reviews for: listing #53338 - Winchendon, Massachusetts House rental

Lakefront year-round house on Lake Monomonac, Winchendon MA
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Monomonac
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $145 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Get Away

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

The house was both lovely and clean, very warm atmosphere with great architectural touches. Paul was very gracious and accommodating. The only thing I might add to it is curtains to the front windows, but otherwise, a great spot for the family to get away and relax. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family of 4, two children; ages 8 and 10 stayed at this lake house for two weeks. The home was very comfortable you have everything you need and many extras. Paul has movies, books and games in the house for guests to use. There is a great grill on the deck and it is wonderful having a washer and dryer in the home. The beds were very comfortable the linens were nice. There was a very nice flat screen TV with nice sound system. The owner has the lake house decorated very nice. The beach was nice and Paul takes care to rake it, and there is a shed with a few chairs and life jacket. You will have use of the paddle boat and canoe. The lake is very clean and there is sand in the shallow end. We had a glitch with the washing machine and Paul responded immediately; he had the problem fixed in no time. He is a great property owner and wants his guest to feel at home. Our kids loved jumping off the dock, swimming in the lake and using the paddle boat. I would recommend this house to friends and would come back to stay again. Thank you Paul for a wonderful visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the review. When you take the time to do so, we know that our guests have had a good vacation. Sincerely Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pleasant Winter Stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Being from Florida, we did not know what to expect from the weather, but even though it was cold and snowy, we where cozy and comfortable. This home is beautiful! The attention to detail in the construction is worth staying just to enjoy it. The modern appliances are a pleasure. It was a nice place to walk in the winter wonderland. Convenient to shopping and easy to drive to even in snowy weather. The town cleared the roads and kept us moving. The owner was pleasant and easy to work with. Everything we needed was provided and it was very clean.

Owners response: We are always pleased when we can help someone enjoy their vacation. We hope for the same when we travel.. thanks for the comments Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lakefront Getaway to Remember

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Perfect Getaway cannot wait to go back to go ice-fishing this winter. Beach is steps away. Fall Foliage at it's peak - The house had wonderful character - pride of ownership shines through. Owner provided canoes and paddle boat. Cannot wait to take my shelter and four wheeler on the ice. Perfect four season get-away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Great place to spend some time!! We spent Labor Day weekend here and loved it. The owners are close by and could not be any more accomodating! The house is well designed and clean. We loved eating on the deck looking out to the lake. So peaceful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

JULY VACATION FOR FOUR

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I spent a week at Paul's place in July, along with my wife, daughter and her fiancee. We found the place very comfortable and relaxing. Water access couldn't be easier, right across the street from the home. There is a dock and a lockable shed to store beach/boat items. Shopping is within 20 mins. for food, liquor and department stores (Walmart etc.). There is a boat launch 10 mins away with a good ramp & dock for a one-time $15.00 dollar charge. The lake is beautiful, good for water sports, fishing is fair and the home is located on a no-wake cove that is great for kayaking. A great place at a very reasonable price

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My husband rented this house this past winter for a boys ice fishing weekend. They loved it. My husband wanted to take me there for a weekend getaway. I was hesitant...our tastes are very opposite. Well, this house wasn't at all what I had imagined. I loved it. I loved the decor, the deck, the woodsy feel, the layout, the kitchen....everything was perfect. The house has everything one needs...nothing was missing. We were lucky in that we picked one of the unusual warm spring weekends in March. It was a great weekend. Wish we could have stayed longer. Although only 1 hour for our house, it felt like we were truly hours away from it all. We will certainly be back...my husband is already planning the next boys weekend. And most important....Paul and Linda are very gracious people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review