reviews for: listing #53344 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo @ Sands Beach Club on Shore Dr
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sands Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,400 /wk
    $800 - $1,050 /mth

sort by:

Sands Beach Club

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We arrived on Sunday and left on Friday. The condo was clean, spacious, and right on the beach. We watched sun rises and sunsets from the beach and the balcony. It was beautiful. The condo had two bathrooms which was nice with four adults. The kitchen has everything you need except for good, and there is a laundry room on the same floor. Ken sent us a list if things to bring, and everything, including the weather, was perfect. I hope to go back some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront Sands Comdo

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We arrived on Sinday and left on Friday. The condo was clean, spacious, and right on the beach. We watched sun rises and sunsets from the beach and the balcony. It was beautiful. The condo had two bathrooms which was nice with four adults. The kitchen has everything you need except for good, and there is a laundry room on the same floor. Ken sent us a list if things to bring, and everything, including the weather, was perfect. I hope to go back some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you and your family staying in our condo again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thanks - Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway for the price!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

The condo was very comfortable. The oceanfront views from the 9th floor were fantastic. The price was very reasonable. The owner was very nice and we received our security deposit back within just a few days after checking out. We have 4 kids from 2 yrs old to 13 yrs old and we had plenty of room. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Clean Condo

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We just got back from Ken's condo. We have stayed at the Sands Beach Club several times and this was by far the cleanest and most comfortable condo we have stayed in there. Very comfortable bed and living room furniture, and beautiful views. Ken was super easy to work with and very helpful. Would stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's great to know that our condo was very clean and the furniture was very comfortable for your stay We try really hard to make sure everyone enjoys there stay because we want you to come back. We look forward to you and your family staying in our condo again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thanks, Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The condo was excellent and exactly as shown on VRBO. The condo was clean, the view was excellent, and the beds were comfortable. The door keyless entry was great, no keeping up with a key. This was our third time staying at Sands Beach Club and the location is great. With it being located at the end of the street, the beach area does not get crowded. The next time I go to stay at the beach, I will try again to rent from Ken.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to you and your family staying in our condo again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thanks - Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Loved our 2 weeks stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Renting this condo for 2 weeks and not only for one was the best decision.
The entire process of renting this condo was very professional; Ken was prompt to reply back to emails and he had also sent us some valuable information before leaving.
We were VERY pleased when we got there as we realized that the pictures reflected exactly what the condo was. The view is spectacular from the balcony. The 2 bedrooms AND the 2 fully equipped bathroom are perfect for a family of 4 with grown-up kids or teenagers. The kitchen was fully equipped and we ate at the condo most of our meals. The tennis courts were well-maintained and not very busy so we were able to play tennis everytime that we wanted.
The beach is amazing and yes it is true, not too crowded. We thought that we had the best beach spot. A lot of sea shells if you like collecting them.
The location of the condo itself is very good. We loved shopping at the Tanger outlet just 5 minutes from the condo.
We would definitely rent again from Ken & Lisa if we ever go back to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really feel like we have a great location with easy access to everwhere you might want to go during your visit. Plus the beach isn't real crowded at our location so you have plenty of room to spread out. Hope you stay with us again if you decide to come back to the Myrtle Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Wonderful Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Sands Beach Club. It was truly a pleasure renting from Ken. He was extremely organized and provided us with all the information we could possibly need to enjoy our stay at Myrtle Beach. He was so timely in his responses to all questions we had. His condo was very clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was awesome. The resort itself was beautiful and clean, the beaches were never overly crowded. There was plenty of outdoor space to complete my workouts each day. The resort was quiet, we never had any issues with noise. At the same time, there was plenty of things to do right within walking distance of the resort! We would absolutely return to this resort and rent from Ken again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. We try really hard to make sure everyone enjoy's there stay because we want you to come back. We look forward to you and your family staying in our condo again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thnaks, Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Outstanding Experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I just want to take a second to Thanks Ken for allowing us to rent this wonderful Condo in Myrtle Beach. Everything was as advertised and we could not have asked for more. Very clean and a Great view to wake up to every morning. Very close to many restauraunts and places to enjoy a cocktail. We can't wait to plan for next year so we can rent again.

