reviews for: listing #53438 - Ocala, Florida House rental

Honeymoon Getaway at Ocala National Golf Club
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golden Hills
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $850 /wk
    $2,150 - $2,450 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful week in Ocala

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week in Ocala at the Honeymoon Getaway cottage. The house is outfitted well for a short or long stay and located within a few miles of restaurants, other golf courses and entertainment venues. The Ocala National golf course is an excellent golf course and the location is beautiful. We are definitely planning on another vacation to this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wayne and his wife will be welcome back any time! I always appreciate guests who take such good care of Honeymoon Getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Vacation to see our family

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We were quite happy with the rental property. It had everything promised in the description. It was on a golf course which became public while we were there which was an added bonus since we are golfers.
It is approximately one hour from Orlando which was great for us since it was also in between all of our family and friends located in Ocala and Orlando.
There wasn't anything that we needed to bring because it was all provided, much appreciated!!! We loved the pool table, screened in porch, and the beautiful yard.
The owner answered questions for me for almost three months each time something came up. Always quick and very helpful.
We would def recommend using this property for a quiet and restful vacation. We hope to use it again in the upcoming years. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

My family spent Christmas here and had a great time in this house. The owner even decorated the house with Christmas decorations (including a christmas tree!) before we arrived. She was extremely helpful and attentive.

The pictures do not do the house justice. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable and the house has plenty of wide open spaces which is perfect for a family celebrating the holidays. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need (which was key since my family cooked dinner for nine several times during our stay). My brothers loved the pool table and we all enjoyed the outdoor area. If we ever need a place to stay in Ocala again, this would be my top choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were really happy that ep23 and the family enjoyed their visit to Honeymoon Getaway! They were wonderful guests and took excellent care of our property. They will be welcome back again any time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A lovely stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

When we arrived the owner was their to greet us to this lovely,spacious yet cosy home overlooking the golf course. We were shown all over and how everything worked including the CD player which was well used by the chef. We ate in mostly and were very happy with all the kitchen facilities. The lounge was really nice and the TV huge (by british standards anyway) It wasn't alone either as it had a twin in the pool room and a relatively bijou friend in the bedroom. The weather was cool at night whilst we were here but the heating was good and there was a nice log fire to light which was very cosy. The two bathrooms were good and the showers were excellent. The master bed was really comfy and the electric blanket was a great feature. Ocala and shops are all handy and if you fancy a trip to the Daytona environ the Parkway drive there and back is very pleasant. Again Orlando is not that far away either. We really enjoyed our weeks stay and wished it had been two or three weeks longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim and Rose were wonderful guests with a delightful sense of humor. They're welcome back any time!
Pat

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Ocala Rental

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Have been here two weeks and this is a great place. Not only very well cared for -- clean, organized, nice beds & linens, but the setting is just superb. Back view from lovely screened porch is of sloping landscaped yard to water hazards around fairway of Golden Hills Country Club surrounded by large live oaks with spanish moss - perfect and private. Kitchen has all you need (I cook and travel with my own pans, but could have left them home); house is spacious, T.V.s, Dish DVRs and wifi are excellent. Better than photos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocala Getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We stayed at this house for 5 nights over the Christmas holidays. There were 3-6 people each night and there was plenty of room. We just wanted to get away for a few nights. The house was spacious and the ambiance was great. The room with the pool table and large screen TV was a big hit with our family. Publix was close and it was easy to get on the interstate to go to Ocala to visit the mall or restaurants. We had a great time except our cell phones would not work consistantly in the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Working Vacation

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

The house was a great place to stay as we were working in Ocala for a month. The location is very good, just outside the town, very quiet and very green with lots of nice shrubs and the golf course for a view. Easy access to shops and there are a few bars nearby. Facilities were good at the house, plenty of hot water, air-con, a really nice pool table Satellite TV's and a bug-free porch seating area with a barbie.
Beds were good, we slept like logs! The facilities at the golf course were good and the course is well worth a go, very high standard course. Access to other parts of Florida was made easy by good road links and you could go to either the Gulf or Atlantic beaches easily. About 1.5 hours to get to Orlando Airport or Disney.
We enjoyed our stay, and the owners were very good.
Richard, Matt, Joe from UK

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review