reviews for: listing #53408 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

4/3 New home with pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This house is very nice, we as well had 3 families including 6 adults and 4 children including an 8 month old. The house is set up perfectly for multiple families. It was great to have the ability to make dinners in, hang out back by the pool while the kids swam(the pool also has a child safety net/gate around it) and to be able to do our laundry as needed. There was even a high chair and a baby gate which came in handy when we wanted to hang out upstairs too. We had such a wonderful vacation and loved this vaction rental so much we are already disgusing doing it again. Wayne was very easy to work with and was great with correspondences and answering all our questions. We greatly recommend renting this house to anyone who is considering. Thank you for providing a wonderful family friendly house to rent, we look forward to hopefully renting it again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for all the kind words. I am glad you had such a good time and look forward to having you next year. Pura Vida, Wayne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our group fell in love with this house!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

There was 3 families(8 people)in our group and the house was perfect for us! The house is nicely decorated and has everything you need for a wonderful vacation! It's a great location and the house is clean and loaded with nice amenities. Our group didn't want to leave, we wanted to move in! The manager was very helpful and Wayne answered my questions/emails always very promptly. We will definitely come back again and use this property! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, I am so glad you all had a great time. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Pura Vida, Wayne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice home!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We had GREAT communication with the owner prior to, during, and after our arrival. We were driving over 15 hours so we wanted to make sure this home was a “home-away-from-home” and it sure was! We had 3 small families with young children, and there was plenty of room to spare and hide from each other when need be =)

Location was very convenient for our itinerary for the week. Short drive to the beach, shopping, food, aquarium, golf, parks, grocery stores, etc.! And a SUPER QUIET cul-de-sac neighborhood! We weren’t sure if we would want beach-front, but this seemed better for the long stay and we were right! It took only about a day or so and we had already memorized how to get around w/out our GPS =)

Pool was a hit with all of our kids, ages 1-11. I think they swam every single day! The only thing negative about the pool was that all of the kids kept cutting their toes/feet on the bottom (somewhere). It must have been the short ledge of the pool, b/c the adults didn’t have the same problem. So I would suggest putting swim shoes on your kiddos or having lots of band-aids ready! Hot tub took a while to figure out temperatures, but by the end of the trip I think we got it…the men seemed to enjoy relaxing in it while drinking a beer ;)

The washer & dryer are older, so it took longer to get our clothes done…but it got the job done and they were nicer than some I’ve seen before.
One of our kiddos broke a mirror, so we went and bought a replacement and I told the owner and he was very appreciative that we replaced it and told him.
Overall, amazing time! Beautiful place…would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you I am glad you had a good time. I will have the pool people look for the problem spot. Pura Vida

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great house, Great time

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We had a fantastic time in this house. The pool is beautiful with a water fall and being completely screened in allowed us to open the sliding glass doors and not worry about bugs and the kids had a blast learning to play pool upstairs. I would truely recommend this house to anyone that has a larger family and it is close to everything. Thank you again for making this a vacation we will always remember. Rob

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We loved this house!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sarasota, and found this property clean and beautifully maintained. There was plenty of room for 2 families with kids, and we loved the pool and hot tub! I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, convenient place to enjoy a week in the sun.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We have rented the same property for the past 7 years. Due to our oversight, the house we normally rent was unavailable and we were forced to make other arrangements. This is how we came upon Wayne and his magnificent home.


Reunions can be very stressful but thanks to Wayne and his willingness to go over and beyond to accommodate our needs, our annual event went off flawlessly.
I use the term magnificent as that is exactly how the home is. We have never rented a vacation home that looks and feels so much like a home lived in by the owners. The mattresses were high end, house was clean, pool was a real treat and the proximity to the beach was simply an added bonus.

This was indeed a wonderful experience and I can comfortably say this is our new favorite Sarasota vacation home that we will be using for all reunions in the future.

Thank you Wayne and keep up the good work!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Our pleasure, we hope to see you guys next year. Pura Vida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

I live in Sarasota and needed to rent a house for a family reunion and I don't think I could have found a better house. The house is close about everything and there are lots of kids in the neighborhood. The pool is perfect with a large caged in area and there is also a brand new park with an amazing playground just up the street. We played pool all hours into the night and everyone said they had a great time. Thank you, I will recommentd this house to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poor customer service

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

We reneted this property in February 2011, the owner was pleasant until disscussion insued about a missing towel. He charged us $25.00 for the towel, his inconvenience. He is realying heavily on people to manage his property for him with little ownership on his part. We arrived and the house was dirty, the concrete floors did not appear to be swept. There is a grill there although the owner says it's not his so he is not responsible for cleaning it, he leaves that up to the renter. There were long hairs in the cupboards of the bathroom and kitchen. We had problems with the pool which the owner acknowledge but he is now indicating that it was all our immagination. He did send one of his team there and they commented about the rowdy bunch before us, as to the condition of the property when we arrived. I would not recommend this property to a friend. I don't really care about the $25 but we didn't loose his towel. The pool and hot tub did not work for several days while we there, it didn't seem to heat up the first couple of days, then it lost water and ran all of the time. The master bedroom bed is very uncomfortable. The washer and dryer are old and ruined a pair of my sons shorts. I was going to write some positive stuff but after the email from the owner I have nothing positive to say, poor customer service.

Owners response: This review is based on someone that was unhappy because there was a missing towel that I am sure was misplaced by accident but I still have to replace it. They claimed the pool was not working correctly but I sent out a pool technician who found nothing wrong and they claimed again it was still not working so I sent him out again. They then said the pool was fine although the technician found nothing wrong and did nothing. The washer and dryer were bought new with the house in 2005 and the master bed is a pillow-top mattress with Egyptian cotton sheets. I spoke to this renter many times by e-mail and phone and would have been happy to send out the cleaning crew if the house was not cleaned correctly but it was never mentioned along with these other complaints until the missing towel charge came up.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

What a great house!

We had a house full of kids and couldn't have found a better place. This house has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and a very spacious living room and kitchen. Plus, it's within walking distance of the St. Armand's Circle and the beach.

Great house...great location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review