reviews for: listing #53354 - Orange Beach, Alabama House rental

Quiet and relaxing, private backyard!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $158 - $219 /nt
    $893 - $1,375 /wk
    $2,258 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Stay!!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

On arriving to Gulf Shores i can honestly say my trip and stay was an overall experience! First of all, the house was great! I've stayed in many places because my family and I travel alot and this is on the top of the list! The house was more than expected and the amenities was great, OH also if you are in town please check out Doc's Seafood i give it two thumbs up...

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This property was perfect for what we desired for the beach. My dog loved it, we loved it and would certainly rent this particular one again. Being 5 minutes from the public beach was perfect as we didn't have to contend with traffic, elevators or screaming children. ;) There is also a doggie park a couple miles from the property which was perfect for an afternoon walk. The backyard was awesome. The lighting at night was simple divine and we spent many hours sitting out there in the afternoons. Everything about the house was great. The ONLY issue we had is the bathroom were extremely small. Hardly possible to turn around in them, there was little accommodation for others had there been any. This one issue would not keep us from renting again. Thank you so much for this fantastic vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time while in Orange Beach! The house was beautiful and well - maintained. The back yard and screened in porch was perfect for relaxing! It was very child - friendly with games provided for all ages! We would love to return to spend more time when revisiting the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This home was all it was advertised to be--well appointed, clean, and neat. The owners were kind enough to have information on things to do in the area and resturants to visit.

We would not hesitate to return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: So pleased that Tennessee Traveler had such nice things to say about our vacation home. We want all of our guests to feel at home and have a relaxing, fun vacation at the beach. Daugherty Properties always treats our guests as we would want to be treated!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dave & Sherry

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My wife and I had never been to Orange Beach prior to this visit. We loved this home! Everything was as stated in advertisement plus so much more. Lovely accommodations which included awesome furnishings and over stocked kitchen. We loved the screened in porch in the afternoon. Our dogs loved being walked in the quiet neighborhood. Property was located close to beach and restaurants, which we took advantage of. No problems at all- just wished we had stayed for 2 months instead of 1. We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful, Clean, and Quiet

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We attended a graduation at the Wharf near by for Columbia Southern University. It was 4 adults in the house. From the front of the house to the rear was clean and comfortable. The mattresses were so comfortable, we wished we could take them with us. I liked the fact, there was also a washer/dryer in the house. I loved staying here, and wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be back!!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

this was the perfect spot for our family. Nicely secluded in a quiet neighborhood and plenty of room to spread out.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as it was conveniently located to everything in the area. Especially liked being in a family neighborhood and the house was so nice with the three large bedrooms, porches both in the front and back and beautifully landscaped back yard. We were happy to find a home that allowed small pets. We definitely would rent again if we return to the area and recommend the property to our friends,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Precious house; couldn't have made a better use of the space!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We stayed 3 nights over Labor Day. We had 4 little girls with us and the layout of 2 bedrooms sharing a bath, plus the master bedroom with its own bath was a perfect setup for us. The cute front porch, back porch, back yard with a table/chairs, and the whole living room under the house made the house seem twice its size. Full size laundry was a big plus for us, as was the parking for our boat and our two cars.....still gave plenty of room under that house for playing ping pong and the large sitting area.

There were televisions everywhere, which was nice.....we couldn't get the screened back porch television to work, but we never contacted the owner, as we didn't really mind....there may have been a trick to it that we were clueless about.

Tons of dishes and silverware; pretty much everything you could possibly need. Nice quiet neighborhood. I honestly can't think of a thing I'd change about the house! We booked at almost the last minute and our communications and directions were handled efficiently and promptly. If there was a box for 6 stars, I'd check it.

