reviews for: listing #53223 - Vernon, New Jersey Cabin rental

Divine Intervention
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Highland Lakes CC
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $945 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Cozy and private

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Spent only one night here on my way from Boston to DC (as an alternative to staying in a hotel). The cabin is clean and cozy, has all you might need. The owner, Nicole is very easygoing and nice. I hope to come back one day for a longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Time

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Thanks to Nicole for sharing her lovely, cosy cabin with us. Our few days stay was perfect for us, a couple who were looking for a place to have an intimate time away together. There was plenty to do in the area but we stayed in and around the house most of the time as it had everything we needed to keep us happy. The hospitality shown by Nicole was second to none. The cabin was a home away from home for us and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Times!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Thanks Nicole for the sharing of your lovely property with us. We were looking for a place to spend an intimate few days together and found all that and more with your place. Your hospitality was top notch and everything we could ever need was included with the cabin. We were ever so comfortable and felt right at home. I recommend this property to all those looking for a home away from home. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, but we were content just to hang out in and around the house. The lake is beautiful and the wildlife we observed included an eagle, many other varieties of birds and lots of chipmunks. The autumn leaves with their beautiful shades of colours were magnificent, providing a backdrop for the blue of the lake. All in all a great place and we have every intention of giving another visit. Thanks again, Nicole.
Cheers, Carol and Billy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin in June 2010. It was small but quaint and cozy with a fireplace and plenty of hot water. It was clean and quiet and the backyard is lovely and private. We loved sitting at the table in the sunroom, eating our breakfast and looking across the road at the lake. Beautiful scenery in this community. We enjoyed our walks in the rustic setting and it was a short ride to the town of Vernon or across the border to NY. The owner was very helpful in setting us up.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review