reviews for: listing #53339 - Long Beach, Mississippi House rental

McCarter Lane Guest House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $105 /nt
    $580 - $580 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful trip!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We have been guests of McCarter Lane at least once a year for about the past 15 years. My two sons have practically grown up there. The guest house is a good size and well maintained. There is a pool that guests are allowed to use. It is conveniently located in Long Beach, with other cities along the Mississippi Gulf Coast within easy distance. New Orleans and Mobile are also close by. We absolutely love the guest house and love the coast. Tonda and Norman are wonderful hosts!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful trip!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We have been guests of McCarter Lane at least once a year for about the past 15 years. My two sons have practically grown up there. The guest house is a good size and well maintained. There is a pool that guests are allowed to use. It is conveniently located in Long Beach, with other cities along the Mississippi Gulf Coast within easy distance. New Orleans and Mobile are also close by. We absolutely love the guest house and love the coast. Tonda and Norman are wonderful hosts!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

hidden hidaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

tonda@ norman were excellent host,s the service was second to none.the home was five starr,the location brill, all amenities were spot on even down to soap.tonda is a very good host she printed routes out for us .history of the gulf coast she is a joy to listen to any one who stays there will not be disapointed.there was nothing i disliked/only leaving this lovley place as for what we liked best (all of it)we were a party of 5 and all enjoyed there stay we would definitley stay there again .the beache,s were lovley,only five mins away

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Remarkable

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I was suprised that Tonda called me the day before our arrival and was only calling to see how our trip was going!! We traveled from Missouri and loved this house!!! This house was like walking into "home". We were looking for a place for our kids and us to feel safe and at home in a place where we were out of sorts! The pool was open to us, and the home was all ours!! The proximity to fun for kids and adults was amazing, we could hang out on the beach with the kids in less than 15 mins. and hit the store as well, not to mention the casion's so close!!! We could come home and cook because everything was there for us...such a great place!!! toys for the kids yup got them for the beach...can't say enough about this place, we will definatly visit McCarter Lane guest house again!! What a beautiful vacation we had thanks to Tonda and her family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review