reviews for: listing #53440 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Any Five Nts For Total Cost Of 631.00. NO PETS PLEASE.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Greenwood Village
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $675 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

wonderful

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2014

We stayed the weekend for our 20th wedding anniversary and this cabin was perfect. Can't wait to go again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ENJOYED OUR VISIT

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

ENJOYED OUR VISIT TO PIGEON FORGE. CABIN WAS WARM AND COZY. HOT TUB WAS PERFECT AFTER BEING OUR AND ABOUT ALL DAY. BED WAS VERY COMFY. THIS CABIN IS SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, SO PRIVATE AND PERFECT. CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

HONEYMOON!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME AT YOUR CABIN, AND LIKE BEFORE, WE FELL IN LOVE! WE CAME HERE LAST YRAR FOR OUR ENGAGEMENT AND SPENT OUR HONEYMOON HERE THIS WEEK. OUR FAVORITE WAS SEEING OUR NIGHTLY VISITORS... THE RACOONS!!!!! THE BED WAS SUPER COMFY AND LOVED THE FIREPLACE!!! LOVED THE NEW ISLAND IN PIGEON FORGE. WE WALKED TO THE STRIP AND IT TOOK ABOUT FIFTEEN MINUTES. GREAT WALK, WILL BE BACK FOR STAY #3 NEXT YEAR. THANKS FOR ALL THE SPECIAL MEMORIES.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL CABIN

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALLOWING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO ENJOY YOUR BEAUTIFUL CABIN. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. MY HUSBAND LOVED THE BIG ARCADE GAME! I LOVED THE BED. IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE. I DON'T KNOW WHEN WE WILL MAKE IT BACK DOWN HERE AGAIN, BUT WE REALLY HOPE TO COME BACK AND STAY HERE AGAIN.
THANKS A BUNCH.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One Night Stay

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

What a quaint place! Eventhough we only stayed one night, we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. How Romantic.
We enjoyed dining at the cabin. I will be back in the summer. Loved the hot tub and gas grill. Thanks Janice for everything. Katherine and Dan.
Five Stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Blessing

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

THANK YOU FOR RENTING US YOUR CABIN FOR THE WEEK. OUR WEDDING/HONEYMOON WAS VERY NICE AND WE COULD NOT IMAGINE IT ANYWHERE ELSE. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY, ALTHOUGH, NOT LONG ENOUGH. WOULD OF LOVED TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAY LONGER. WE USED THE HOT TUB ALMOST EVERY NIGHT AND THE BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE. MY HUSBAND SAID HE HASN'T SLEPT THAT GOOD IN A LONG TIME. WE WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHERE YOU PURCHASED THE MATTRESS. NOT TO HARD OR SOFT. PERFECT. OLLIE AND MARY FIVE STARS FOR THIS CABIN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!! Awesome Stay

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Wow!! We had an awesome stay in this cabin, very cozy. We were here to celebrate our ten year anniversary and are so pleased we chose this cabin for our fist cabin experience. We played a game the whole weekend with the to know me is to love me cards. We asked each other @ random thimes throughout the weekend and totaled the score at the end of the stay for fun. Cabin was very nice and clean. Will tell all friends and family about this nice cabin so close to everything. We walked to the strip one day. Jennifer and Brandon. Five Stars

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Stay In Cabin

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

This was our first stay in a cabin,and it was definately amazing! All of the special attention to detail here made our stay very special and romantic! We have an almost two year old little princess at home, and another bundle of joy on the way, and this little escape was just what we needed! We will definately be making this a yearly tradition. Thanks so much Janice for sharing your cabin with us. It was wonderful. Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This is a beautiful cabin and very well maintained and clean. In a very quiet neighborhood with lots of privacy. Had a wonderful time and look forward to staying here again. Very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Janice is terrific and great to work with. Will be recommending to my friends!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home away from home

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

This is such a wonderful cabin! My husband and I didn't want for anything! So many personal touches, and everything you could need is here! It doesn't have the feel of a mass produced cabin, The owners have thought of everything. Also it is very well placed, very close to Pigeon Forge, lots of shows and restaurants all within 5-10mins. We will be back with our daughter, soon!!! LOVE THIS!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Hanky Panky

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We stayed at Hanky Panky in Feb 2012 and we loved this cabin. It was very private and cozy and we enjoyed every moment. This cabin is very well maintained and Janice has it stocked with everything you could ever need and she is also very nice and helpful. This cabin is also only about two minutes from anything you want to do in Pigeon Forge. We can't wait until our next trip to Hanky Panky

