reviews for: listing #53138 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Bayfront 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo Pool & Docks
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $340 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,900 /wk
    $3,200 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

westwinds treasure island

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

we found the westwinds last minute after looking for months for a rental. It was busy season and thought how nice could it be if they were the only place with avaliblity? To our surprise west winds was absolutly beautiful. The location was perfect, directly across from the beach and beautiful views of the gulf from our huge picture window. The furnishings were professionly done from top to bottom. The strip was walking distance to all resturants, and Publix supermarket. We never had to get in our car once! The pool was warm and even on cool nights we still swam. It was kid friendly and my 3 year old had a great time fishing off the docks in the back yard and whale watching. The owners were extermly helpful, and even came to bring the kids chocolate bars on our movie night! I would go back for all our trips to treasure island. Thank You both for a great vacation and look forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Terrific Waterfront Condo

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Very Clean 2BR 2 BA condo. Waterfront views from the Family Room and Master Bedroom.
Short walk (2 blocks) to the white sandy beaches. John's Pass is 1/2 mile up the road.
Great and helpful Office staff with Dy and Jimmy Dean. We'll be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We went for the July 4th weekend and had a two bedroom corner suite. It was beautiful, spotless with every detail taken care of, down to the gold coffee filter in the the coffee machine (we didn't even have to buy our own filters!). The furniture was nice quality and comfortable, the beds were 8/10 for comfort (but we sleep on tempur-pedic at home so we are spoiled). Two beautiful wall mounted flat screens in the master and living room for the quiet time at home. The ocean was across the street and it was a two minute walk to one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen. This property is nestled on the inter coastal waterway over looking beautiful homes, a gorgeous and quiet atmosphere. The hotel was full but we alway had the parking spaces we were promised and we never heard a peep from the neighbors so I think the walls were pretty thick because I was worried I would hear them. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home and pampered. I felt like I was staying as a guest of good friends! My only hesitation in writing this great review is I am fearful the Westwinds will get so popular that I will have a hard time getting a room next time! Our friends stayed at the Bilmar which they have gone to for years. When they saw our room they immediately told us that next year they will stay at the Westwinds. Thank you Jimmy for a great time!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Jimmy Dean was absolutley the greatest guy anyone would be proud to call brother. He and the staff helped our family in more ways than anyone can imagine. They are great people and hopefully a part of our family forever. We will truley miss them. Their hospitality only mirrored the greatness of the condo. It was absolutely breathtaking and unbelievably relaxing. You can tell they pride theirself in all they do, and will go out of their way to make it the Best Vaction Ever for you and your family. We were skeptical at first when looking for condos, because you never know what you'll really get. But after actually going to "Westwinds" we'll never have to worry about that again! THANKS AGAIN!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Times

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Did a last minute "stay-cation" to Westwinds for memorial day weekend and it didn't dissapoint. All the units are newly remodeled and have plenty of space. Location is great on the water on the bay side of Gulf Blvd and a quick walk across the street to the beach.

Jimmy Dean and Dye were very accomadating and even surprised us all with a Saturday cook out! Really appreciate the fact Jimmy let me store my kayaks and paddle board as well! Thanks Man.

Great place to stay whether you're local or from out of town. Nice new docks if you want to bring your boat as well. The location is also close to a Publix grocery store thats on the water and has a dock. Nothing like kayaking to the store for a beer run!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation Spot!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

What a great place!! We stayed in Room 305 during our spring break (end of March - beg. of April) It was a one bedroom with a King sized bed and a spacious living room with a pull-out couch. Our two teenagers had no problem camping out on the pull out couch and the queen sized blowup mattress. We were surprised with how much living space we had!
Another wonderful "perk" to our condo was the beautiful view of the bay. The first day we were there we saw a dolphin jumping and swimming out our big bay window. My kids spent their time (while eating their meals) looking out the window at all the birds hanging around the docks outside.
Also the location of the resort is extremely convenient to many restaurants and local Tampa/St. Pete attractions. Not to mention the awesome beach across the street!
I also wanted to mention how great the staff was, from the day we booked until the day we left. They were extremely friendly and accommodating.
I would definitely stay there again the next time we come to the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

NEW NEW NEW!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

New towels, blankets, sheets, comforters, and pillows and 100% remodeled units, building and grounds - everything looked and felt GREAT!
Hard working, friendly professional, and available staff!
All in all, a great stay and a great value!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Resort - Higly Recommended

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

This condo is absolutely gorgeous!!! It is truly just renovated - very tastefully decorated with impressive top grade features. Our room was very large and exceptionally clean - even exceeded my expectations. We cooked a full meal in the full kitchen (everything we needed was there). The manager on site was extremely helpful, friendly and responded quickly to all of our needs. There is a beautiful few of the bay from the room and it has easy beach access. The pool is right on the bay and there is a fishing dock. Publix, Walgreen's and many restaurants are very close by. We stayed here for my daughter's birthday and had the very best time!!! Will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review