reviews for: listing #53136 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Windsor Hills SF pool, directly across from children's park
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $310 /nt
    $1,645 - $2,170 /wk

sort by:

Me and my family

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This home was PERFECT. The best location in the gated community, park right across the street, club house within easy walking distance and the pool in the back was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone traveling with just their own family or multiple families, they house is laid out perfect. The best stocked house I have ever rented, it had everything you might need. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Atkinson & Williams family

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Grandaughter LOVED Princess room, grandsons LOVED cars room - adults loved the house! Owners thought of everything- from baskets of beach towels by the pool door to extra booster seats & strollers. Each room very tastefully decorated and owners very friendly and easy to work with. Have kept the info & will definitely being staying there again next year on our yearly trek to Disney!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dave from Canada

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My family really enjoyed our time in your property. We would recommend it to anyone with a large family. Lots of pool toys, kids stuff like strollers, playpens and a really neat games room. Development has great facilities as well. Very close to Disneyworld. And very secure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We recently stayed at you home for 8 nights with several family members. The house accomadated 12 of us comfortably. The proximity to DIsney was awesome only 5 minutes to the gates. Both owner and management company were very accessible and everything went according to plan. We enjoyed the Disney parks and loved coming home to the private pool and fully stocked kitchen. We would reccomend this house to anyone and would love to return in the future!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This is our 3rd visit in your beautiful home. Our family had a great time. We hope to see you soon. We can't wait for our return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We really enjoyed our visit to your house. It was a very relaxing trip just staying around the house swimming. We enjoyed going to Disney and Universal as well. They were very easy to get to! Hanging out here was the best part. It was a perfect family vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Thank you for renting us your lovely home. We had 2 families here which included 5 kids in total. Had a wonderful time. Did the Disney, Universal, and Sea World Tours. Of course, managed to fit in the outlet shopping in between.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

great time had by all!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

The set-up of this home was perfect with 3 bedrooms with private baths and an additional 3 bedrooms geared towards a family with kids sharing a family bathroom. We were a group of 5 adults and 4 kids and felt we had plenty of room. The large playground across the street was great and the children's room with a Cars theme was also a big hit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

We just came back from spending two weeks in this beautiful home and we highly recommend it. Our four families (5kids, 13 of us in all) had lots of fun and good times and will have memories that will last a lifetime. The owner kept us well informed with e-mails and correspondence before our trip. The house was clean, spacious and relaxing. It was filled with all the basic necessities, lots of towels and we made great use if the strollers. We swam sometimes until 10-11pm at night. When we thought there was a problem with the pool, all we had to do was make a quick phone call and someone was there within a few hours to fix it up!!! We are already planning our next trip....Thanks so much for everything, it was our Dream vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nearly perfect...

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

The Windsor Hills home is humongous and the lay-out is terrific. Renting this home made our multi-generational trip to Disney perfect! Everyone was together at times but we could all get privacy and quiet by going to our individual rooms, or to another part of the house. The house is equipped with everything you need for babies and young children, including a high chair, baby monitor, strollers, toys, a wagon, pool toys and swim accessories (inflatable arm bands, goggles, foam "noodles", etc.- and a fenced area around the pool). The playground is directly across the street which was very convenient. All ages loved the air hockey, foosball and pool tables! There is a TV in every bedroom and the beds were very comfortable.

My only complaint, as someone who notices details, is that the perimeter of the floor spaces was dirty. Otherwise, everything seemed very clean. The only other problem with our trip was not with the house but with the fact that we only had 7 nights there... with 5 days at the parks, we would have enjoyed more R&R at the house, its pool/spa and the neighborhood pool/hot tub!