Thanks again,

Rob and Karly

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You and your freinds and family are always welcome at my condo! I aslo own another condo right next door in the Ocean view building just in case you ever want to stay in it. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231716
- Ken

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

FaBuLoUs!!!!!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This condo was extra nice!!! Wonderful view and very spacious!! The owner was very kind and generous!!! The amenities are awesome!! I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone and of all ages!!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR THE AWESOME LITTLE GETAWAY ON THE BEACH!! A+++++++++++++

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. You and your family are always welcome at my condo! I aslo own another condo right next door in the Ocean view building just in case you ever want to stay in it. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231716
- Ken

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Beach Heaven Getaway

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

This condo was the perfect beach getaway! The Vacation Rental details helped us decide where to stay in Myrtle Beach. Such details were accurate to every detail when we arrived. The condo was clean & well kept. Our daughter loved that she had her own room & bathroom. Another big winner was the heated indoor pool & of course, the inlet next door. We loved that the beach was not crowded. Additional info that Ken provided before we arrived was also very helpful! We ate at most of his recommendations (NY Pizza, Bimini's, Chesapeake House) & we were not dissappointed. We also ate at Original Benjamin's Calabash Seafood which was pricey, but worth the visit. The condo is not far from area attractions. We went to the Waccatee Zoo, played mini-golf at Mt. Atlanticus, shopped-till-we-dropped at Tanger's Outlet, & walked down to Apache Pier. We have already recommended this condo to family & we will most definitely be coming back! Thx Ken & Lisa for your kind words regarding my recovery and providing such a perfect place for me to recover from a very unplanned surgery!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to you and your family staying in our condo again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

January 2011 in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

My wife and I decided to try Myrtle Beach in January. We have been going to Myrtle Beach during the spring, summer and fall but never in the winter. Little did we know that January 2011 would turn our to be one of the coldest. It was 19 degrees one morning. We saw snow, sleet, you name it.
The views from the balcony were great. Watching the sunrise in the morning and the moon rise in the evening over the ocean created a beautiful picture and made for some great photos.
The unit was just great. It had everything we needed for a extended stay. I would say it was completely equiped.
It is located in a very convenient area. It is a short and easy trip to some very good restaurants, grocery stores and a perfect location for about anything that you would want to do. Ala in all, just a great monthly get-away.
Thanks Ken

Ed & Eva
North Carolina

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Ed & Eva,

I am happy to hear you were still able to enjoy your stay. Hope you will stay in our condo again someday.
Ken

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Best on the Beach

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

While the Myrtle Beach area has long been my vacation choice, I finally found the perfect spot to stay. The condo was clean, well appointed, and simply the BEST place to stay. The view is outstanding and the location beside the inlet rocked. I give this property AAAA++++ and will definitely be in contact with Ken and Lisa for future visits. Thank you!!

Kelly

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly,

We're very happy to hear you finally found the perfect place to stay in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to having you visit again.
Ken & Lisa

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We were very pleased with the location of this condo and the quality - it was clean, everything we needed was readily available, and the view from the balcony (direct oceanfront) could not be beat. This condo is only 10 minutes from Broadway at the Beach and within 5 minutes drive of Restaurant Row, plus more dining is within walking distance. The owner and housekeeping service were friendly, helpful, and prompt in answering questions. A fantastic location for families - private beach with umbrellas and chairs available for rent and a lifeguard, right next to a tidal pool with lots of seashells and little swimming critters; convenient to the laundry room, and we felt very safe. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kathryne,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our condo!
We hope you will come back again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. - Ken & Lisa

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Sands Beach Club Rental

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

It's a great location in the Myrtle Beach area, close to golf, shopping, dinning and attractions. The condo was clean, well kept and well furnished with everything you need for a stay at the beach. The kids enjoyed the tennis and basket ball courts when they were not on the beach or swimming in the pool. We can’t wait to make our next trip. Thanks Ken for a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your condo!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I just wanted to let you know how much my family and I enjoyed our vacation to Myrtle Beach.

We loved your condo and took very good care of it! I can see why you own this vacation spot! Thanks for the websites to visit before we left for our trip, they were helpful. We golfed three days and went putt putting too. We loved the lighted tennis courts!

Thanks again for sharing your condo with our family. Yvonne

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view of the beach was breathtaking!

