homeowner (Mark) were outstanding. He didn't just 'rent' to us, but provided an outstanding personal touch. The property just overlooks the beach and is a quick left-left stroll from the beach. We plan on returning each year! The decor and imenities in the home are top notch! We'll be back in 2011!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review