reviews for: listing #53291 - Port Aransas, Texas Studio rental

Panoramic Ocean View, Private Balcony, Quick walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Retreat II
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $145 /nt
    $594 - $870 /wk
    $800 - $800 /mth

sort by:

Family GetAway

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We stayed at Island Retreat for a total of 4 days and had a wonderful time. It was very clean and well priced. It is the perfect location It was way more than we expected and close to beach, pool, laundry and town. Beds were comfortable and the balcony overlooking the beach Perfect!! We had a great time I can't say perfect enough times
Thanks again and we look forward to booking for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation in Ocean View Conda

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Joey, Wanda, Ty and Harli just wanted to say thank you to Karen and Randy for providing us a beautiful Condo with ocean view for our vacation. We had the best one yet! 4 days in this beautifully decorated and comfortable condo allowed us to relax and rest. It was way more than we expected and close to beach, pool, laundry and town. Beds were comfortable and the balcony overlooking the beach provided us with a great way to end our days. Thanks again and we look forward to booking for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We stayed at Island Retreat for a total of 4 days and had a wonderful time. It was very clean and well priced. It is the perfect location...beach view from the balcony and easy to get to any amenities in Port A. All we brought were extra towels and food. We barbequed on the grills outside one night and everything we needed in the kitchen was there. The facilities are so accommodating. We played tennis one night, basketball another and swam in the pools too. Of course we spent time on the beach as well, but there was plenty to do for the kids. We will most definitely rent again. Fun times making memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait to come back

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

We stayed at Island Retreat for a total of 3 days and couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was very clean and very well decorated. The view from the balcony faces the ocean and is less than a five minute walk to the beach, and a very short drive into town. We bought fresh seafood and were able to cook our own meals conveniently since the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff in the office were very helpful and friendly and assisted us with any questions we had. We plan to come back next year and absolutely cannot wait!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Beach Getaway

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

I stayed at this property for 3 relaxing nights & could have easily stayed for 3 months! The decor is cheerful, and the location is wonderful! The boardwalk to the beach is just out the front door & around the corner of the unit. It was an easy walk to the water & close enough that I could run back to room if I needed something. The balcony was my favorite spot with a beautiful view of the dunes & water. I sat there each morning reading & watching the birds. The room was very clean with everything I needed. There are 2 pools on the property which looked nice & well kept, but that I didn't use. The Island Retreat property was very well maintained with nicely kept lawns & friendly assistance at the office. The condo has easy parking out front, there's a shower at the boardwalk to spray off the sand & it was very quiet. The only less than perfect thing was the air conditioner. It's an older, motel type unit & just didn't seem able to keep up. I like a cold room to sleep in though, so it's all dependent on taste. I probably could have added a fan & felt great, BUT it did not ruin my stay. I'd highly recommend a stay here. The location & price can't be beat. Sitting on the balcony, listening to the ocean & watching the waves just for 15 minutes will make you a very happy person!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Getaway

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The condo was as good or better than we had expected, exceptionally clean. We were there in January of 2011. Although the weather was not the best, the accommodations made up for it. We would recommend this unit to anybody looking for a wonderful time. We certainly intend to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review