reviews for: listing #5314 - San Antonio, Texas House rental

Luxury Hm W/Pool Near San Antonio Riverwalk/Sea World
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,499 /wk

sort by:

Great Time In San Antonio!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

The house(Cinco Rios House #1)that we rented was a very clean and well maintained rental house. Everything was explained in the rental contract and described very well. I would recommend this location to those that wish to see and do a little of everything. It was close to alot of attractions as well as minutes from downtown. I may never stay in a hotel again! Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation!!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

May never stay in a hotel again!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My family of three stayed in House number 3 for almost 9 days. The home was super clean and well maintained. Working with Elaine was wonderful. She answered all of our questions quickly. Not only would I recommend staying in one of Elaine's homes, but I will stay there again next summer. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

So much better than a hotel!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

We stayed here for a week with our three kids and it was so comfortable and clean. We stayed at the house on Rainbow Creek. Big and Beautiful. We will book the same house in the future. Thanks Elaine!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Home sweet Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

These houses were awesome! They are huge and NEW! I loved the neighborhood. I had a total of 28 relatives, split between 2 houses that I rented. We all loved the houses!! All my family has called to thank me for such a great time we all had. Talk about amenities, we even had grills. Everything is close by, walgreens, HEB, gas stations, and SeaWorld. Six flags is not far either, about 15 min drive.
This is better then staying in a hotel. We would come home late, start up the grill and relax. I would definitly recommend to rent these houses. The property owner and managers are great to make business with, all my emails were replied to in a fast and friendly manner.
Thank you!
We are looking forward to rent again in a diffrent city. Talk to you soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at my home. I really do take pride in my vacation homes in San Antonio to make sure my visitors have a wonderful time.

Thank you for staying at my home. You kept my home in wonderful condition, and if you ever need a reference for a future stay anywhere, I will give you a positive reference.

I really do enjoy running my vacation business and as a Real estate agent, I really do take pride in customer service and making my customers needs #1 priority.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Cinco Rios Home Reviw

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

The home we rented was on Cinco Rios and did not have a pool or pool access. The home was VERY clean but basic. We were there to sight see so it met our needs but was nothing special. We rent houses quite often and this one had the least amount of amenities and no extras. We needed to purchase everything except laundrry detergent (most houses have at least had kleenex, papertowels and foil etc).

The house is very close to the Riverwalk and not far from the airport, Sea World and Schlitterbahn. Nice neighborhood but lot's of dogs that like to bark early in the morning.

I did not hear from the owner once the contract was signed and never heard from the property manager (all other homes I've at least had some contact with one or the other the week prior to our visit). I even sent an email requesting information and never heard back.

If you are looking for a basic place to stay and don't mind dogs - this is the place for you. If you are looking for anything extra I'd recommend trying somewhere else. It's apparent this is just an investment property for the owner.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Bermuda Trace Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

I have to first say I will always do rental homes and never hotels again if we are going with two or more families. I loved the room and my kids slept great! First Elaine Grear the owner of the rental was very nice and made the transaction easy. You can tell she takes great pride in her homes. The house came with EVERYTHING you may need such as play pens, dishwasher soap, shampoo, body wash, laundry soap, high chairs everything you need to cook and eat off of. It was amazing!! I only have a couple complaints one the house was not very clean the tub was pretty dirty and there was a bunch of trash under the beds. The sheets all seemed to be very clean. Also the pool and hot tub were REALLY dirty they were open and we did go swimming a couple times but it was REALLY dirty. My kids LOVED the playground that was directly across the street. Overall I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I have informed my housekeeper needed to pay attention more to the bath tubs, and I do not always have control over the pool due to being an association managed pool. I will inform the association that the pool was not very clean.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great Time, Enjoyable whole family

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this San Antonio home, we had a great time, we highly recommend this home and location. It was very enjoyable and we plan on coming back again. The owner, Elaine Grear was very helpful and very professional real estate agent, and all our needs were met.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am a real estate agent and truly take pride in my rental in San Antonio. I have a full time Management company that takes cares of all my homes. I am very happy that my vacationer was happy with my home, and I know that he plans on coming back to my home again in the future. I believe he is from Monterey, Mexico and he really enjoyed his stay at my home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great great great

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

I have rented several houses over 3 years from Elaine and I have always had a great experience. I keep coming back year after year cause she is so great at her job, easy to get along with. Great great great houses to stay in!! Always so clean and easy to check in and out. Thanks for all these years of helping me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place for our family of 12!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

This was the perfect rental house for our large family of 12. It is located in a nice subdivision and we felt safe enough to let the kids play at the fenced in play area across the street. We were very comfortable there and we were about 10 minutes away from Lackland AFB. We had all the amenities of home and were able to cook meals there instead of going out. There is a Wal-Mart and HEB close by as well. We had plenty of towels and dishes for our large family.

The house is very trendy and super clean. The free Wi-Fi was a blessing to let us keep in touch with our families back home. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We needed to alter our stay from the dates we booked and she easily accommodated our request.

Things provided that you may not think to bring are: toilet paper, shampoo/conditioner, laundry detergent for the linens, ironing board and iron, hangers, dish washing liquid and dishwasher soap. Things I would suggest bringing: Paper towels, plastic wrap, hair dryer, travel mirror if traveling with a large family,
and bottled water if you do not like the taste of chlorinated water.

The location of this house makes it very easy to enjoy the sights of San Antonio. We were within minutes from Downtown to see the Alamo and river walk and the AT&T Center to take in the Rodeo and Train Concert. Our intentional stay was to see my nephew graduate from Basic Training at Lackland and this rental house was exactly where we needed to be!

I loved our stay and look forward to doing business with the owner again!

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect for Airman Graduation!

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The house was perfect! Plenty of bedding, comfy furniture, and roomy enough for our Airman and family to relax and enjoy a home cooked meal together. If we ever come to San Antonio again, we are definitely staying with you!

It was very conveniently located just minutes from the base and there was ample shopping and restaurants nearby.

Elaine was very flexible with us. She made traveling 14 hours to San Antonio so much easier. We really enjoyed working with her. If your coming to town with a large family this place is for you. Thanks Elaine. We loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Lesson learned

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

We enjoyed the property very much. It was fairly well equipped and allowed our family to stay together under one roof. It was very clean, and was nice to have a washer/dryer on site. Had a main floor bedroom and half bath, which would require someone to go upstairs to shower. Nice sized master bedroom with master bath.

We had a break-in - someone kicked in the back door and took our laptop along with a few other quick-to-carry-off items. While the door had "electronically monitored by ADT" stickers on them, the perpetrator may have known that it would be an easy in and out, at least that is what the sheriff said. The property manager came over the same evening and secured the back door, repairing it the next morning. He suggested to the property owner that they should install a security system.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I have never had any problems with theft at this home. I was very shocked to hear that this happened. I have the the alarm company going out tommorow, to install a complete alarm system that will be connected with the local police department. I will also make sure out up some security lights and some night lights in the home when I don't have a vacationer.

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review