reviews for: listing #53399 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front Condo. Awesome View! Free Beach Service!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Destin West Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $275 /nt
    $825 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

wonderful condo

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

The condo was very clean and well decorated. It has a wonderful view of the gulf and pool. We loved the lazy river and kiddy splash garden.Great location, was close to shopping and several great eating places. It was so nice that the beach chairs are included and all we had to do was give them our room number and they reserved them all week for us. Will definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Glad we received a discount !

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Ice maker didn't work...no skillet or frying pan...master bed was uncomfortable...and the thing that bothered us the most was the filthy carpet......very bad stains needs removed ! The owner needs to give this place some TLC !

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Pros : This condo fully satisfied our family of 4 needs. The balcony view and patio furniture were nice and confortable. The carpet, bathrooms and king bed were clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the expected amenities. Cons: The bunk bed room really needs a door and more comforatable matresses but for our kids they were acceptable. I guess the only complaint I have is the pull-out couch mattress was very uncomfortable so my son abondoned this after about an hour and slept in a bunk beds.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Destin West Resort! Beautiful condo, easy access to beach and several pools for our family to choose from. Condo was very clean & comfortable~actually felt right at home. We loved the location of the resort....easy travel to restaurants, shopping etc. A place my family & I would love to return to every year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

GREAT VACATION

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

WE HAD A GREAT TIME THIS PASS WEEKEND AT THE CONDO VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN . WE WILL BE BACK . THANKS A LOT . LISA & MARK

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review