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Wow! This cabin far exceeded our expectations. Not only was it convinient to everything it also had all the luxuries of home. I can't put into words the treatment that I received from Janice (the owner). She was always quick to respond to any questions and very easy to deal with. My husband and I have been going to Pigeon Forge for several years celebrating our anniversary and have even spent family vacations there. Over the years we have stayed at several cabins and chalets but none have compared to this one. I would recommend this cabin to anyone for their next trip to Pigeon Forge and I know I will definately be contacting Janice for our next trip to Pigeon Forge. Once again, thanks Janice for allowing us to use your cabin and for being a part of making our trip enjoyable. Jenny & Steve Spegal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This is my fourth time to Tennessee but I would have to say that this cabin has been the best one that I have ever stayed in and the least expensive of all the others. This cabin had everything you would ever need. Everything worked and it was very clean. The kitchen had everything that one would need and even more. This was the only cabin that I have ever stayed in that had detergent, lotions, shaving cream, cleaning supplies and paper products of all kinds. I did not want anything. The location of the cabin was another plus it was at the end of the road so I never saw headlights through any of the windows and privacy was great. It was only a (3) minute walk to the pool which was the cleanest I have ever seen. The cabin was located in one of the best areas for (shopping, dining, entertaining, and sightseeing)not to forget the Krogers was just down the road by the video store that we could rent the lastest DVD's and Bluray's to watch. Anyone looking to stay in Tennessee I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely stay here again or at another one of her cabins in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation rental in Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was my fourth time visiting Tennessee but I would have to say that this place was the best even better than the description. I have stayed at other cabins that did not have the basics but this cabin had the basics and even more. The kitchen had everything that you could possible what to make a meal. Pots, pans, plenty of dishes and even paper towels and detergents for the dishes and for handwashing. The place was in an excellent spot you could walk to the pool within minutes (3) and it was the cleanest pool that I have ever used. The location of the cabin was ideal it is at the end of the road so it is private and I never saw a headlight one through my window at night. I enjoyed that there was a video store just down the road with the lastest DVD and Blurays. I would have to say the owner went out of her way to make this experience great. I would like to say to anyone interested in coming to Tennessee everything is at your fingertips (shopping, sightseeing, dining, and entertainment)this would be the place to rent I will definitely stay here or at her other cabin on my next trip to Tennessee. Thanks again for making my vacation enjoyable...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay in your cabin. It's obvious that you have put so much love and care into this lovely place. We love the privacy and convenience to everything. Our daughter has really enjoyed the t.v. and games. We have all enjoyed the hot tub. Its a great place to relax after a day at the Smokey Mountain Park or Dollywood. This is truly a home away from home. Thanks again for helping us have the time of our lives. The Cardwells.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

trip with grandson

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous cabin. All of the special touches were so very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. Our grandson could not get enough of guitar hero, playing in the pool, or relaxing in your hot tub. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for you wonderful hospitality. god bless you always the wall family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This was our second time staying in one of Janice's cabins. This place is absolutely spotless and has everything you could possibly want. We stayed in her other cabin on our honeymoon and thought we'd give this one a try. We were blown away by how much there is to do in this place. The bedroom is nice and quiet with a ceiling fan, and the game table was a blast! Janice is the best person you could possibly rent from. She's very friendly, and she bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The location is secluded, but you can easily walk to the Pigeon Forge strip! You will be very hard pressed to find a better cabin or a better deal than this. Bookmark this page, and you will keep coming back to it. A++++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 year anniversary

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary in Hanky Panky and it was definately what we needed for a relaxing, romantic getaway. We had a great time and will definately be back. Thanks again Samantha and Justin. Dickson, TN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

weekend getaway

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

upon arrival to the cabin we enter a spotless nice and cool, cabin after driving all day. this cabin far exceeds any that we have ever stayed in. you could eat off the floors it is so clean. so convenient to the pool and so centrally located to the national park and all the area attractions. will definately be back. thanks sonny and jan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Wedding

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Me and my wife got married Saturday May 23, 2009 and this cabin was our honeymoon wedding gift. It was more than we expected, we love it and hate 2 leave. Thank you, Mr and Mrs May.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay in the cabin.

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The cabin was very calm and relaxing - we enjoyed our nine day stay in the beautiful cabin - Janice you are a sweetheart, for calling to warn us about the storm - It was a joy booking with you. thanks again, Joe and Marlene.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review