reviews for: listing #53437 - San Francisco, California Apartment rental

Casa de Juila~WIFI & LAUNDRY~Child friendly, landscaped yard
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Noe Valley
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,350 /wk
    $4,400 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

Wendy was very helpful and accommodating. Our stay could not have been any better. The flat was absolutely perfect and the area was lovely. We cannot wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. You were absolutely wonderful guests and we would love to have you back with us any time. Hope you are well and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent accommodation in SFO

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Karl-Heinz:
This holiday-flat was perfect for us 4 people, very good equipped, clean and located in a wonderful area of SFO, with quick access to downtown and all interesting spots via public transport.
Thanks to Wendy and all good wishes

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Karl. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful family. Best wishes to you also and hope that our paths cross again. ;)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved the coziness and the neighborhood

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Were in San Francisco and January and really liked the apartment and the location. Easy walk to the bus stop and railcar line as well as to the eating establishments on 24th Street. Our morning routine became walking down to 24th Street, picking up a coffee at Martha Bros & a bagel at Holy Bagel (almost next door to each other) then catching the J Church to go to downtown, Chinatown, Embarcadero, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach-it was just so easy, it was great! On the way home we'de stop in for a late night glass of wine & appetizer at Savor and walk 3 blocks up to the flat where we would snuggle in for the night. The only thing missing was a roaring fireplace for the chilly nights, but short of that I can't say anything bad about our stay. I really enjoyed this apartment and the neighborhood. It was a wonderful vacation. I would recommend for couples, families, girls vaca. Two thumbs up from us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

This property was just the perfect house in the perfect neighborhood.

We love San Francisco so much and this was not our first stay but we finaly found the place to go back and relax and visit for the next times...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that we left you with such a good impression. We hope to have you back time and time again and hope that your next experience with us will rival your last. ;)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

good spot

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

I was very pleased with the rental: There were plenty of towels, the bedding was comfortable, the cable & pay channels were great, WIFI-perfect, heater (a must in SF) worked well to keep off the chill, phenomenal neighborhood, really quiet street! All in all a great experience and I would stay here again as well as recommend to friends. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful location and comfortable home

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Our family really enjoyed this comfortable home. All the amenities we needed were available, well stocked, and clean. We were happy to have access to the washer and dryer in the basement. Parking wasn't a problem for us and we were able to find a spot on the street whenever we ventured out with our car.

We felt safe in the neighborhood and enjoyed getting exercise while walking into town and back home again. The owner, Wendy, was so helpful and we really enjoyed her tips and suggestions. Our favorite place to eat was La Boulange, which had great pastries and breakfast/lunch sandwiches.

Our three young children enjoyed our "new home," and there was plenty of room for our family of six (we had a grandparent stay with us too). We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit San Francisco!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm so very happy to hear the flat worked out so well you and your family. As I said before we would love to have you back any time. Take care & happy new year! ;0)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location in San Francisco

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

I stayed at this location with several friends who were meeting up from around the world for a mini-vacation. The location was excellent. We were very close to the grocery store and many restaurants, we were within a couple of blocks of the bus service which took you right to a central hub which them took you right down to the shopping areas of the wharf. It was walking distance to The Castro with more shopping and restaurants. To us it was a perfect location in a nice quiet residential neighborhood. The apartment was nicely appointed with plenty of room for all of us and a nice patio which would be even nicer in summer.

Although it's on a bit of a hill, and those of us from flat areas found it a bit rough on the legs :-), it's a great rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I'm so very glad that you enjoyed your stay & your right in the summer the front patio is much nicer when we put out the bench and table for lounging. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again some time soon. ;-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place GREAT neighborhood made for good times

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Really enjoyed this place. Have stayed in many vacation rentals in many cities and this one definitely stacked up. Comfortable layout, lots of supplies by way of towels, utencils, crib, booster chair, toilet paper, tin foil, plastic wrap, bed linens, yada, yada, etc.., etc.. The neighborhood was ideal for us being that we have a child. We could walk everywhere and felt very confident we wouldn't be mugged or harassed by a homeless person or something, there didn't seem to be any of that in this area at all-much to my husbands delight. We've stayed in other areas of San Franciso where there are homeless people harassing you for money and the smell is also not nice...that may not be very PC, but it's true and I have a child to consider at this point so Noe Valley & Casa de Julia was just the right fit for us.

Be sure to try out the local restaurant "Firefly" it was delicious and for brunch try Savor-easy walk from the apartment, very convenient. Also, the owner or manager (lady named Wendy) is very easy to deal with and is very accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more than that. We will be back and probably will stay here again-will definitely refer friends without hesitation. Actually we are currently considering an all girls trip to S.F. for 2011 and we are planning on Casa de Julia for that one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great location

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

Had not been to San Francisco before and was not sure about what area to pick. I feel we were very lucky with our choice in this rental. We ended up in a very good neighborhood in a very comfortable rental. We (3 women) felt comfortable walking around the neighborhood and walking from public transportation back to the apartment even at night. Inside was also comfortable with plenty of blankets and a good heater-I've found this to be invaluable in San Francisc in December... We will be back and would recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review