I would highly recommend this home to anyone- it's location is so close to Disney and to family restaurants, Publix grocery store, etc. and it feels very safe being a gated community.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 24, 2008

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your house. It was plenty big for our three families and the location of the house was perfect. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 31, 2008

Thank you for allowing us to experience Disney in first class fashion! Your home is lovely and comes fully equipped to satisfy the needs of precocious 3 year olds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you so much for all the little details that made this home safe, roomy, comfy & homey. Our combined family found the privacy, yet shared spaces perfect, and all the stuff for 2 little ones was perfect. Praises have already been spread! Hope your new year is successful and happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

Thank you for providing such a nice home. You've put a lot of thought into the details regarding amenities. We appreciated the details. The beds were very comfy, the pool was great even though the outside temp was 55 degrees the pool was 90 degrees - keep the pool covered - it reall helps.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2007   Date of arrival: December 9, 2007

We had a wonderful time in your great "Disney" house. We hope we can enjoy it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2007   Date of arrival: October 26, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! Our kids especially enjoyed the pool and game room. The best part is it was so close to WDW.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2007   Date of arrival: October 20, 2007

We had a wonderful time in your home. Everything was absolutely perfect as described. We will definitely stay again, but next time, we will stay longer. Thank you for offering a fantastic place to vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 2, 2007

Enjoyed your home. It was everything we had hoped for. It is a great location. Thank you for heating the pool. It did make a big difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 26, 2006   Date of arrival: December 26, 2006

Thanks for letting us stay in your fabulous home. We have had the best time! Great pool, plenty of space, and just a stone's throw to the mouse. Perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2006   Date of arrival: October 27, 2006

This is the 2nd time we've vacationed at Disney over Teacher's Convention. We crammed alot into 4 days, but a highlight was coming "home" to swim. We had a wonderful time in your home. It was comfortable, spacious and welcoming. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

What a great place for our family to live in for a week. Our days at Disney and Sea World were fun filled and our evenings swimming and playing games were great. We have had an awesome time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

You have a beautiful home! The space is great and the location even greater! Many family memories were made here this week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2006   Date of arrival: June 22, 2006

It has been a magical vacation for us having our 3 married children home with us again - at least for a short time plus 4 grandchildren ages 3 and under. All under 1 roof. The home is decorated so welcoming and provided all we needed. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2006   Date of arrival: June 22, 2006

It has been a wonderful fun and relaxing vacation with lots of family around. Your home provided a lot of fun for 4 kids under 4 yrs, a lot of space for 4 families, and a lot of comforts for everyone. Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2006   Date of arrival: June 11, 2006

This house was certainly home to 9 members of my family for the last week and loved every minute of it. Disney is Ahhh. Its said to be magical!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2006   Date of arrival: May 30, 2006

What a wonderful vacation! The house was beautiful and a great place to crash after long outings. We spent our first day at the Magic Kingdom and came back early in the evening when the heavens opened up and soaked us! We spent the next day at MGM where Cathy was picked for the hot seat at Who Wants to be a Millionaire! The following day we did Animal Kingdom and Epcot. We also took 2 trips to Kennedy Space Center. It wasn't exactly a Disney operation but our little space buff seemed to enjoy it. We also enjoyed a couple of days lounging around the pool. Thanks for making this such an enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2006   Date of arrival: April 11, 2006

Thanks for a great time - the kids enjoyed their 1st trip to Disney and having such a nice, comfortable place to relax each evening was a treat for mom and dad. Beautiful home...thanks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2006   Date of arrival: March 28, 2006

We arrived early and met your mom.
Grandkids and kids arrived and jumped in the pool - we had trouble getting them out of the pool but managed. We did Animal Kingdom Wed. it was packed~the entire 12 of us out!
Did Magic Kingdom early Thurs. had a great time ~ returned here to swim around noon.
We did all the parks. The kids all (5) of them had a "Magical" time.
The house is perfect~we love it. The decor is fabulous! Very comfortable. Thanks for the 8 days in the 80s and sunny all the time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2006   Date of arrival: March 20, 2006

Thank you so much for a great place to stay! It was so nice to be under one roof with the whole family (11 of us) and still have plenty of room to spread out and have our own space. It was so great to be so close to Disney, especially the day we forot our park passes and had to come back to the house to get them! That was a fun day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2006   Date of arrival: March 2, 2006

We had a wonderful stay! Your place was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review