reviews for: listing #53441 - Hollywood, Florida Condo rental

Direct ocean views At The Wave 6 MONTH MINIMUM RENTAL
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Wave
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

everything you'd want

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

very pleasant stay.great view of the ocean and the inland waterway.comfortable studio with all the amenities.maryann,the owner,easy and pleasant to deal with.building in a great location on the beach and the pool area large,clean and uncrowded.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing time

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

I stayed here 4 months and it was a wonderful time in a very comfortable and very clean apartment, which is fully equipped with everything necessary (ironing board, iron, a lot of towels and bed clothes, many pans and pots etc.) and more. I was pleased to have W-Lan in the apartment, which worked perfectly. Everything is as described, you can find a wonderful pool, whirlpool, barbecue area, 0-1 minutes to the beach, gym, billiard and piano room, computer room with printers, valet parking.... You also have a good starting point to everywhere, both airports (Miami and Fort Lauderdale) are close.


Also the view from the huge balcony is breathtaking. You can see the ocean and the wonderful intercoaster with gorgeous sun and cloud images.
Furthermore I felt very safe in the apartment, that was an important point for me. And the people in this building are very nice too.

The owner is very helpful and very nice at any time. I like her very much! She tried to help me with everything I asked her, also when it didn`t concern the apartment.

I would love to stay there for good or at least one more time! I would recommend this apartment to friends and family at any time.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of the condo. It's important to me that my renters enjoy their stay and I strive to maintain the condo to the level that I would like to find if I were the renter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful appartment

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

I stayed here 4 months and it was a wunderful time in a very comfortable and very clean apparmtent, which is fully equipped with everything necessary (ironing board, iron, a lot of towels and bed clothes, many pans and pots etc.) and more. I was pleased to have W-Lan in the appartment, which worked perfectly. Everything is as described, you can find a wonderful pool, whirlpool, barbecue area, 0 minutes to the beach, gym, billiard and piano room, computer room with printers, valet parking.... You also have a good starting point to everywhere, both airports (Miami and Fort Lauderdale) are close.


Also the view from the huge balcony is breathtaking. You can see the ocean and the wunderful intercoaster with gorgeous sun and cloud images.
Furthermore I felt very safe in the appartment, that was an important point for me. And the people in this builing are very nice too.

The owner is very helpful and very nice at any time. I like her very much! She tried to help me with everthing I asked her, also when it didn`t concern the appartment.

I would love to stay there for good or at least one more time! I would recommend this appartment to friends and family at any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Wave Condo

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation. The apartment was as described. Very clean and very well furnished. The apartment had a lot more pots and pans, dished, etc than normaly expected. The building is well located and close to everything. The owner is very frendly and easy to deal with. I do not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I try to provide a really comfortable environment for my renters. It's important to me that people are happily surprised by the quality of linens, the furniture and the little extras so that they are on vacation from day one. I can also give a 5 out of 5 rating to the tenants that I have had.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review