reviews for: listing #53127 - White Mountains, New Hampshire Cottage rental

4 Bedroom Cottage on Lake Armington in the White Mountains
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Warren
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,640 /wk

sort by:

Great

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This was perfect for my tastes. They just got a new pool table installed, so the evenings were full of pure banks and smooth felt. The beach sand travels out further than the sand at my town beach, and powerboat traffic was negligible. Definitely a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 28 / 29

 

Charming and cosy!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This place is great for summer escape and it is also fantastic during foliage time!
Water in the lake is very warm and almost sweet in taste. It invites to swim.
We also climbed a mountain nearby. It is not really a climbing, but rather hiking, which is a good for all ages ( we did it with kids ages 4 and 10).

I would recommend this place for everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

Absolutlely wonderful place! Beautiful, peaceful, serene - restoration for the soul! Planning on going back next year. Do no miss this gem of a place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

This is a wonderful place in a beautiful setting. It is quiet, private and wonderful - restoration for the soul! I kept wishing I had more time there - a full week to ten days would have been even better. I plan to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review