reviews for: listing #53220 - Ocean City, New Jersey Townhome rental

next to Beach and Boards,Ocean View,ocean city nj
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $500 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

Perfect location

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This was the perfect location and accommodation for our group of two moms and nine young ladies aged 14-18. I was looking for something special to celebrate my daughter's sweet sixteen and this was the perfect setting. Steps to the boardwalk and beach. Terrific view of the ocean from the porch and balcony and lots of room to spread out. Everyone fit around the kitchen table for games. I'm sure this will be a memory highlight for my daughter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very considerate owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had initially made the reservation to rental this property for the Memorial Day weekend. At the last minutes, we got two extra families joining our group thus making it difficult to fit all of us into this house. When we contact the owner to cancel, the owner, Kevin, was very nice to let us do that, even suggesting a nearby house for our large group.

Definitely recommend this owner.

Harry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

location was terrific

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

I was very impressed with everything! The owners were great and very helpful throughout the process. They were always available to answer any questions that we had. It was very important to them that the place looked good and that their tenants enjoyed themselves while staying there. They had done a lot of renovations to the place and everything looked fantastic! The property was very clean and neat. The pictures and descriptions were completely accurate in their descriptions, there never were any surprises. The location was terrific for the girls, they did not have to go far to the beach, boardwalk, town, or for anything that they might want to to do. The girls really enjoyed the patio to hang out at. This turned out to be the perfect place for a group of our family wanting to enjoy their summer vocation week at Ocean City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

location was terrific

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

I was very impressed with everything! The owners were great and very helpful throughout the process. They were always available to answer any questions that we had. It was very important to them that the place looked good and that their tenants enjoyed themselves while staying there. They had done a lot of renovations to the place and everything looked fantastic! The property was very clean and neat. The pictures and descriptions were completely accurate in their descriptions, there never were any surprises. The location was terrific for the girls, they did not have to go far to the beach, boardwalk, town, or for anything that they might want to to do. The girls really enjoyed the patio to hang out at. This turned out to be the perfect place for a group of girls wanting to enjoy their senior week at Ocean City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This house was everything our group could have asked for! It accommodated our large group and we had no complaints. The owner was always just a phone call away for any questions that arose. The house is feet away from the boardwalk/beach and not far from the town either. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ideal Place for Retreats

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We stayed in this place twice already. We had 10 youths with us. The place was quiet. The beach and the board walk nearby was an ideal place for the youths' activities. The owner was very accommodating. I ruined the kitchen floor accidentally, and he was kind enough not to charge us withe damage.I recently knew that the floor is brand new. There was one stormy week-end when we almost did not make use of the place. The owner was kind enough to be willing not to charge us in case we would not be able to use the place. I recommend this place for a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal Place for retreats

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We have been renting this place, twice. We brought 10 youths with us for spiritual retreats. The place was quiet and ideal for the youths activity.The beach and the board walk which is so near was an ideal venue for a quiet time. I accidentally ruined the kitchen floor, but the owner was kind enough not to charge us for the damage. He was accommodating. He was even willing not to charge us on one stormy week-end when we almost did not make use of the place. We recommend this place for a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I was a little skeptical of this place since I read the bad review from above, but after learning that it had a new owner I figured I'd give it a chance. It certainly helped that Kevin (the owner) gave us a great deal since we were only staying three nights. When we got there I was shocked at how spacious it was. Everything in the unit was very clean, from the showers and sinks to the cups and silverware in the cupboard. The location is flawless -the house is steps away from the boardwalk, and you can see the ocean fron the master bedroom balcony. Kevin was also very friendly and helpful, and very easy to contact.
The only negative I can think of is that the downstairs bedroom is very small, but we had 14 people staying, and I didn't hear a complaint from any of them (I stayed in the master bedroom).
I'd reccomend this property to anyone with a group of 10-14 people planning to vacation in Ocean City, New Jersey.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

awful

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

the place is in need of new furniture and beds. The mattresses were horrible. This place is dirty. Too much money for the rental. you are paying for the location. Would not recommend.

Owners response: I am the new owner of this property, I dont know what the issues are from the previous owner but the property is very clean all the accesssories are newer and the furnuture was changed and replaced. the new owner

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review