There is a city pool about a 1/2 mile away that had a slide, which we used one day for a $5 fee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing at the Gulf

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

My wife and I were looking to get away and relax for a week in Orange Beach. I think we found the perfect place. We have stayed in several homes and condos before but this was the nicest. It is only minutes to the best beaches and restaurants. The area was very quiet and peaceful. The kitchen was excellent and well stocked. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the screened in porch with our two dogs after a day at the beach. I would recommend this to anyone looking get away from the crowds but still enjoy the gulf beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orange Beach Home

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I highly recommend this house for your vacation rental... The house is a very short drive to the beach, dining and shopping.... This is a very peaceful, clean, relaxing rental.... The owner has put so much thought into everything.. Example; ping pong table, relaxing fountain, tv's everywhere.... I will say my favorite thing was the beds... I normally am not comfortable in "strange beds", but I loved loved the bed and pillows... They were the most comfy I've ever slept in... Please remember this rental when you are planning your next trip to Gulf Shores.... I give this house an A+ and my family and I will be back!!

Thanks so much....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week at this home - I loved that it was in a quiet neighborhood and we enjoyed the patios. The house is beautifully decorated and had all the amenities of home - the only thing that I was not happy with was that in the 2nd bedroom from the front door (queen bed) had no where to hang or put away any clothes. If the person staying in this room is young this is not a big deal but for people traveling with older kids or all adults this poses a problem, a dresser in this room would be nice. That was the only drawback to a wonderful week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Stunning Vacation Home"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This home in Orange Beach, AL is a stunning home with all of the amenities and comforts of your own home. Plus, it is pet friendly with an incredibly beautiful fenced backyard in a quiet neighborhood--only minutes from a dog park and the beach. It is very convenient to shopping and great for riding your bike or walking/exercising. The WiFi was especially important for my husband and myself as well as the well-stocked kitchen and the freedom to cook and prepare our own seafood dishes. We will definitely come back--and we cannot wait!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A week in Paradise

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The week was wonderful, even with the 18 inches of rain on our first night!! The home was very clean and was a perfect layout for our large group of 8! We had coffee in the screen porch in the morning. The kids loved the ping pong table and playing in the "Secret Garden" as they called it. The beach loungers were wonderful! We used them everyday at the beach. The washer went out during our stay and the owner had it fixed in hours! She was so responsive and kind, very willing to help with suggestions for restaurants etc.. The location was PERFECT! Close to everything Orange Beach has to offer! We will be coming back and will only stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

We had a great week! Love the house. Peaceful and quiet street, close to everything. Minutes from the beach, and from several of Orange beach's best restaurants. The Orange Beach art center and park are closeby if you have kids and Publix is a few minutes away too. House is very comfortable and great layout. Nice backyard with fire pit and underneath lounge space. It was raining one day, but it didn't matter as we played ping pong and listened to the rain. Will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you had such a great time at our vacation home. We are always pleased when our guests feel right at home. That is our goal! And we are delighted that you want to stay with us again. Looking forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book with us in the future. We appreciate you choosing us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Albany,NY

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We had a wonderful three week stay at this beautiful property. The neighborhood is a quiet, cozy pocket by the bay. The home is warm and inviting with open common spaces and private sleeping areas with mattresses that ensure a good night's sleep. The enclosed back porch and expertly landscaped backyard provide plenty of space to kick back and relax. All the amenities are close by and for you dog owners, there is a fabulous dog park a mile east.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review. This is our beach home and we always want to make sure our guests feel at home. We certainly hope that you will choose us again for your stay at the beach and assure that you will find things always warm and welcoming

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home to relax and be comfortable!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. It is very well decorated, comfortable and easy to relax. The backyard and porch are a retreat in themselves. The layout of the floor plan made it easy to entertain. Our family was able to stay in their own area while we enjoyed the master suite area.

The neighborhood is very quiet with easy access in and out. The location makes it convenient to access the beach and all the tourist areas while having your own quiet home at the end of the day.

An often overlooked piece is the service by the owner. Any of our questions were quickly answered and resolved in short order.