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Dear Ken and Lisa,
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo in Sands Beach Club. It's a great location!!!! We thought it was the best on the beach. The accommodations with the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths were perfect for us. The view of the beach was breathtaking. We had our coffee on the balcony every morning. We totally enjoyed our 3 weeks at Sands Beach Club and are already thinking about renting it for next March. Thanks, Linda and Mike

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Dear Ken and Lisa,
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo in Sands Beach Club. It's a great location!!!! We thought it was the best on the beach. The accommodations with the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths were perfect for us. The view of the beach was breathtaking. We had our coffee on the balcony every morning. We totally enjoyed our 3 weeks at Sands Beach Club and are already thinking about renting it for next March. Thanks, Linda and Mike

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We had the occasion to stay in this condo owned by Ken and Lisa. The condo was clean and well furnished. Parking is abundant and covered with security. There are plenty of carts to get your baggage to the unit. The beach is flat and clean. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and tried their best to make sure we were happy with our stay which we were. It's location is perfect to be near enough to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Plan to bring your appetite to the area when you arrive as there are lots of restaurant choices with several nice seafood restaurants there. Highly recommend this unit and will stay there again when possible.

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to go again!

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

My wife,son and I spent 7days at the condo. We had a great time, the spacious layout of the condo, the full amenities and the fabulous ocean view makes us anxious to come back again. The condos cleanliness and decor was highly appreciated. We are recommening staying at this condo to all our family and friends. We are planning to come back next year, but for two weeks!!! The Rossi's

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will Definitely be Back for another Visit

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

Condo is in a great location near a lot of Myrtle's
attractions. Condo is well stocked and has plenty of
room. Excellent views from the 9th floor. Our kids absolutely
loved the inlet for sea shell hunting and playing in
the surf. Our 11 year old son loved the fishing. We
had a wonderful weekend and will definitely
be back again.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location with Awesome Ocean Front Views

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We found this to be a great place to relax and unwind. The location is excellent, near to Restaurant Row, close to shopping and all the attractions the Myrtle Beach area has to offer. The onsite amenities, which include indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, exercise room and tennis courts, are great. We loved relaxing on the balcony and watching the waves roll in on the beach below. Can't wait to go again!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Our family of 5 stayed at this condo from 6/26/09-7/3/09 and had a GREAT time. Condo was very clean, well kept and well furnished. Great location and beautiful view. Loved the lighted tennis courts for night play. We would definitely stay at this condo again!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We had the occasion to stay in this condo owned by Ken and Lisa from 5-2-09 to 5-9-09. The condo was clean and well furnished. Parking is abundant and covered with security. There are plenty of carts to get your baggage to the unit. The beach is flat and clean. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and tried their best to make sure we were happy with our stay which we were. It's location is perfect to be near enough to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Plan to bring your appetite to the area when you arrive as there are lots of restaurant choices. The BB55 USS North Carolina is a nice day trip with a stop returning in Calabash at the nautical store and Christmas Hut. Several nice seafood restaurants there to complete the day also. Highly recommend this unit and will stay there again when possible. I rate this as a 9 out of 10.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

My wife ,my son and I spent 7days at the condo;
We had a great time,the spacious layout of the condo , the full amenities and the fabulous ocean view
makes us anxious to come back again.
The condos cleanliness and decor was highly appreciated.
We are recommening staying at this condo to all our family and friends.
We are planning to come back next year , but for two weeks!!!
The Rossi's

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Great beach location, close to shopping and restaurants. The condo was perfect with everything needed for our family. I really enjoyed working out in the on site gym each morning before relaxing on the beach. Can’t wait to stay here again

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We found this to be a great place to relax and unwind. The location is excellent, near to Restaurant Row, close to shopping and all the attractions the Myrtle Beach area has to offer. The onsite amenities, which include indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, exercise room and tennis courts, are great. We loved relaxing on the balcony and watching the waves roll in on the beach below. Can't wait to go again!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Condo is in a great location near a lot of Myrtle's
attractions. Condo is well stocked and has plenty of
room. Excellent views from the 9th floor (our kids
thought the ocean was quite loud since they've
never stayed ocean front). Our kids absolutely
loved the inlet for sea shell hunting and playing in
the surf. Our 11 year old son loved the fishing. We
had a wonderful weekend and would definitely
consider staying again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a beautiful view of the ocean and marsh inlet from this unit. The complex is centrally located for all of the main Myrtle Beach attractions and shopping. The condo was very nice and clean with all the items needed for a relaxing vacation at the beach. We had a terrific time and would definitely come back to visit and stay in this unit again

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Wow! That can only be used to describe
the view from this condo. The ocean waves put us to sleep every night. We love the complex and the condo is comfortable, roomy and well equipped. Great location and amenities. Will be back again and again.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review