reviews for: listing #53311 - Woodland Park, Colorado House rental

Escape to Yurtopia!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $160 /nt
    $850 - $1,008 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It's the coolest place I've ever stayed!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We have so enjoyed our stay in your yurt, and I'm truly amazed every morning by the surrounding beauty right outside your door. Thanks again for sharing your home with us - I think it's the coolest place I've ever stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A superb jumping off point

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

"Melinda, the yurts exceeded all of our expectations! The location is so serene and its beauty unsurpassed! We viewed deer and elk from the yurt and heard coyotes yapping in the distance – life does not get much better! It is a superb jumping off point to visit numerous attractions in & around Colorado Springs with the ability to return at the end of the day to peace and solitude. We will definitely recommend your site to our friends. "

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The ideal Colorado getaway...

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

"We are thrilled to have discovered Yurtopia. It is the ideal Colorado getaway! You have built a beautiful and impressive yurt –I loved feeling so close to nature. (I would totally live there!) Sunsets and views of Pikes Peak from the deck are postcard perfect. Listening to the rain on the roof was incredibly peaceful. The yurtlet was great for my mom and dad (grandma and grandpa). We had plenty of room for all of us and we really felt at home. We will be back. Thanks for sharing your piece of mountain paradise."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our family Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We loved the yurt -its beautiful inside out-definately luxurious-it sets up on a mountain top with breath taking views- beautiful wild flowers and aspen everywhere- we will be back to watch the elk bugle-cant wait!!
Once again Thank you!!!

Sincerely-
Sandy and David

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review