Ww would definitely return to this home and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

This was a great place to spend Thanksgiving weekend. House is well taken care of, very clean and it has everything that you need to make your stay enjoyable. It was convenient to everything and I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to stay near the beach, but away from the all the crowds. Felt like a home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect vacation home

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We would recommend this property to any one looking for a vacation rental in orange beach. This was our first trip to the beach and we loved it. The pictures don't do this home justice, it is just beautiful inside and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Satisfied Customer

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I was just searching for a place to stay this week and came across this house. My family and I stayed here last May after my little brother graduated high school. We had an amazing time and I don't think a thing went wrong the entire time we were there. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Everything you need is here. We stayed over a week and had a blast. Loved that I was able to bring my dog and entertain my local friends! Will definitely be back! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at this property. It is very clean and well maintained. It is close to the beach, park and restaurants. enjoyed!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfection achieved!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Stayed here in April 2010 and couldn't be more pleased. The location is so convenient and tranquil and the house is packed with every convenience. Everything just WORKS so well - and the atmosphere is serene as can be. Enjoyed the backyard, enjoyed the kitchen, enjoyed the neighborhood, loved the town and the beach!! I would recommend this place to anyone - it will wow you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. It had everything that we needed for our stay and is decorated very nicely. The screened in back porch is perfect for a relaxing nap time. It was great !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

We stayed here in March 2010 - I would definitely recommend this property to anyone! We were in Gulf Shores for a wedding and other family members rented homes and condos but they were all jealous of ours. The first thing we noticed when we walked in was how great the house smelled. We actually bought some candles down in Gulf Shores that reminded us of the scent they used in the house, to bring back home with us. A few notes - the kitchen was perfect for making a quick dinner when we didn't want to go out, the bedrooms were beautifully decorated, the beds were very comfortable, the washer/dryer came in so handy, the kids loved the TV/playstation, but the biggest hit for them was the ping pong table. There were bikes in the outdoor closet for the kids, and there's a big playground nearby (just a short drive). Communication with the property managers was always wonderful and prompt, both email and phone. The house is decorated so nicely, as my mother says it's decorated within an inch of its life. haha :) Anyway we loved it and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

It's hard to find a pet friendly place that is as nice as this one. We plan to go back very soon!! Great location for walking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

The house was great. Loved the screened porch. Clean, neat, looks just like the photos. Very quiet location, but close to beach, grocery and shopping. Thanks to Daugherty Prop. for helping us find a hotel at the last minute the night before our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

This is a beautiful and comfortable home, has almost everyting you need, and supprise-my family enjoyed the ping-pang table a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

I absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing home away from home. My husband and I stayed there with our 3 daughters and each of them brought a friend. The house is very spacious and the porch was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

This home was absolutely wonderful and helped make our vacation perfect! My favorite spot was the screened in porch that overlooks the tropical garden....it was soooo relaxing! I enjoyed waking up and drinking coffee in the mornings or reading a book out there. The kitchen had everything you would ever need to prepare a delicious meal, and the beds were really comfortable as well. The neighborhood was really quiet and the neighbors were often coming by and introducing themselves or coming out to greet us when we walked. The entire experience was a pleasure. Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We had a wonderfull stay at this AWESOME HOME IN ORANGE BEACH. Our 30 foot boat is Sportsman Marina and we stayed on the boat during the day and in this Awesome home at night. You could not ask for a better home away from home. It is well equipped and just like home. STRONGLY RECOMEND

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Orange Beach is my favorite place on earth. The house was perfect and in a perfect location. My aunt has a house down the street, so my kids rode bikes up and down the road the entire time. We spent most of our time on the screened in porch when we were there. I really hated to leave, and plan to rent this house again next year. My only suggestion would be to have a TV in all bedrooms, of course I was in the master bedroom, so I was good! I can't say enough good things about this house and the group of people I worked with to rent it. I also met Bill, and he was great! Thank you all for making my vacation the best!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

This house is truly a relaxing retreat. Close to everything great about the beach but without the condo hassle. Beautifully decorated and furnished with a superb backyard and screen porch. We brought bikes and went on rides at the nearby paved trail. It will be an excellent place to enjoy anytime of the year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

I LOVE this house. The backyard is beautiful. When I stayed there we used the fire pit every evening for smores and great conversations around a fire. It is very convenient to go to the beach and you can walk or ride bikes (on a sidewalk) to a very nice park, art museum/studio and public libray. There is a store and a couple of restuarants within walking/riding distance too. There is even a ping pong table in the enclosed area under the house. Spacious bedrooms and a flat screen TV in the den--it is a great family vacation house. We had a blast there on our last vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

You will love this beautiful vacation home. We loved the location. It's minutes from everything. We enjoyed this wonderful home so much and can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review