reviews for: listing #5339 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Surfside Sisters offer Affordable Luxury! TWICE!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Surfside
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $220 /nt
    $625 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Excellent

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We had a great time here. Condo was very comfortable, homey, nicely decorated, had everything you could possibly want, very clean. Had a great view from almost every room. Lisa was great to work with. We will hopefully have the opportunity for a return visit. Thanks Lisa!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This condo was absolutely wonderful, nicely decorated, very homey and comfortable, had everything you could possibly want. We settled right in. Great view from almost every room, which was important to me. We loved it!!! Lisa was great to work with, we had no issues with anything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! So glad you had fun.. we aim to please!

Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This condo is very comfortable and beautifully decorated, with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space...in a building with many amenities. The beach area is private, reserved only for Surfside guests...we spent many relaxing hours there. The property is located close to shopping, restaurants, golf, anything you could possibly need. The owner is a dream to work with...very nice, and quick to return calls or emails. Our trip was amazing, and we are looking forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

My family and I decided to go on a mini vacation at the last minute. Fortunately, we found this spot and it turned out to be better than our expectations. The condo was extremely clean and very nice. There was plenty of room for all five of us (2 adults, 3 kids). The beach was a short walk away, which made it easy to carry our belongings. I was very happy with the bridge that goes over the busy road, made it easy walking back-and-forth with young children. It was a great treat to have the pool and hot tubs waiting for us after a long day at the beach and might I mention were ALWAYS clean. The Surfside Sisters were very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating especially with being such short notice. All the details and paperwork was very organized and professional. The staff at Surfside was very nice, hard working, and always had a smile on their face. I would definitely return to this spot again. The location was wonderful, close to everything you need and want, but not crowded and overly busy. The restaurants can get pretty busy at lunch and dinner, but we seemed to time it right and only once had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. And of course the beach was beautiful! Thank you for everything, it made a great finale to our summer. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

This property was amazing! Clean, gorgeous pool, tiki bar, restaurant on site, walking distance to other restaurants. Beach was amazing, and the chair and umbrella service was a HUGE added bonus. The condo's layout was beautiful, and great with kids. We all had plenty of space. We hope to go back here next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review