reviews for: listing #53162 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Studio rental

Fantastic Beach Front Sunsuite! Gulf Shores Plantation
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $165 /nt
    $510 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We Loved the Location of this Condo regarding the beach access parking pool etc. the Condo was extremely clean and well stocked with everything we needed for the kitchen but the best surprise was that in the closet my son not only found 2 beach chairs but 2 folding chairs as well as well as 2 body boards to ride the waves and a full bucket of sand toys so we didnt have to spend any money on any of that during our stay! Nadra is Wonderful to work with and answered everything I asked (which I had several Q)we just got back 3 days ago and Im actually trying to book a girls getaway next month and my first thought was this same condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place For Honeymooners

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Our visit was just not long enough. Everything was great; the condo was wonderful; with an amazing view. The facility was very clean and organized. We would love to go back and stay there again soon. We would like to see what the summer is like. A few places were closed; I guess because we waited until late October. It actually made it better because the beach was not crowded. We did find the ship that sank in the 1800's and was uncovered by the hurricane. It was awesome. Maybe next time we will try the ferry. We actually saw dolphins from the balcony. I am so glad that we picked the Gulf instead of South Carolina. We had an amazing stay with the best rate ever. Thank you. I was sad to come back to Tennessee to the cold weather.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Returning visitors and still great place!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This is my second review on this condo rental and I still highly recommend it. It's a great view of the ocean, the building is clean, and the security people are super nice. The owner was extremely helpful and great to work with and the we got our deposit within the week we got home. This suite is great for those with young kids and couples. The kitchen had everything we needed plus some. We plan on coming back to this same condo this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes Sunsuite

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your lovely condo. My only complaint would
be that we could not stay longer. The entire facility was spotless! The security guards were very friendly and helpful. We loved your condo and
hope we can return one day. I am a 54 year old full time college student and when I find time between my studies I would like to return to Gulf Shores.
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your condo. Take care. J. Kilpatrick

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

G,J&A

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We have over the years stayed here at Gulf Shores Plantation numerous times. We have always found the Stay pleasant. The room is quite adaquate for our needs. If you are looking for a Gulf shores expierience without the great masses of people assosiated with the strip then Fort Morgan is for you. We began our first day by swimming with our son in the ocean and then at the Pool. There are about 5 to choose from. Gulf shores is aproximately 20 minuites away. Our Favorite resreraunts Include Lu Lus' in Gulf Shores, The origional Oyster Factory, Tacky Jacks in Orange Beach and Calypso Joes CaribbeanGrill Which is across the street from tha Tacky Jacks in Orange beach. Hazels on the trip has a fabulous Buffet. On the way out you must have lunch in Bay Minette at the seafood resteraunt on the right. It is family owned ond is a blast. We spent a day at the Arcade on Gulf Shores Parkway. There's Goofy golf which we enjoy but our son dosen't. Foley has anElectric train exibit that is a fabulous way to keep your kids happy Tuesdays Thursdays and Saturdays they open the exibit and run the trains. Foley has Tanger outlets which is a good way to give Mom something to do.Fort Morgan is an American fort that Served several wars and is located at the and of Fort Morgan Road. There is so much history there as well as the ability to catch the ferry into Mobile across Mobile Bay. A great way into New Orleans for the casino's. We truly love our vacations there.
Sincerely
G,J&A

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Plantation Dunes Sunsuite

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Our stay at the Plantation Dunes was our first time in the Gulf Shores Area. We toalley enjoyed our two weeks. Our deck faced the Ocean and had a beautyful view. We are looking foward to coming back next year. The Sun Suite was very clean when we arrived. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to be on the Ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great "Babymoon" Escape

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway for a few days before our baby is born. The price was great, the view from the room was exactly as the picture shows. We saw dolphins swimming when we opened the balcony door upon arrival and again the next morning. The room was perfect for the two of us for a few nights. We didn't need anything fancy - just a place to stay where we could open the windows and listen to the waves. The security staff was so nice coming and going. We didn't check out the indoor pool or those things - just room, beach and out to eat. We would stay again. Oh, and our security deposit was returned days after our return. I actually didn't think anything of it and checking the mail one day there it was. Super fast!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible birthday getaway!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

My friend and I spent the weekend of his birthday in this unit. It was very clean and he beach view was breathtaking!!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great winter retreat

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was perfect for our needs. The weather was cold and rainy the entire time, and we STILL had a fabulous retreat! We enjoyed the view from the room, the little Mexican restaurant down the road, Lambert's, Longhorn Steakhouse, an afternoon movie outing, shopping, and a delicious lunch of hot soup and sandwiches downstairs after a cold and windy walk around the property. We used the exercise room each day (even took the stairs both up and down a couple of times), enjoyed working on the puzzle in the library, read, knitted, and took naps. We are retired and really enjoy the Gulf Shores area. We would love to return to the property all different times of the year (except summer). Next time we'd like to stay longer!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Kid Friendly !! Perfect View of the Ocean !

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We have two children and this condo was absolutely the perfect size. The bunk beds are in the wall and it makes for two cozy beds for the little ones. Our bed was VERY comfortable also. It was stocked with all the cooking and serving items you would need. We were within walking distance of the beach and the pools. ALL the properties were clean and the staff was very friendly. The drive into Orange Beach/Gulf Shores was about 10 minutes, but it's an easy drive with one turn :-) I plan to look up this resort for our next vacation and will check availability of this exact unit first.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Exactly what we were looking for.

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

This condo was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. We have 2 small kids so we didn't need anything big and this condo had bunkbeds which accomodated all sleeping arrangements. Everything is super clean and updated. I loved the view of the ocean. The Resort was family friendly and clean. We have no complaints. I would recommend this to anyone. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

We stayed in this unit over Labor Day and had a wonderful experience. The unit is like a large hotel room, but with a fully and well-equipped kitchen;the space is utilized very well and is decorated well. The view is great, the sand is pretty, there weren't may jellyfish, and the water nice. It's not really a Starbucks downstairs - the restaurant brews Starbucks coffee. No surprises - you pay the deposit and room rate, and they do what they say; the deposit is refunded quickly. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Ft Morgan.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review